Faculty & Staff Directory

FACULTY

Faculty Contact Information Specialty
Kelly Clifton
Professor &
Interim Associate Vice President for Research
kclifton@pdx.edu
503-725-2871
EB 301E
Transportation
Richard Corsi
Professor &
Dean
rcorsi@pdx.edu
503-725-8393
Environmental / 
Water Resources
Annette Dietz
Senior Instructor I
acdietz@pdx.edu
503-725-2328
EB 202C
Environmental / 
Water Resources
Peter Dusicka
Professor &
Associate Chair of Graduate Programs
dusicka@pdx.edu
503-725-9558
EB 301C
Structural
Miguel Figliozzi
Professor
figliozzi@pdx.edu
503-725-2836
EB 301H
Transportation
William Fish
Associate Professor
fishw@pdx.edu
503-725-4278
EB 202E
Environmental / 
Water Resources
Samantha Hartzell
Assistant Professor
s.hartzell@pdx.edu
EB 202H
Environmental / 
Water Resources
David Jay
Professor
djay@pdx.edu
503-725-4247
EB 301G
Environmental / 
Water Resources
Gwynn Johnson
Associate Professor
gjohnson@pdx.edu
503-725-8710
EB 202F
Environmental / 
Water Resources
Arash Khosravifar
Assistant Professor
karash@pdx.edu
503-725-4280
EB 202G
Geotechnical
Evan Kristof
Senior Instructor II &
Associate Chair of Undergraduate Programs
ekristof@pdx.edu
503-725-4231
EB 202T
Structural
Patrick McLaughlin
Senior Instructor I
pmm@pdx.edu
503-725-2202
EB 202J
Structural
Christopher Monsere
Professor &
Department Chair
monsere@pdx.edu
503-725-9746
EB 202K
Transportation
Diane Moug
Assistant Professor
dmoug@pdx.edu
503-725-4283
EB 202N
Geotechnical
James Pankow
Professor
pankowj@pdx.edu
503-725-2844
EB 202D
Environmental / 
Water Resources
Franz Rad
Professor
franz@pdx.edu
503-725-4205
EB 202M
Structural
Thomas Schumacher
Associate Professor
schumac2@pdx.edu
503-725-4199
EB 301B
Structural
Mary Ann Triska
Instructor
mtriska@pdx.edu
503-725-2354
EB 202B
Structural
Avinash Unnikrishnan
Associate Professor
uavinash@pdx.edu
EB 301D
Transportation
Scott Wells
Professor
wellss@pdx.edu
EB 301A
Environmental / 
Water Resources
David Yang
Assistant Professor

yang26@pdx.edu
EB301F 

Structural

STAFF

Staff Contact Information
Tom Bennett
Development Engineer
tbennett@pdx.edu
503-725-4279
EB 130
Kiley Melicker
Academic Program Manager
melicker@pdx.edu
503-725-2398
EB 202R
Sam Parsons
Department Services Coordinator
samantha.parsons@pdx.edu
503-725-4282
EB 200
Sarah Phillips
Department Manager
sarah.a.phillips@pdx.edu
503-725-4244
EB 202A

RESEARCH & AFFILIATED FACULTY

Research Faculty Contact Information Specialty
Jason Anderson
Research Associate
jason.c.anderson@pdx.edu
EB 301-01
Transportation
Chris Berger
Research Assistant Professor
berger@pdx.edu
503-725-3048
EB 220
Environmental / 
Water Resources
Sirisha Kothuri
Senior Research Associate I
skothuri@pdx.edu
503-725-4208
EB 202Q
Transportation
Li Li
Postdoctoral Scholar
li.li@pdx.edu
EB 200-16
Environmental / 
Water Resources
Wentai Luo
Senior Research Associate I
wentai@pdx.edu
503-725-2591
EB 202S
Environmental / 
Water Resources
Jiayi Pan
Professor of Geography and the Environment (Affiliated)
panj@cuhk.edu.hk  
Jiangxi Normal University, China
Environmental / 
Water Resources
Liming Wang
Associate Professor in Urban Studies and Planning (Affiliated)
lmwang@pdx.edu
503-725-5130
UC 350D
Transportation
Zhonglong Zhang
Research Professor
zz3@pdx.edu
EB 301T
Environmental / 
Water Resources

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Adjunct Faculty Contact Information Employer
Paul Gilham
Chief Engineer
pgilham@pdx.edu Western Wood Structures, Inc
Steve Hawk
Senior Structural Engineer
hawk3@pdx.edu Coffman Engineers
Peter Koonce
Division Manager, Signals & Street Lighting Division
pkoonce@pdx.edu City of Portland
Travis McFeron
Senior Structural Engineer &
Principal
mcferon@pdx.edu Peterson Structural Engineers
David Schoellhamer
Research Hydrologist
dschoel2@pdx.edu USGS - United States Geological Service 

EMERITUS FACULTY

Emeritus Faculty Contact Information Specialty
Chik Erzurumlu
Dean Emeritus
  Structural
Roy Koch
Provost Emeritus
Professor Emeritus
  Environmental / 
Water Resources
Kent Lall
Professor Emeritus
  Transportation
Trevor Smith
Professor Emeritus
smithtd@pdx.edu
503-725-3225
EB 260A
Geotechnical