Full-Time Faculty

Diana Abu-Jaber

Professor
Creative Writing, Literature
abujaber@pdx.edu | FMH M316


John Beer

Associate Professor
Creative Writing
jbeer@pdx.edu | FMH M415


Keri Behre

Senior Instructor
Composition, Literature
ksb6@pdx.edu | FMH M405


Kathi Inman Berens

Associate Professor
Book Publishing, Literature
kberens@pdx.edu | FMH 402C


Joel Bettridge

Professor
Literature
jmbett@pdx.edu | FMH 310H


Elisabeth Ceppi

Professor
Literature
eceppi@pdx.edu | FMH M304


Michael Clark

Professor
Book Publishing, Literature
clarkm@pdx.edu | FMH M416


Paul Collins

Professor
Creative Writing
pcollins@pdx.edu | FMH M408


Kate Comer

Director of Rhetoric and Composition | Associate Professor
Composition
kcomer@pdx.edu | FMH 310K


Robyn Crummer-Olson

Publisher of Ooligan Press | Senior Instructor
Book Publishing
rcrummer@pdx.edu | FMH 402B


Dan DeWeese

Academic Professional
Composition
deweesed@pdx.edu | CH 188


Tracy Dillon

Professor
Literature, Technical and Professional Writing
dillont@pdx.edu | FMH M412

Josh Epstein

Associate Professor
Literature
jepstein@pdx.edu | FMH M315


Tom Fisher

Professor
Literature
tfisher@pdx.edu | FMH M312


Michele Glazer

Professor
Creative Writing
glazer@pdx.edu | FMH M314


Maude Hines

Associate Professor
Literature
mhines@pdx.edu | FMH M306


Justin Hocking

Senior Instructor
Creative Writing
jhocking@pdx.edu | FMH M305


Alastair Hunt

Associate Professor
Literature
ahunt@pdx.edu | FMH M409


Susan Kirtley

Director of Comics Studies | Associate Director of Rhetoric and Composition | Professor
Comics, Composition
skirtley@pdx.edu | FMH M307


Bill Knight

Associate Professor
Literature
wpk@pdx.edu | FMH M311


Janice Lee

Assistant Professor
Creative Writing
janice7@pdx.edu | FMH 310L


Bishupal Limbu

Associate Department Chair | Associate Professor
Literature
limbu@pdx.edu | FMH M411


Sarah Lincoln

Director of MA in English | Associate Professor
Literature
slincoln@pdx.edu | FMH M413

Marie Lo

Department Chair | Professor
Literature
mmlo@pdx.edu | FMH 310D


Hildy Miller

Professor
Composition, Literature
milleh@pdx.edu | FMH M308


Anoop Mirpuri

Professor
Literature
amirpuri@pdx.edu | FMH M313


Rachel Noorda

Director of Book Publishing | Assistant Professor
Book Publishing
rnoorda@pdx.edu | FMH 402D


Sarah Read

Director of Technical and Professional Writing | Assistant Professor
Technical and Professional Writing
read3@pdx.edu | FMH 310M


Susan Reese - English

Susan Reese

Assistant Professor
Literature
sgreese@pdx.edu | FMH M410


John Vignaux Smyth

Professor
Literature
smythj@pdx.edu | FMH M414


Gabriel Urza

Assistant Professor
Creative Writing
gurza@pdx.edu | FMH M407


Jonathan Walker

Professor
Literature
jawalker@pdx.edu | FMH M318


Tony Wolk

Professor
Literature
wolkt@pdx.edu | FMH M404


Leni Zumas

Director of Creative Writing | Professor
Creative Writing
zumas@pdx.edu | FMH M311