Graduate School Directory


Email (preferred method of contact):

gradschool@pdx.edu

Mailing address:

Portland State University
Graduate School (GS)
PO Box 751
Portland, OR 97207-0751

Street Address:

Portland State University
Graduate School (GS)
1633 SW Park Avenue, Suite 184 
Portland, OR 97201

Phone-line hours:

Monday - Thursday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Phone: (503) 725-8410
(800) 547-8887 ext. 58410

Dean's Office

Rossitza Wooster, Dean of the Graduate School 
(503) 725-5258
wooster@pdx.edu

Mark Woods, Associate Dean of the Graduate School 
(503) 725-8402
markw@pdx.edu

Jim Bauer, Data Systems Manager 
(503) 725-5260 
bauerjp@pdx.edu

Catherine Knight, Executive Assistant to the Dean 
(503) 725-5258
knightct@pdx.edu 


Graduate Admissions

gradschool@pdx.edu 

Kelly Doherty, Director of Admissions 
(503) 725-5391
dohertyk@pdx.edu 

Mary Breaden, Associate Director of Admissions, Marketing and Communications 
(503) 725-5948 
bread@pdx.edu 

Eddy Lentz, Associate Director of Graduate Admissions Enrollment Technology
Online graduate application software management & training; communication & marketing 
(503) 725-9313
ellentz@pdx.edu 

Rhiannon Williams, Admissions Evaluator 
Domestic graduate admissions 
(503) 725-3510 
rhian3@pdx.edu 

Bryony Mangan, Admissions Evaluator 
Domestic graduate admissions
(503) 725-5569 
bmangan@pdx.edu 

Matt Rebholz, Admissions Evaluator 
International graduate admissions serving applicants with PSU ID numbers ending in 00-49. 
(503) 725-5505 
rebholz@pdx.edu 

Mike Turay, Admissions Evaluator 
International graduate admissions serving applicants with PSU ID numbers ending in 50-99. 
(503) 725-5534 
mturay@pdx.edu

Graduate Academic Services 

grad@pdx.edu

Courtney Ann Hanson, Director of Academic Services
Graduate petitions; Graduate Assistant eligibility & tuition remissions; Laurels tuition remissions; Retention and Completion Fund requests; academic standing; WICHE/WRGP
(503) 725-8451
hanson@pdx.edu 

Roxanne Treece, Assistant Director of Academic Services 
All doctoral paperwork including committee appointments, advancement to candidacy, dissertation audits, and graduation audits
(503) 725-5241 
treece@pdx.edu 

Brenda Fugate, Graduate Studies Specialist 
Master's students with PSU ID numbers ending 00-49: degree audits, transfer credit evaluations, thesis formatting, overload approval requests
(503) 725-5230 
fugateb@pdx.edu 

Andrea Haack, Graduate Studies Specialist 
Master's students with PSU ID numbers ending 50-99: degree audits, transfer credit evaluations, thesis formatting, overload approval requests 
(503) 725-8460 
ahaack@pdx.edu 

Beth Holmes, Graduate DARS Coordinator 
DARS implementation, processing, maintenance, and training  
(503) 725-5259 
holmesb@pdx.edu