Search Google Appliance


Graduate Seminar Series

During the fall and spring terms the Mechanical and Materials Engineering Department offers a 1 credit seminar, ME 507/ME 607. Speakers from industry and other universities speak on various topics that relate to mechanical engineering. Students must take one term of seminar during their course of study, but are encouraged to attend the weekly seminars every term they are offered, even if they are not registered for credit. All seminars will be held in EB 92 (formerly FAB 92), from 15:15 - 16:05, unless otherwise noted. 

Students in ME 507/607 are expected to attend a minimum of 7 of the total seminars. Student attendance is monitored via a sign-in sheet. If you need to make up a seminar attendance you may do so by attending another university-sponsored, technically-focused seminar such as those offered in the Sciences, other Engineering Departments, or Architecture. 

Fall 2017 Seminar Speakers

Seminar Date Speaker Name & Affiliation Title of Presentation

Friday, September 29

Dr. Joseph Teran, University of California- Los Angeles

 

Friday, October 6

Beenish Zia, Intel

 

Friday, October 13

*open*

 

Friday, October 20

Dr. Junlan Wang, University of Washington- Seattle

 

Friday, October 27

Dr. Weida Qian, Intel/PSU

 

Friday, November 3

Dr. Saquib Ahmed, Intel

 

Friday, November 10

*Closed for Veterans Day*

 

Friday, November 17

Dr. Linda Chen, Washington State University- Vancouver

 

Friday, November 24

*Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday*

 

Friday, December 1

Dr. Donghua Xu, OSU