Directory

School of Art + Design

Directory

Lis Charman, Director
Professor
Graphic Design 
charman@pdx.edu

 


Search the PSU Faculty/Staff Directory


 

Faculty

Kate Bingaman Burt
Professor
Graphic Design Area Coordinator
kateb@pdx.edu

Horia Boboia
Professor
Art Practice – Painting
boboiah@pdx.edu

Eleanor Erskine
Professor
Art Practice Area Coordinator – Printmaking
erskine@pdx.edu

Harrell Fletcher
Professor
Art Practice – Social Practice
Ausplund Tooze Family Professor of Art and Social Practice
MFA Art + Social Practice Program Coordinator
harrell@pdx.edu

Erik Geschke
Professor
Art Practice – Sculpture
egeschke@pdx.edu

Alison Heryer (Sabbatical 2020-21)
Associate Professor
Art Practice – Textiles
aheryer@pdx.edu

Thom Hines
Associate Professor
Graphic Design – Interactive Media
thines@pdx.edu

M. Michelle Illuminato
Associate Professor
Art Practice – CORE Program Coordinator
illumin@pdx.edu

Meredith James
Associate Professor
Graphic Design
mejames@pdx.edu

Lisa Jarrett
Associate Professor
Art Practice – BFA Program Coordinator
ljarrett@pdx.edu

Junghee Lee
Professor
Art History – Asian Art
leeju@pdx.edu

Stephen Lee
Assistant Professor
Graphic Design – Interactive Design
steplee@pdx.edu

Briar Levit
Associate Professor
Graphic Design 
blevit@pdx.edu

Jesse Locker
Associate Professor
Art History – Italian Renaissance & Baroque
locker@pdx.edu

Anne McClanan (Sabbatical 2020-21}
Professor
Art History – Western Medieval & Byzantine
anne@pdx.edu

Alberto McKelligan-Hernandez
Assistant Professor
Art History Area Coordinator – Modern Art, Modern Art of Mexico
alberto6@pdx.edu

Julie Perini
Associate Professor
Art Practice – Video & Time-Based Media
perini@pdx.edu

Ralph Pugay
Assistant Professor
Art Practice - MFA Studio Practice Program Coordinator
ralphp@pdx.edu

Carmen Ripollés (Sabbatical 2020-21)
Associate Professor
Art History – Spanish Baroque
ripolles@pdx.edu

Sean Schumacher
Assistant Professor
Graphic Design
ss3@pdx.edu

Staff

Eric Jensen
Materials Lab Coordinator
jensene@pdx.edu

Mary McVein
Digital Resources Curator
mcveinm@pdx.edu

Xavier Oberlander
Administrative Program Assistant
xavier@pdx.edu

Sam Peters
Office Coordinator
sapeters@pdx.edu

Mandee Schroer
MFA Visiting Artist Lecture Series Coordinator
aschroer@pdx.edu

Ellen Wack
Administrative Coordinator
wacke@pdx.edu

Tom Yang
Digital Lab Technician, College of the Arts
tyang@pdx.edu

 

Faculty Resources

A+D Faculty Resources Website