Emeriti Faculty

Jacqueline Arante

Professor Emeritus
arantej@pdx.edu

Fields: Asian American Literature, Jewish Studies, Shakespeare, Women's Literature, Composition


Marjorie Burns

Professor Emeritus
bhmb@pdx.edu


Peter Carafiol

Professor Emeritus
carafiolp@pdx.edu

Fields: American Literature to WWI, Theories of American Literature, Critical Theory


Susan Danielson

Professor Emeritus
daniels@pdx.edu


Maria DePriest

Professor Emeritus
depriem@pdx.edu

Fields: American Literature, Contemporary Native American Literatures, Women Writers

Gregory Goekjian

Professor Emeritus
goekjiang@pdx.edu

Fields: 18th Century English, Critical Theory, John Milton, Genocide Studies


Greg Jacob

Professor Emeritus
jacobg@pdx.edu

Fields: Composition and Rhetoric, Green and Literary Studies (Ecocriticism), Nature Writing, Literature of India, Epic Literature


Michael McGregor

Professor Emeritus
mcgregor@pdx.edu

Fields: Profiles and Biography, Personal Essay Writing, Memoir, Writing About the Arts, Immersion Writing, Masterpieces of Nonfiction, Fiction Writing


Lorraine Mercer

Professor Emeritus
mercerl@pdx.edu

Fields: 19th and 20th Century British and American Literature, Women's Literature, Shakespeare

A.B. Paulson

Professor Emeritus
hhap@pdx.edu


Christine Rose

Professor Emeritus
rosec@pdx.edu

Fields: Old English, Medieval Literature, Chaucer, Paleography and Editing Medieval Manuscripts, Feminism


Primus St. John

Professor Emeritus


Dennis Stovall

Professor Emeritus
stovall@pdx.edu

Fields: Writing, Editing, Book Designing, and Publishing