Contact

English Main Office

Location: Stratford Hall, Room 104
(View on Google Maps)

Email: eng@pdx.edu
Phone: 503-725-3521
Fax: 503-725-3561

Summer Office Hours
8:00am-5:00pm (Monday-Thursday)
8:00am-4:00pm (Friday)

Mailing Address

Department of English
Portland State University
PO Box 751
Portland, OR 97207-0751

Street Address

1609 SW 10th Ave
Portland, OR 97201

Office Staff

Department Manager
Melissa Scholl
schollm@pdx.edu
503-725-5063

Operations Coordinator
Bren O'Guinn
bogu2@pdx.edu
503-725-3500

Academic and Program Coordinator
Matt Swetnam
grdstudy@pdx.edu
503-725-3623

Office Coordinator
Chris Thomas
eng@pdx.edu
503-725-3521

Undergraduate Advising
Roxanne James
CLAS Advising Center, SMSU M305
roxanne.james@pdx.edu
Schedule online or call 503-725-3822
to schedule an appointment

Department Chair

Paul Collins, Chair
pcollins@pdx.edu
503-725-3521

Program Directors

Creative Writing
Leni Zumas
zumas@pdx.edu
503-725-3597 

Literary Studies
Sarah Lincoln, Ph.D.
sarah.lincoln@pdx.edu

Book Publishing
Abbey Gaterud
agaterud@pdx.edu
503-725-9410

Professional and Technical Writing
Sarah Read, Ph.D.
read3@pdx.edu
503-725-9802

Rhetoric and Composition
Hildy Miller, Ph.D.
milleh@pdx.edu
503-725-3563

Faculty

See the faculty page