Staff Directory

Contact

Mailing Address

PO Box 751

Mailcode RGS

Portland, OR 97207-0751

Street Address

Richard & Maurine Neuberger Center

1600 SW 4th Ave, Suite 620

Portland, OR 97201

Please send questions to research@pdx.edu

RGS Responsibilities and Contacts

 

Administration

Mark McLellan

Vice President, Research & Graduate Studies

mclellan@pdx.edu  | 503-725-9944

Amy Crelly   

Executive Assistant to the Vice President of
Research & Graduate Studies

acrelly@pdx.edu | 503-725-9944

Jason Podrabsky

Associate Vice President

jpod@pdx.edu | 503-725-2213

Dawn Boatman

Assistant Vice President,
Research Administration

dboatman@pdx.edu 503-725-8306

Rossitza Wooster

Dean of Graduate Studies

wooster@pdx.edu | 503-725-5258

Joe Janda

Assistant Vice President of Research

janda@pdx.edu | 503-725-8454

Margaret Rea

Senior Fiscal Officer

mrea@pdx.edu | 503-725-4491

Asli Berhane

Fiscal Coordinator

asli@pdx.edu | 503-725-9882

Amy Spring

Community Research and Partnerships Director

springa@pdx.edu | 503-725-5582

Dawn Larson

Fiscal Coordinator

larsondm@pdx.edu | 503-725-9651

Shaun McGillis

Communications Manager

mcgillis@pdx.edu | 503-725-2210

 

 

Contact Innovation & Intellectual Property*

 

 

Research Integrity

Shannon Roth

Assistant Director, Research Integrity

shannon.roth@pdx.edu | 503-725-4288

Eve Chapman

IRB Administrator

rmc4@pdx.edu | 503-725-2227

Brandon Barnhill

Compliance Officer - Data Security & Export Controls

brandon.barnhill@pdx.edu | 503-725-9945

Comedy Millar

Research Integrity Administrator

comedy@pdx.edu | 503-725-9814

 

Sponsored Projects Administration

Mailing Address
Sponsored Projects Administration
PO Box 751 (SPA)
Portland, OR 97207
Street Address                                      
Sponsored Projects Administration
1600 SW 4th Ave., Suite 210
Portland, OR 97201

SPA Staff

Jennifer Ward

Director of Sponsored Projects Operations

jennifer.ward@pdx.edu | 503-725-8308

Nicole Braman

Asst. Director of Departmental Research Administration

bramann@pdx.edu | 503-725-8947

Rachelle Richmond

Asst. Director of Grants and Agreements Administration

rachelle.richmond@pdx.edu | 503-725-9652

 Janet Albarado

Kuali Research Systems Manager

albarado@pdx.edu | 503-725-5267

Barbara Lane

Executive Assistant

barlane@pdx.edu | 503-725-9989

 

Finance & Compliance Team

Anisa Chisti

Finance & Compliance Manager

chistia@pdx.edu | 503-725-3668    

Matthew Mitarnowski

Finance & Compliance Officer

mmit@pdx.edu | 503-725-2221        

Award Intake & Setup Team awards@pdx.edu

Rebecca Lockwood

Grants & Agreements Intake Coordinator

rmm5@pdx.edu  |  503-725-8025

Donald Morgan

Award Setup Coordinator

donald.morgan@pdx.edu | 503-725 9672    

Grants & Agreements - SPA Green spagreen@pdx.edu

Grants & Agreements Officer

Position open

 

Molly McKelvey

Grants & Agreements Analyst

mmck2@pdx.edu | 503-725-8064

 

Natalie Amar

Grants & Agreements Analyst

namar@pdx.edu | 503-725-9848

 

Grants & Agreements - SPA White | spawhite@pdx.edu

Tim Rinner

Grants & Agreements Officer

trinner@pdx.edu | 503-725-3418

Michelle Gano

Grants & Agreements Analyst

ganom@pdx.edu | 503-725-8328

 

Karena Bayruns

Grants & Agreements Analyst

kbayruns@pdx.edu | 503-725-2306

 

Grants & Agreements - SPA Black | spablack@pdx.edu

Laura Jensen

Grants & Agreements Officer

lij2@pdx.edu  |  503-725-3742

 

Corey Smitke  

Grants & Agreements Analyst

csmitke@pdx.edu  |  503-725-2242

 

Kelly Cooper

Grants & Agreements Analyst

susan.cooper@pdx.edu | 503-725-2393

 

Grants & Agreements - SPA Silver | spasilver@pdx.edu

Kathy Choi

Grants & Agreements Officer

kchoi@pdx.edu | 503-725-3660

 

Lauren Russell  

Grants & Agreements Analyst

lauren.russell@pdx.edu  |  503-725-9845

 

Departmental Research Administrators (DRAs) – College of Liberal Arts & Sciences (CLAS)

Chuck Schroeder

Manager of Research Administration

cschroeder@pdx.edu | 503-725-5180

Barbara Stedman

DRA

bsteadman@pdx.edu  | 503-725-2382

Ruby Beecham

DRA

rbeecham@pdx.edu  | 503-725-3299

Nathaniel Stoll

DRA

nastoll@pdx.edu | 503-725-2442

DRAs – Masseh College of Engineering & Computer Science (MCECS)
mcecsdra@pdx.edu 

Johanna Zimmerman

DRA & Manager

johanna7@pdx.edu | 503-725-2832

Janet Lee

DRA

janet.lee@pdx.edu | 503-725-2824

Aleksandra Tankhimovich

DRA

atankhimovich@pdx.edu | 503-725-2877

 

DRAs – Multi-Unit Departmental Research Administration (MUDRA portfolio),
including CUPA, SPH, GSE, COTA, SBA, RSP, Centers & Institutes, EMSA, OAA, FADM

mudradra@pdx.edu

Lesley Milner

DRA & Manager

lmilner@pdx.edu | 503-725-9959

Siobhan McDonald

DRA

smcdona2@pdx.edu  |  503-725-9901 

Alex Leeding

DRA

aleeding@pdx.edu | 503-725-9806

Sarah Curtis

DRA

curtiss@pdx.edu  |  503-725-9090

Cheyanne Kalainoff

DRA

cheyanne.kalainoff@pdx.edu | 503-725-2829

 

Departmental Research Administrators (DRAs) – School of Social Work (SSW)
sswdra@pdx.edu

Kerry Taylor

DRA and Manager

kerry.taylor@pdx.edu 503-725-5231

Leigh Ahlgren

DRA

aleigh@pdx.edu | 503-725-8908

D. J. Marty

DRA

dmarty@pdx.edu 503-725-9683

 

Transportation Research and Education Center (TREC)
trecdra@pdx.edu 

Cheyanne Kalainoff

DRA

cheyanne.kalainoff@pdx.edu | 503-725-2829