Staff Directory

Administration

Jason Podrabsky
Interim Vice President—Research & Graduate Studies
jpod@pdx.edu
503–725–5772

Amy Crelly
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Research & Graduate Studies
acrelly@pdx.edu
503–725–9944

Dawn Boatman
Assistant Vice President, Research Administration
dboatman@pdx.edu
503–725–8306

Margaret Rea
Senior Fiscal Officer
mrea@pdx.edu
503–725–4491

Asli Berhane
Fiscal Coordinator
asli@pdx.edu
503–725–9882

Shaun McGillis
Communications Manager
mcgillis@pdx.edu
503–725–2210

 

Kelly Clifton
Interim Associate Vice President for Research—Research & Graduate Studies
kclifton@pdx.edu
503–725–2871

Chris Thomas
Office Manager, Executive Support Specialist
chris.thomas@pdx.edu
503–725–3423

Joe Janda
Assistant Vice President for Research—Propel PSU
janda@pdx.edu
503–725–8454

Rossitza Wooster
Dean of the Graduate School
wooster@pdx.edu
503–725–5258

Amy Spring
Director, Project Management and Communications
springa@pdx.edu
503–725–5582

Don Draper
Kuali Research Systems Manager
dodraper@pdx.edu
503–725–5267

Innovation & Intellectual Property

Travis Woodland
Director, Innovation & Intellectual Property
twood2@pdx.edu
503–725–8336

Ash Alexander
Non-Exclusive Licensing Programming Administrator
alexander@pdx.edu
503–725–9859

Laura Lazorski
Agreements/Patents Specialist & Operations Coordinator
lazorski@pdx.edu
503–725–9884

Research Integrity & Compliance

Shannon Roth
Director of Research Integrity & Compliance Operations
shannon.roth@pdx.edu
503–725–4288

Brandon Barnhill
Compliance Officer—Data Security & Export Controls
brandon.barnhill@pdx.edu
503–725–9945

Comedy Millar
Research Integrity Administrator
comedy@pdx.edu
503–725–9814

Eva Willis
IRB Administrator
rmc4@pdx.edu
503–725–2227

Katie Nelson
Intake Coordinator
katie.nelson@pdx.edu
503–725–5484

 

Conflict of interest document with red push pin.

Portland State Business Accelerator

Address
2828 SW Corbett Ave.
Portland, OR 97201

Phone
503–725–2312

Email
accelerator@pdx.edu

 

Julia Baldwin
Program Manager
julia.baldwin@pdx.edu
503–725–3264

Christelle Sheldon
Assistant Program Manager
christelle.sheldon@pdx.edu
 

Center for Entrepreneurship

Address
2828 SW Corbett Ave. Suite 100
Portland, OR 97201

Email
psuce@pdx.edu 

 

 

Juan Barraza
Director of Student Innovation
barraza@pdx.edu
503–725–2313

Himalaya Rao-Potlapally
Assistant Program Manager
himalaya@pdx.edu

Sponsored Projects Administration

Mailing Address
Sponsored Projects Administration
Mail code: RGS-SPA
PO Box 751 (SPA)
Portland, OR 97207-0751

 

Street Address
Sponsored Projects Administration
Richard & Maurine Neuberger Center
1600 SW 4th Avenue, Suite 210
Portland, OR 97201


SPA STAFF

Jennifer Ward
Director of Sponsored Projects Operations
jennifer.ward@pdx.edu
503–725–8308

Rachelle Richmond
Assistant Director of Grants & Agreements Administration
rachelle.richmond@pdx.edu
503–725–9652


 

Barbara Lane
Executive Assistant
barlane@pdx.edu
503–725–9989

Nicole Braman
Assistant Director of Departmental Research Administration
bramann@pdx.edu
503–725–8947


SPA TEAM ALDER

Supports the College of Education, College of Urban & Public Affairs, School of Social Work, and OHSU-PSU Joint School of Public Health

Laura Jensen
Sponsored Projects Officer
lij2@pdx.edu
503-725-3742

Leigh Ahlgren
Departmental Research Administrator
aleigh@pdx.edu
503-725-8908

Matt Swetnam
Grants & Agreements Analyst
swetnam2@pdx.edu
503-725-9848


 

 


Kelly Cooper
Grants & Agreements Analyst
susan.cooper@pdx.edu
503–725–2393

Margaret Munroe
Departmental Research Administrator
mmunroe@pdx.edu
503–725–5429


SPA Team Cedar

Supports CLAS - Natural & Physical Science Departments

Megan Erlacher
Sponsored Projects Officer
mle3@pdx.edu
503-725-6559

Donald Morgan
Grants & Agreements Analyst
donald.morgan@pdx.edu
503–725–9672

Katrina Dahlke
Departmental Research Administrator
kdahlke@pdx.edu
503–725–9090


 

 

Karena Bayruns
Grants & Agreements Analyst, Team Lead
kbayruns@pdx.edu
503–725–2306

Jeffery Kennedy
Departmental Research Administrator
jkenned2@pdx.edu
503–725–5428

Nathaniel Stoll
Departmental Research Administrator
nastoll@pdx.edu
503–725–2442


SPA Team Larch

Supports CLAS - Social Science & Humanities Departments

TBN
Sponsored Projects Officer
 

Michelle Gano
Grants & Agreements Analyst
ganom@pdx.edu
503–725–8328

Ruby Beecham
Departmental Research Administrator
rbeecham@pdx.edu
503–725–3299


 

 

Mark Peaslee
Departmental Research Administrator
mpeaslee@pdx.edu
503–725–5180

Barbara Stedman
Departmental Research Administrator
bstedman@pdx.edu
503–725–2382


SPA Team Maple

Supports the Maseeh College of Engineering & Computer Science

Corey Smitke
Sponsored Projects Officer
csmitke@pdx.edu
503–725–2242

Melinda Hendley
Grants & Agreements Analyst
mhendley@pdx.edu
503–725–2204

Molly McKelvey
Grants & Agreements Analyst
mmck2@pdx.edu
503–725–8064


 

 


Aleksandra Herynk
Departmental Research Administrator, Team Lead
alek@pdx.edu
503–725–2877

Kayla Paul
Departmental Research Administrator
kap9@pdx.edu
503–725–9651


SPA Team Pine

Supports the University Centers & Institutes, Administration, College of the Arts, School of Business, and University Honors College

Kathleen Choi
Sponsored Projects Officer
kchoi@pdx.edu
503–725–3660

Anna Bichko
Grants & Agreements Analyst
abichko@pdx.edu
503–725–9901

Becca Lockwood
Grants & Agreements Analyst
rmm5@pdx.edu
503–725–8025


 


 


Alex Leeding
Departmental Research Administrator
aleeding@pdx.edu
503–725–9806

D.J. Marty
Departmental Research Administrator
dmarty@pdx.edu
503–725–9683


Award Intake & Setup Team

Anna Archer
Grants & Agreements Intake Coordinator
alnelson@pdx.edu
503-725-5954


 

Aleah Romer
Award Setup Coordinator
aromer@pdx.edu
503–725–2163


Finance & Compliance Team

Anisa Chisti
Finance & Compliance Manager
chistia@pdx.edu
503–725–3668


 

Matthew Mitarnowski
Finance & Compliance Officer
mmit@pdx.edu
503–725–2221


Transaction Specialists

Cheryl Kose
Transaction Specialist
ckose@pdx.edu
503-725-9987

Chelsea Hansen
Transaction Specialist
chel8@pdx.edu
503-725-5231


 

Chris Glidden
Transaction Specialist
gliddenc@pdx.edu
503-725-5736

Emily Renfrow
Transaction Specialist
renfrowe@pdx.edu
503-725-3810