Contact

English Main Office

Location: Fariborz Maseeh Hall, Room 310
(View on Google Maps)

Email: eng@pdx.edu
Phone: 503-725-3521

Contact eng@pdx.edu for general department inquiries

Contact grdstudy@pdx.edu for questions about graduate programs

Contact engsched@pdx.edu for questions about course scheduling

 

Office Hours

Remote: 8:30 to 5:00pm

Mailing Address

Department of English
Portland State University
PO Box 751
Portland, OR 97207-0751

Street Address

1855 SW Broadway, Room 310
Portland, OR 97201

Department Staff

Department Manager
Brendan O'Guinn
bogu2@pdx.edu
503-725-3500
FMH 310E

Academic and Program Coordinator
Chloe Bobar
cbobar@pdx.edu
503-725-3623
FMH 310F

Operations Coordinator
Kiaya Gray
kiayag@pdx.edu
503-725-8976
FMH 310G

Undergraduate Advising Liaison
Roxanne James
roxanne.james@pdx.edu 
503-725-3822
FMH 360

Faculty

See the faculty page

 

Department Chair

Paul Collins
pcollins@pdx.edu
503-725-3521
FMH 310D

Program Directors

Creative Writing
Leni Zumas
zumas@pdx.edu
503-725-3597 
FMH M311

MA in English
Sarah Lincoln, Ph.D.
sarah.lincoln@pdx.edu
503-725-3586
FMH M413

Book Publishing
Rachel Noorda
rnoorda@pdx.edu
503-725-9662
FMH 402D

Professional and Technical Writing
Sarah Read, Ph.D.
read3@pdx.edu
503-725-9802
FMH 310M

Rhetoric and Composition
Susan Kirtley
skirtley@pdx.edu
503-725-2248
FMH M307

Comics Studies Certificate Program
Susan Kirtley
skirtley@pdx.edu
503-725-2248
FMH M307