Search Google Appliance


Staff Directory

Contact

Mailing Address

PO Box 751

Mailcode RSP

Portland, OR 97207-0751

Street Address

Market Center Building

1600 SW 4th Ave, Suite 620

Portland, OR 97201

Please send questions to research@pdx.edu

RSP Responsibilities and Contacts

 

Administration

Kevin Reynolds

Interim Vice President,
Research & Strategic Partnerships

reynoldsk@pdx.edu  | 503-725-3886

Amy Crelly   

Executive Assistant to the Office of the Vice President, Research

rspexast@pdx.edu | 503-725-9944

Alan Kolibaba

Interim Associate Vice President,
Research Finance and Administration

kolibabaa@pdx.edu | 503-725-4491

Jason Podrabsky

Associate Vice President, Research

podrabsj@pdx.edu | 503-725-2213

Asli Berhane

Fiscal Coordinator

asli@pdx.edu | 503-725-9882

Shaun McGillis

Communications Manager

mcgillis@pdx.edu  | 503-725-2210

Gwen Hyatt

Research Data Analyst

ghyatt@pdx.edu  | 503-725-5952

 

 

Strategic Partnerships

Erin Flynn

Associate Vice President, Strategic Partnerships

erin.flynn@pdx.edu | 503-725-8490

Amy Spring

Community Research and Partnerships Director

springa@pdx.edu  |  503-725-5582

Contact Innovation & Intellectual Property*

 

Research Integrity

Dawn Boatman

Interim Research Integrity Director

dboatman@pdx.edu 503-725-8306

Shannon Roth

Assistant Director, Research Integrity

shannon.roth@pdx.edu | 503-725-4288

Eve Chapman

IRB Administrator

rmc4@pdx.edu | 503-725-2227

Brandon Barnhill

Compliance Officer - HIPPA & Export Controls

brandon.barnhill@pdx.edu | 503-725-9945

 

Sponsored Projects Administration

Mailing Address
Sponsored Projects Administration
PO Box 751 (SPA)
Portland, OR 97207
Street Address                                      
Sponsored Projects Administration
1600 SW 4th Ave., Suite 210
Portland, OR 97201

SPA Staff

Dawn Boatman

Director

dboatman@pdx.edu 503-725-8306

Jennifer Ward

Associate Director

jennifer.ward@pdx.edu | 503-725-8308

Sinnamon Tierney

Associate Director

tierney@pdx.edu | 503-725-2204

Janet Albarado

Kuali Research Systems Manager

albarado@pdx.edu | 503-725-5267

Barbara Lane

Executive Assistant

barlane@pdx.edu | 503-725-9989

 

Finance & Compliance Team

Anisa Chisti

Finance & Compliance Manager

chistia@pdx.edu | 503-725-3668    

Matthew Mitarnowski

Finance & Compliance Officer

mmit@pdx.edu | 503-725-2221        

   

Award Intake & Setup Team awards@pdx.edu

Claire O'Neill

Grants & Agreements Intake Coordinator

oneill3@pdx.edu  |  503-725-8025

Donald Morgan

Award Setup Coordinator

donald.morgan@pdx.edu | 503-725 9672    

   

Grants & Agreements - SPA Green spagreen@pdx.edu

Rachelle Richmond

Grants & Agreements Officer

rachelle.richmond@pdx.edu | 503-725-9652

 

Molly McKelvey

Grants & Agreements Analyst

mmck2@pdx.edu | 503-725-8064

 

Natalie Amar

Grants & Agreements Analyst

namar@pdx.edu | 503-725-9848

 

Grants & Agreements - SPA White | spawhite@pdx.edu

Tim Rinner

Grants & Agreements Officer

trinner@pdx.edu | 503-725-3418

Michelle Gano

Grants & Agreements Analyst

ganom@pdx.edu | 503-725-8328

 

Karena Bayruns

Grants & Agreements Analyst

kbayruns@pdx.edu | 503-725-2306

 

Grants & Agreements - SPA Black | spablack@pdx.edu

Laura Jensen

Grants & Agreements Officer

lij2@pdx.edu  |  503-725-3742

Corey Smitke  

Grants & Agreements Analyst

csmitke@pdx.edu  |  503-725-2242

 

Kelly Cooper

Grants & Agreements Analyst

susan.cooper@pdx.edu | 503-725-2393

 

Grants & Agreements - SPA Silver | spasilver@pdx.edu

Kathy Choi

Grants & Agreements Officer

kchoi@pdx.edu | 503-725-3660

 

Lauren Russell  

Grants & Agreements Analyst

lauren.russell@pdx.edu  |  503-725-9845

 

Departmental Research Administrators (DRAs) – College of Liberal Arts & Sciences (CLAS)
clasdra@pdx.edu 

Chuck Schroeder

Manager of Research Administration

cschroeder@pdx.edu | 503-725-5180

 

Megan Hagler

DRA

megan.hagler@pdx.edu | 503-725-8904

Kevin Marsman

DRA

kmarsman@pdx.edu | 503-725-2384

Lauren Scher

DRA

scher@pdx.edu  | 503-725-3299

Johanna Zimmerman

DRA

johanna7@pdx.edu | 503-725-2442

DRAs – College of Urban and Public Affairs (CUPA)
cupadra@pdx.edu 

Nicole Braman

DRA & Manager

megan.hagler@pdx.edu | 503-725-8904


Cheyanne Kalainoff

DRA

cheyanne.kalainoff@pdx.edu | 503-725-9090

Lesley Milner

DRA

cupadra@pdx.edu

DRAs – Masseh College of Engineering & Computer Science (MCECS)
mcecsdra@pdx.edu 

Margaret Rea

DRA & Manager

mrea@pdx.edu | 503-725-2832

 

Janet Lee

DRA

janet.lee@pdx.edu | 503-725-2824

Sinnamon Tierney

DRA

tierney@pdx.edu  | 503-725-2417

DRAs – Multi-Unit Departmental Research Administration (MUDRA portfolio),
including GSE, COTA, SBA, RSP, Centers & Institutes, EMSA, OAA, FADM
mudradra@pdx.edu 

Nicole Braman

DRA & Manager

bramann@pdx.edu | 503-725-8947

 

Alex Leeding

DRA

aleeding@pdx.edu | 503-725-9806

 

Departmental Research Administrators (DRAs) – School of Social Work (SSW)
sswdra@pdx.edu

Julia Baldwin

DRA & Manager

julia.baldwin@pdx.edu | 503-725-9683

 

Mandy Hanzlik

DRA

hanzlik@pdx.edu | 503-725-8908    

Kerry Taylor

DRA

kerry.taylor@pdx.edu 503-725-5231

Transportation Research and Education Center (TREC)
trecdra@pdx.edu 

Barbara Stedman

DRA

bstedman@pdx.edu | 503-725-2829