Faculty

Deans Office

Cliff Allen
Dean
cliffa@pdx.edu
503-725-5053
KMC 320K

Melissa Appleyard
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs
appleyard@pdx.edu
503-725-9581
KMC 320E

Pam Tierney
Associate Dean, Faculty & Research
tierneyp@pdx.edu
503-725-5486
KMC 320F

Erica Wagner
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs
elwagner@pdx.edu
503-725-8141
KMC 320D

Accounting

Elizabeth Almer
Professor
ealmer@pdx.edu
503-725-3729
KMC 360G

Michelle Bertolini
Instructor
mbert2@pdx.edu

John Eckroth
Academic Director, Master of Taxation
jeckroth@pdx.edu
503-725-9875
KMC 360R

Cass Hausserman
Assistant Professor 
cass.hausserman@pdx.edu
503-725-8533
KMC 430G

Matt Kaufman
Assistant Professor 
kauf2@pdx.edu
503-725-9819
KMC 360E

Joleen Kremin
Associate Professor
jkremin@pdx.edu
503-725-2278
KMC 360B

Kelly Lutz
Instructor
lutzkel@pdx.edu
503-725-3727
KMC 360A

Joel Owens
Assistant Professor
joel.owens@pdx.edu
503-725-5354
KMC 360L

Madelyn Parsons
Instructor
pmadelyn@pdx.edu
503-725-3717
KMC 360Q

Kathleen Rupley
Assistant Professor
rupleyk@pdx.edu
503-725-3133
KMC 360J

Michael Schuster
Senior Instructor
schustem@pdx.edu
503-725-8701
KMC 360P

Kristi Yuthas
Professor
yuthask@pdx.edu
503-725-5099
KMC 510

Finance

Michael Dimond
Senior Instructor I
mcdimond@pdx.edu
503-725-8182
KMC 516

Julia Freybote
Assistant Professor
freybote@pdx.edu
503-725-8435
KMC 530H

Julie Hackett
Academic Director, Master of Finance
hackett2@pdx.edu
503-341-6474
KMC 550K

Janet Hamilton
Associate Professor
hamiltonj@pdx.edu
503-725-3731
KMC 550G    

Qin Lian
Assistant Professor
qlian@pdx.edu
503-725-3728
KMC 550E

Piman Limpaphayom
Associate Professor
piman@pdx.edu
503-725-9991
KMC 530F

Gerard Mildner
Associate Professor, Director of the Center for Real Estate
mildnerg@pdx.edu
503-725-5175
KMC 330B

Shafiqur Rahman
Professor
rahmans@pdx.edu
503-725-3715
KMC 530D

Dan Rogers
Associate Professor
drogers@pdx.edu
503-725-3790
KMC 550B

Jing Zhao
Associate Professor
jingzhao@pdx.edu
503-725- 8366
KMC 550F

Human Resource Management

Talya Bauer
Professor
talyabauer@pdx.edu
503-725-5050
KMC 360C

Dave Cadiz
Senior Instructor I
dcadiz@pdx.edu
503-725-9926
KMC 430M

David Caughlin
Senior Instructor I
caughlin@pdx.edu
503-725-3783
KMC 630H

Berrin Erdogan
Professor
berrine@pdx.edu
503-725-3798
KMC 360F

Brady Firth
Assistant Professor
bfirth@pdx.edu
503-725-3789
KMC 530A

Shung Jae Shin
Associate Professor
s.shin@pdx.edu
503-725-9827
KMC 510J

Meredith Woehler
Assistant Professor
mwoehler@pdx.edu
503-725-6488
KMC 360D

Management

Melissa Appleyard
Professor
appleyard@pdx.edu
503-725-9581
KMC 320E

Talya Bauer
Professor
talyabauer@pdx.edu
503-725-5050
KMC 360C

Dave Cadiz
Instructor
dcadiz@pdx.edu
503-725-9926
KMC 430M

David Caughlin
Senior Instructor I
caughlin@pdx.edu
503-725-3783
KMC 630H

Jeanne Enders
Assistant Professor
endersj@pdx.edu
503-725-5051
KMC 510D

Berrin Erdogan
Professor
berrine@pdx.edu
503-725-3798
KMC 360F

Brady Firth
Assistant Professor
bfirth@pdx.edu
503-725-3789
KMC 530A

Dave Garten
Instructor
dgarten@pdx.edu
503-725-4278
KMC 366

David Hansen
Senior Instructor II
hansend@pdx.edu
KMC 510G
503-725-5213

Stan Heister
Instructor
heister2@pdx.edu
503-725-2134
KMC 430M

Tien James
Assistant Professor
tienp@pdx.edu
503-725-8305
KMC 530C

Bill Jones
Instructor, Capstone Program Coordinator
wmj@pdx.edu
503-725-9992
KMC 366

Sejin Keem
Assistant Professor
sejin@pdx.edu
503-725-3790
KMC 360G

Theodore Khoury
Assistant Professor
tedkhoury@pdx.edu
503-725-8369
KMC 430A

Jennifer Loney
Senior Instructor II
jloney@pdx.edu
503-725-4732
KMC 360N

Brian K. McCarthy
Senior Instructor I
bmccarth@pdx.edu
503-725-4780
KMC 630G

Lihong Qian
Associate Professor
lihongqian@pdx.edu
503-725-9583
KMC 430B

Zafrin Rahman
Professor
zafrin@pdx.edu
503-725-8369
KMC 530L

Shung Jae Shin
Associate Professor
s.shin@pdx.edu
503-725-9827
KMC 510J

Tichelle Sorensen
Academic Director, MBA & MIM Programs
sorenset@pdx.edu
503-725-9936
KMC 360K

Pamela Tierney
Professor
tierneyp@pdx.edu
503-725-5486
KMC 320F

Erica Wagner
Professor
elwagner@pdx.edu
503-725-8141
KMC 320D

Meredith Woehler
Associate Professor
mwoehler@pdx.edu
503-725-6488
KMC 360D

Marketing & Advertising

TC Dale
Director, Business Minor Program
tdale@pdx.edu
503-725-3707
KMC 530E

Tom Gillpatrick
Professor
tomg@pdx.edu
503-725-3775
KMC 510E

Shruti Koley
Assistant Professor
skoley@pdx.edu
503-725-9824
KMC 550A

Charla Mathwick
Associate Professor
mathwickc@pdx.edu
503-725-3708
KMC 510H

Amaradri Mukherjee
Assistant Professor
amaradri@pdx.edu
503-725-9906
KMC 550H

Charles Nobles
Senior Instructor II
canobles@msn.com
503-725-9787
KMC 530J

Jennifer Nolfi
Director, A&O Program
jnolfi@pdx.edu
503-725-9805
KMC 330D

Maureen O'Connor
Academic Director, Advertising Program
maureeno@pdx.edu
503-725-4728
KMC 510B

Brandon Reich
Assistant Professor
breich@pdx.edu
503-725-3509
KMC 430H

Jacob Suher
Assistant Professor
jsuher@pdx.edu
503-725-9875
KMC 430F

L.P Douglas Tseng
Professor
dtseng@pdx.edu
503-725-3795
KMC 430D

George Watson
Assistant Professor
gfw@pdx.edu
503-725-3666
KMC 550C

Real Estate

Julia Freybote
Assistant Professor
freybote@pdx.edu
503-725-8435
KMC 530H

Gerard Mildner
Associate Professor, Director of the Center for Real Estate
mildnerg@pdx.edu
503-725-5175
KMC 330B

Supply & Logistics Management

Cliff Allen
Assistant Professor
cliffa@pdx.edu
503-725-5053
KMC 320K

Scott DuHadway
Assistant Professor
duhadway@pdx.edu
KMC 430E

Dan Krause
Associate Professor
drk@pdx.edu
503-725-3704
KMC 430J

Carlos Mena
Assistant Professor
chm@pdx.edu
503-75-4769
KMC 430K

Mellie Pullman
Professor
mpullman@pdx.edu
KMC 43OL
    
David M. Raffo
Professor
raffod@pdx.edu
503-725-8508
KMC 530A

Wanying Shi
Instructor
wanyingshi@pdx.edu
503-725-7346
KMC 510K

Daniel Wong
Academic Director, Undergraduate Supply & Logistics Program
dwong@pdx.edu
503-725-3710
KMC 530K

Additional

Business Librarian

Kerry Wu
wuq@pdx.edu
503-725-4124

Quantitative Methods

David W. Gerbing
gerbing@pdx.edu
503-725-4767
KMC 550D

Emeritus

Darrell Brown
Emeritus
Accounting
darrellb@pdx.edu
503-725-3096

Leland Buddress
Emeritus
Supply & Logistics Management
buddress@pdx.edu

Alan Cabelly
Emeritus
Human Resource Management, Management
alanc@pdx.edu

Robert R Harmon
Emeritus
Marketing & Advertising

H. Thomas Johnson
Emeritus
Accounting
tomj@pdx.ed

Raymond N. Johnson
Emeritus
Accounting
johnsonr@pdx.edu

Meiru Liu
Emeritus
Master of International Management
lium@pdx.edu

Donna R. Philbrick
Emeritus
Accounting
philbrickd@pdx.edu

Alan J. Resnik
Emeritus
Marketing & Advertising

John Settle
Emeritus
Finance
settlej@pdx.edu

Bruce Stern
Emeritus
Marketing & Advertising

Sully Taylor
Emeritus
Management
mstaylor@pdx.edu