Search Google Appliance


Faculty & Staff

 

FACULTY OFFICE CONTACT INFORMATION
SPECIALTY AREA

Raúl Bayoán Cal
Associate Professor

EB 402N 

rcal@pdx.edu
503-725-2992


Thermal & Fluid Science

Zhiqiang (Tony) Chen,
Research Associate Professor,
Manager of CEMN 

SB1 Room 33 zhiqiang.chen@pdx.edu
503-725-9712
  Materials Science

Faryar Etesami
Associate Professor

EB 402J etesamif@pdx.edu
503-725-3261 

Design & Manufacturing
Elliott Gall
Assistant Professor 
EB 301J gall@pdx.edu
503-725-2878 
  Thermal & Fluid Science
Alex Hunt
Assistant Professor  
EB 402B

ajh26@pdx.edu
503-725-4265 

  Design & Manufacturing

Jun Jiao
Professor,
Director of CEMN 

EB 301L jiaoj@pdx.edu
503-725-4228 

Materials Science

Tae-Kyu Lee
Associate Professor

EB 301K taeklee@pdx.edu
503-725-4293

Materials Science

Lemmy Meekisho
Associate Professor

EB 301N  lemmy@pdx.edu
503-725-8149 

Materials Science

Gerald Recktenwald
Associate Professor

EB 402C  gerry@pdx.edu
503-725-4296 

Thermal & Fluid Science

Evan Thomas
Associate Professor

EB 402G evan.thomas@pdx.edu
503-725-2898 

Thermal & Fluid Science

Derek Tretheway
Associate Professor,
Undergraduate Advisor 

EB 402H  tretdc@pdx.edu
503-725-8760 

Thermal & Fluid Science

David Turcic
Associate Professor

EB 402D  turcicd@pdx.edu
503-725-4284 

Design & Manufacturing

Rahmat Shoureshi
Professor, 
PSU President

MCB 850 president@pdx.edu
503-725-4419
  Design & Manufacturing

Mark Weislogel
Professor

EB 402M  weisloge@pdx.edu
503-725-4292 

Thermal & Fluid Science

Chien Wern
Associate Professor,
Graduate Advisor 

EB 402E  wernc@pdx.edu
503-725-4281 

Design & Manufacturing

Sung Yi
Professor, 
Department Chair 

EB 402K  syi@pdx.edu
503-725-5470 

Design & Manufacturing

Hormoz Zareh
Associate Professor

EB 402F hormoz@pdx.edu
503-725-4286 

Design & Manufacturing

 

ADJUNCT FACULTY OFFICE CONTACT INFORMATION
SPECIALTY AREA

Jharna Chaudhuri

EB 423

jharna.chaudhuri@ttu.edu


Materials Science

Nick Collins

EB 423 nick.collins@pae-engineers.com
Design & Manufacturing
Doug Darling EB 423 doug.darling@pdx.edu   Thermal & Fluid Science

Cory Derico

EB 423 Cory.Derico@gmail.com
Design & Manufacturing

Bruce Dobbs

EB 423 bruced@mechanicalsystemsengineering.com
Thermal & Fluid Science

William "Ike" Eisenhauer

EB 500 wde@pdx.edu
Thermal & Fluid Science

Gordon Ellison

EB 423 gellison@imaps.org
Thermal & Fluid Science

Mark MacDonald

EB 423 mmacd2@pdx.edu
Thermal & Fluid Science
Trevor Snyder EB 360 tsnyder@pdx.edu    Design & Manufacturing

Svetla Stoilova

EB 423 stoilova@pdx.edu
Thermal & Fluid Science

 

RESEARCH FACULTY OFFICE CONTACT INFORMATION
SPECIALTY AREA
Jharna Chaudhuri
Research Professor
EB 423 jharna.chaudhuri@ttu.edu   Materials Science

Yongkang Chen
Research Associate Professor

EB 402T

yongkang@pdx.edu


Thermal & Fluid Science
John Elmer
Research Professor
 
  Elmer1@llnl.gov   Materials Science

Jiwoon Lee
Research Assistant Professor

EB 301P jiwoon@pdx.edu   Materials Science

Sanjay Natarajan
Research Professor 


snatara2@pdx.edu     Design & Manufacturing

George Totten
Research Associate Professor 


GETotten@gmail.com
Design & Manufacturing
Materials Science 

David Sailor  
Research Professor


dsailor@asu.edu
Thermal & Fluid Science

Jesik Shin
Research Assistant Professor

EB 301P jesik2@pdx.edu   Materials Science
Slawomir (Swavik) Spiewak
Research Professor 
 
sspiewak@pdx.edu
            
  Design & Manufacturing

Baldur Steingrimsson
Research Assistant Professor 


baldur@imagars.com
Design & Manufacturing

Ephraim Suhir
Research Professor 


suhire@aol.com 

Design & Manufacturing

Graham Tewksbury
Senior Research Associate,
Director of MMRI

Ondine 52 graham.tewksbury@pdx.edu
503-725-2989
 

Materials Science

 

FACULTY EMERITUS
DEGREE INFORMATION

Pah Chen (1966)
Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering

  Ph.D., Virginia Tech, 1966.
Nan-Teh Hsu (1958)
Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering

Ph.D., California Institute of Technology, 1956.

David A. Jannsen (1956)
Associate Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering

  B.S., Oregon State University, 1950.
Herman J. Migliore (1977), P.E.
Associate Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering
  D.Engr., University of Detroit, 1975.
Frank P. Terraglio (1966)
Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering
  Ph.D., Rutgers University, 1964.
George A. Tsongas (1971)
Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering
  Ph.D., Stanford University, 1969.
C. William Savery (1980), P.E.
Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering
  Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 1969.
Graig A. Spolek (1980)
Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering
  Ph.D., Washington State University, 1980.
William Wood (1998)
Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering
  Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 1973.

 

STAFF
OFFICE
CONTACT INFORMATION
Tricia Hutchins,
Department Manager 

EB 402A
tricia.hutchins@pdx.edu
503-725-4291 
Crystal Snelson,
Student Coordinator 

EB 402-1
crystal.snelson@pdx.edu
503-725-4250 
Sarah Santucci, 
Office Coordinator

EB 401
sarah.santucci@pdx.edu
503-725-4290 
Michael Chuning, 
Development Engineer

EB 145A
chuning@pdx.edu
503-725-4246