Faculty

Faculty                                            Contact Information & Office Specialty Area
Dr. Raúl Bayoán Cal


Raúl Bayoán Cal
rcal@pdx.edu
503-725-2992
EB 402N
Thermal & Fluid Science
Dr. Faryar Etesami


Faryar Etesami
etesamif@pdx.edu
503-725-3261
EB 402J
Design & Manufacturing
Dr. Elliott Gall


Elliott Gall
gall@pdx.edu
503-725-2878
EB 301J
Thermal & Fluid Science
Dr. Alex Hunt


Alex Hunt
ajh26@pdx.edu
503-725-4265
EB 402B
Design & Manufacturing
Dr. Jun Jiao


Jun Jiao
jiaoj@pdx.edu
503-725-4228
EB 301L
Materials Science
Dr. Tae-Kyu Lee


Tae-Kyu Lee
taeklee@pdx.edu
503-725-4293
EB 301K
Materials Science
Dr. Lemmy Meekisho


Lemmy Meekisho
lemmy@pdx.edu
503-725-8149
EB 301N
Materials Science
Dr. Gerald Recktenwald


Gerald Recktenwald
gerry@pdx.edu
503-725-4296
EB 402C
Thermal & Fluid Science
Dr. Derek Tretheway


Derek Tretheway
tretdc@pdx.edu
503-725-8760
EB 402H
Thermal & Fluid Science
Dr. David Turcic


David Turcic
turcicd@pdx.edu
503-725-4284
EB 402D
Design & Manufacturing
Dr. Mark Weislogel


Mark Weislogel
weisloge@pdx.edu
503-725-4292
EB 402M
Thermal & Fluid Science
Dr. Chien Wern


Chien Wern
wernc@pdx.edu
503-725-4281
EB 402E
Design & Manufacturing
Dr. Sung Yi


Sung Yi
syi@pdx.edu
503-725-5470
EB 402K
Design & Manufacturing
Dr. Hormoz Zareh


Hormoz Zareh
hormoz@pdx.edu
503-725-4286
EB 402F
Design & Manufacturing

Staff

Staff Office Contact Information
Tricia Hutchins,
Department Manager 
EB 402A tricia.hutchins@pdx.edu
503-725-4291 
Crystal Snelson,
Student Coordinator 
EB 402-1 crystal.snelson@pdx.edu
503-725-4250 
Sarah Santucci, 
Office Coordinator
EB 401 sarah.santucci@pdx.edu
503-725-4290 
Michael Chuning, 
Development Engineer
EB 145A chuning@pdx.edu
503-725-4246 

Adjuncts

Adjunct Faculty           Contact Information Specialty Area
Dr. Shaestagir Chowdhury


Shaestagir Chowdhury

shaes@pdx.edu Materials Science
Nick Collins


Nick Collins
ncollins@pdx.edu Thermal & Fluid Science
Doug Darling


Doug Darling
doug.darling@pdx.edu Thermal & Fluid Science
William "Ike" Eisenhauer


William "Ike" Eisenhauer
wde@pdx.edu Thermal & Fluid Science
Gordon Ellison


Gordon Ellison
ellison.gordon@gmail.com Thermal & Fluid Science
Dr. Ruwan Jayaweera


Ruwan Jayaweera

ruwan@pdx.edu Thermal & Fluid Science
Mark MacDonald


Mark MacDonald
mmacd2@pdx.edu Thermal & Fluid Science
Dr. Jaime Sanchez


Jaime A. Sanchez

jasanch2@pdx.edu Thermal & Fluid Science
Trevor Snyder


Trevor Snyder
tsnyder@pdx.edu Design & Manufacturing
Svetla Stoilova


Svetla Stoilova
stoilova@pdx.edu Thermal & Fluid Science

Research

Research Collaborators Contact Information Specialty Area
Benjamin Adam
Research Associate
benjamin.adam@pdx.edu
503-725-2996
OND 21A
Materials Science
Jharna Chaudhuri
Research Professor
jharna.chaudhuri@ttu.edu Materials Science
Yongkang Chen
Research Associate Professor
yongkang@pdx.edu
EB 402T
Thermal & Fluid Science
Cheolhee Kim
Research Assistant Professor
cheol@pdx.edu
EB 301P
Design & Manufacturing
Sanjay Natarajan
Research Professor 
snatara2@pdx.edu Design & Manufacturing
George Totten
Research Associate Professor 
GETotten@gmail.com Design & Manufacturing
Slawomir (Swavik) Spiewak
Research Professor
sspiewak@pdx.edu Design & Manufacturing
Baldur Steingrimsson
Research Assistant Professor
baldur@imagars.com Design & Manufacturing
Ephraim Suhir
Research Professor
suhire@aol.com Design & Manufacturing
Graham Tewksbury
Senior Research Associate,
Director of MMRI
graham.tewksbury@pdx.edu
503-725-2989
OND 52
Materials Science

Emeritus

Faculty Emeritus Degree Information
Pah Chen (1966)
Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering
Ph.D., Virginia Tech, 1966.
Nan-Teh Hsu (1958)
Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering
Ph.D., California Institute of Technology, 1956.
David A. Jannsen (1956)
Associate Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering
B.S., Oregon State University, 1950.
Herman J. Migliore (1977), P.E.
Associate Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering
D.Engr., University of Detroit, 1975.
Frank P. Terraglio (1966)
Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering
Ph.D., Rutgers University, 1964.
George A. Tsongas (1971)
Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering
Ph.D., Stanford University, 1969.
C. William Savery (1980), P.E.
Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 1969.
Graig A. Spolek (1980)
Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering
Ph.D., Washington State University, 1980.
William Wood (1998)
Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 1973.