Contact English

45.5111227, -122.6845654

English Main Office

Email: eng@pdx.edu
Phone: 503-725-3521
Location: Fariborz Maseeh Hall, Room 310

For general department inquiries, contact eng@pdx.edu.
For questions about graduate programs, contact grdstudy@pdx.edu.
For questions about course scheduling, contact engsched@pdx.edu.

Office Hours (Remote)

Monday – Thursday: 8:30am to 5:00pm
Friday: 8:30am to 4:00pm

Mailing Address

Department of English
Portland State University
PO Box 751
Portland, OR 97207-0751

Street Address

1855 SW Broadway, Room 310
Portland, OR 97201

Department Staff

Department Manager
Brendan O'Guinn
bogu2@pdx.edu
503-725-3500
FMH 310E

Operations Coordinator
Martha Ketcham
marthak@pdx.edu
503-725-3521
FMH 310G

Academic and Program Coordinator
Chloe Bobar
cbobar@pdx.edu
503-725-3623
FMH 310F

Department Chair

Marie Lo
mmlo@pdx.edu
503-725-3521
FMH 310D

Associate Department Chair

Bishupal Limbu
limbu@pdx.edu
503-725-3521
FMH M411
 

Program Directors

MA in English
Sarah Lincoln, Ph.D.
sarah.lincoln@pdx.edu
503-725-3586
FMH M413

Creative Writing
Leni Zumas
zumas@pdx.edu
503-725-3597 
FMH M311

Book Publishing
Rachel Noorda
rnoorda@pdx.edu
503-725-9662
FMH 402D

Technical and Professional Writing
Sarah Read, Ph.D.
read3@pdx.edu
503-725-9802
FMH 310M

Rhetoric and Composition
Kate Comer
kcomer@pdx.edu
503-725-3568
FMH 310K

Comics Studies
Susan Kirtley
skirtley@pdx.edu
503-725-2248
FMH M307

Faculty

See our directory.