FACULTY

Faculty Email Specialty
Kelly Clifton
Professor &
Interim Associate Vice President for Research
kclifton@pdx.edu Transportation
Annette Dietz
Senior Instructor I
acdietz@pdx.edu Environmental / 
Water Resources
Peter Dusicka
Professor & Department Chair
dusicka@pdx.edu Structural
Miguel Figliozzi
Professor
figliozzi@pdx.edu Transportation
William Fish
Associate Professor
fishw@pdx.edu Environmental / 
Water Resources
Samantha Hartzell
Assistant Professor
s.hartzell@pdx.edu Environmental / 
Water Resources
David Jay
Professor
djay@pdx.edu Environmental / 
Water Resources
Gwynn Johnson
Associate Professor
gjohnson@pdx.edu Environmental / 
Water Resources
Arash Khosravifar
Assistant Professor
karash@pdx.edu Geotechnical
Evan Kristof
Senior Instructor II &
Associate Chair of Undergraduate Programs
ekristof@pdx.edu Structural
Patrick McLaughlin
Senior Instructor I
pmm@pdx.edu Structural
Christopher Monsere
Professor &
Associate Dean
monsere@pdx.edu Transportation
Diane Moug
Assistant Professor
dmoug@pdx.edu Geotechnical
James Pankow
Professor
pankowj@pdx.edu Environmental / 
Water Resources
Thomas Schumacher
Associate Professor
schumac2@pdx.edu Structural
Mary Ann Triska
Instructor
mtriska@pdx.edu Structural
Avinash Unnikrishnan
Professor
uavinash@pdx.edu Transportation
Scott Wells
Professor
wellss@pdx.edu Environmental / 
Water Resources
David Yang
Assistant Professor
yang26@pdx.edu Structural

STAFF

Staff Contact Information
Tom Bennett
Development Engineer
tbennett@pdx.edu
503-725-4279
EB 130
Kiley Melicker
Academic Program Manager
melicker@pdx.edu
503-725-2398
EB 202R
Sam Parsons
Department Services Coordinator
samantha.parsons@pdx.edu
503-725-4282
EB 200
Sarah Phillips
Department Manager
sarah.a.phillips@pdx.edu
503-725-4244
EB 202A

RESEARCH & AFFILIATED FACULTY

Research and Affiliated Faculty Contact Information Specialty
Jason Anderson
Research Associate &
Adjunct Professor
jason.c.anderson@pdx.edu Transportation
Sirisha Kothuri
Senior Research Associate I
skothuri@pdx.edu Transportation
Li Li
Postdoctoral Scholar
li.li@pdx.edu Environmental / 
Water Resources
Wentai Luo
Senior Research Associate I
wentai@pdx.edu Environmental / 
Water Resources
Jiayi Pan
Professor of Geography and the Environment (Affiliated)
Jiangxi Normal University, China
panj@cuhk.edu.hk Environmental / 
Water Resources
Liming Wang
Associate Professor in Urban Studies and Planning (Affiliated)
lmwang@pdx.edu Transportation
Yumei Wang
Senior Advisor on Infrastructure Resilience and Risk (Affiliated and Courtesy Faculty) 
formerly with Oregon Department of Geology and Mineral Industries (DOGAMI)
yumei2@pdx.edu Infrastructure
Zhonglong Zhang
Research Professor
zz3@pdx.edu Environmental / 
Water Resources

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Adjunct Faculty Contact Information Employer
Paul Gilham
Chief Engineer
pgilham@pdx.edu Western Wood Structures, Inc
Steve Hawk
Senior Structural Engineer
hawk3@pdx.edu Coffman Engineers
Peter Koonce
Division Manager,
Signals & Street Lighting Division
pkoonce@pdx.edu City of Portland
Travis McFeron
Senior Structural Engineer & Principal
mcferon@pdx.edu Peterson Structural Engineers
David Schoellhamer
Research Hydrologist
dschoel2@pdx.edu USGS - United States Geological Service 

EMERITUS FACULTY

Emeritus Faculty Contact Information Specialty
Chik Erzurumlu
Dean Emeritus &
Founding Dean of the Maseeh College
Engineer, Educator, Friend
Mar 7, 1934 - Oct 5, 2020
Structural
Roy Koch
Provost Emeritus &
Professor Emeritus
kochr@pdx.edu Environmental / 
Water Resources
Kent Lall
Professor Emeritus
lallb@pdx.edu Transportation
Franz Rad
Professor Emeritus
franz@pdx.edu Structural
Trevor Smith
Professor Emeritus
smithtd@pdx.edu Geotechnical