Contact

English Main Office

Location: Stratford Hall, Room 104
(View on Google Maps)

Email: eng@pdx.edu
Phone: 503-725-3521
Fax: 503-725-3561

Office Hours
8:00am-5:00pm (Monday-Friday)

Mailing Address

Department of English
Portland State University
PO Box 751
Portland, OR 97207-0751

Street Address

1609 SW 10th Ave
Portland, OR 97201

For more information on locations where other teaching faculty can be located, visit our English Department Move page.

Office Staff

Department Manager
Melissa Scholl
schollm@pdx.edu
503-725-5063

Operations Coordinator
Bren O'Guinn
bogu2@pdx.edu
503-725-3500

Academic and Program Coordinator
Matt Swetnam
grdstudy@pdx.edu
503-725-3623

Office Coordinator
Chris Thomas
eng@pdx.edu
503-725-3521

Undergraduate Advising
Roxanne James
CLAS Advising Center, SMSU M305
roxanne.james@pdx.edu
Schedule online or call 503-725-3822
to schedule an appointment

Department Chair

Paul Collins, Chair
pcollins@pdx.edu
503-725-3521

Program Directors

Creative Writing
Leni Zumas
zumas@pdx.edu
503-725-3597 

Literary Studies
Sarah Lincoln, Ph.D.
sarah.lincoln@pdx.edu

Book Publishing
Rachel Noorda
rnoorda@pdx.edu
503-725-9662

Professional and Technical Writing
Sarah Read, Ph.D.
read3@pdx.edu
503-725-9802

Rhetoric and Composition
Susan Kirtley
skirtley@pdx.edu
503-725-2248

Faculty

See the faculty page