Department Staff Directory

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Department Staff

Anthropology

Charles Klein
Department Chair
charles.klein@pdx.edu
503-725-3316

 

Becky Hoven
Department Coordinator
anthdept@pdx.edu
503-725-3081

Applied Linguistics

Susan Conrad
Department Chair
conrads@pdx.edu
503-725-8727

 

Sydney Meyer
Department Manager
sydney.meyer@pdx.edu
503-725-4098

Stephanie Sandmeyer
Department Administrator
ssandm2@pdx.edu
503-725-2040

Biology

Daniel Ballhorn
Department Chair
ballhorn@pdx.edu
503-725-2429

 

Judy Ngai
Finance Lead
ngaijy@pdx.edu
503-725-5084

Amy Veenker
Office Coordinator
aveenker@pdx.edu
503-725-8757

Leah Tuor
Academic and Student Services
leaht@pdx.edu
503-725-8757

Black Studies

Ethan Johnson
Department Chair
ejohns@pdx.edu
503-725-9393

 

Consuelo Nerio
Department Coordinator
cnerio@pdx.edu
503-725-2295

Center for Geography Education in Oregon

Nancee Hunter
Director
nhunter@pdx.edu
503-725-3928

 

 

Melinda Glover
Program Manager
melindag@pdx.edu
503-725-5864

 

Center for Japanese Studies

Ken Ruoff
Director
ruoffk@pdx.edu
503-725-3991
 

 

 

Melinda Glover
Program Director
melindag@pdx.edu
503-725-8577

Chemistry

Dean Atkinson
Department Chair
atkinsond@pdx.edu
503-725-8117

 

Sarah Bartlett
Interim Department Manager
sbart2@pdx.edu
503-725-2310

Lisa Sablan
Department Specialist
sablan@pdx.edu
503-725 8756

Chicano-Latino Studies

Roberto De Anda
Department Chair
deanda@pdx.edu
503-725-8462

 

Consuelo Nerio
Department Coordinator
cnerio@pdx.edu
503-725-2295

Conflict Resolution

Patricia Schechter
Department Chair
schechp@pdx.edu
503-725-3007

 

Aislyn Matias
Department Coordinator
ais2@pdx.edu
503-725-9175

Communication

Jeff Robinson
Department Chair
jeffreyr@pdx.edu
503-725-3599
 

 

Bailey Acord-Becker
Department Coordinator
babecker@pdx.edu
503-725-5378

Aurora Liechty
Office Coordinator
all4@pdx.edu
503-725-5354

English

Marie Lo
Department Chair
mmlo@pdx.edu
503-725-9411

 

Brendan O'Guinn
Department Manager
bogu2@pdx.edu
503-725-3500

Chloe Bobar
Academic and Program Coordinator
cbobar@pdx.edu
503-725-3623

Environmental Science and Management

Max Nielsen-Pincus
Department Chair
esmchair@pdx.edu
503-725-2827

 

Sherie Huffman
Department Manager
sherie@pdx.edu
503-725-9856

Emma Spadaro
Program Coordinator
espadaro@pdx.edu
503-725-4982

Becca Wilson-Ounekeo
Lab and Stockroom Coordinator
rwi2@pdx.edu
503-725-9817

Geography

Martin Lafrenz
Department Chair
lafrenz@pdx.edu
503-725-3163

 

Joann Ng
Department Coordinator
joann.ng@pdx.edu
503-725-3918

Julie Wilcox
Graduate Program Coordinator
juwilcox@pdx.edu
503-725-3157

Geology

Martin Streck
Department Chair
streckm@pdx.edu
503-725-3379

 

Alisa Humphrey
Department Coordinator
humphrey@pdx.edu
503-725 3022

History

John Ott
Department Chair
ott@pdx.edu
503-725-3978

 

Jeff Brown
Office Coordinator
brownjt@pdx.edu
503-725-3977

Andrea Janda
Office Coordinator
ajanda@pdx.edu
503-725-3976

Indigenous Nations Studies

Ted Van Alst
Department Chair
tva2@pdx.edu
503-725-9677

 

Josh Powell
Program Coordinator
josh@pdx.edu
503-725-9098

Institute for Natural Resources

Jimmy Kagan
Director, Oregon Biodiversity Information Center 
jkagan@pdx.edu
503-725-9955

 

Eleanor Gaines
Director and Zoologist, ORBIC at PSU
eleanor.gaines@pdx.edu
503-725-9952

Judaic Studies

Natan Meir
Department Chair
meir@pdx.edu
503-725-4038

 

Vicky Mazzone
Office and Events Coordinator
mazzonv@pdx.edu
503-725-8449

Suzane Van Amburgh
Strategic Communications and Events
sv7@pdx.edu
503-725-5048

Mathematics and Statistics

Gerardo Lafferriere
Department Chair
gerardol@pdx.edu
503-725-3662

 

Lissa Hansen
Department Administrator
lissa@pdx.edu
503-725-8243

Kathie Leck
Graduate Program Administrator
leck@pdx.edu
503-725-8244

Constance LaGue
Administrative Assistant
laguec@pdx.edu
503-725-3604

Philosophy

Alex Sager
Department Chair
asager@pdx.edu
503-725-9893

 

Noah Sharpsteen
Office Manager
nesharps@pdx.edu
503-725-3565

Physics

Drake Mitchell
Department Chair
drakem@pdx.edu
503-725-3227

 

Kim Doty-Harris
Department Manager
kdotyhar@pdx.edu
503-725-8744

Reina Tran
Office Coordinator
reina2@pdx.edu
503-725-3812

Psychology

Andrew Mashburn
Department Chair
mashburn@pdx.edu
503-725-3995

Larry Martinez
Associate Department Chair
larry.martinez@pdx.edu
503-725-3998

 

Julie Bilski
Department Manager
bilskij@pdx.edu
503-725-3084

Devan Kochersperger
Graduate Coordinator
devan4@pdx.edu
503-725-9994

School of Gender, Race and Nations

Ted Van Alst
Director
tva2@pdx.edu
503-725-9677

 

Josh Powell
Program Coordinator
josh@pdx.edu
503-725-9098

Sociology

Lindsey Wilkinson
Department Chair
lindsw@pdx.edu
503-725-3975

 

Bahar Jaberi
Department Coordinator
bhbj@pdx.edu
503-725-3956

Kris Lucht Adams
Department Coordinator
luchtk@pdx.edu
503-725-8901

Speech and Hearing Sciences

Christina Gildersleeve-Neumann
Department Chair
cegn@pdx.edu
503-725-3230

 

Erica Popple
Office Manager
epopple@pdx.edu
503-725-5380

Toni Loveland
Clinic and Curriculum Coordinator
toni3@pdx.edu
503-725-3070

Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies

Lisa Weasel
Department Chair
lisaw@pdx.edu
503-725-3862

 

Darrow Omar
Department Coordinator
komar@pdx.edu
503-725-2674

World Languages and Literatures

Gina Greco
Department Chair
grecog@pdx.edu
503-725-5287

 

John Nguyen
Department Manager
dzuann@pdx.edu
503-725-5280

ZoeAnn Dimond
Office Coordinator and World Language Requirements Specialist
zoeann.dimond@pdx.edu
503-725 5291

Kelli Martin
Scheduling Coordinator and Graduate Admissions Specialist
k.martin@pdx.edu
503-725 3243

Thalia Sophiana
Russian Flagship Program Coordinator
tsophiana@pdx.edu
503-725 5275