Campus Alert:
3:05 PM
September 16th, 2020

PSU ALERT: Due to poor air quality, PSU will continue to suspend on-campus operations through Friday (9/18/20). Non-essential employees should work from home if possible. Employees currently assigned to work remotely are not impacted by this suspension of on-campus work. Updates will be on pdx.edu.

Faculty

ECE Faculty

Academic Faculty

Robert Bass, Associate Professor
Power Engineering
Ph.D. University of Virginia
robert.bass@pdx.edu

Jonathan Bird, Associate Professor
Power Engineering
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin Madison
bird@pdx.edu
503.725.9059

David Burnett, Assistant Professor
Wireless sensor systems
Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley
dburnett@pdx.edu
Phone TBD

Richard Campbell, Associate Professor, IEEE Life Fellow
RFIC Design
Ph.D. University of Washington
rlc3@pdx.edu
503.725.2822

Malgorzata Chrzanowska-Jeske, Professor
Design Automation
Ph.D. Auburn University
jeske@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.5415

Donald Duncan, Research Professor, Associate Chair
Physical and Statistical Optics
Ph.D. Ohio State University
dduncan@pdx.edu
503.725.9044

Mark Faust, Assistant Professor
Computer Architecture
M.S.E.E. Carnegie-Mellon University
faustm@pdx.edu
503.725.5412

Garrison Greenwood, Associate Professor
Computational Intelligence
Ph.D. University of Washington
greenwd@pdx.edu
503.725.2352

Douglas V. Hall, Associate Professor
Computer Architecture and Embedded Systems
Ph.D. Portland State University
d2dh@pdx.edu
503.725.5396

Dan Hammerstrom, Professor Emeritus, IEEE Life Fellow
Biologically Inspired Computing Structures
Ph.D. University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
dwh@pdx.edu
503.725.3820

Melinda Holtzman, Senior Instructor II
Electronics and Engineering Education
Ph.D. University of Nevada, Reno
holtzman@pdx.edu
503.725.9043

Yuchen Huang, Instructor
Computer Architecture
M.S. Portland State University
yuchen@pdx.edu

Roy Kravitz, Senior Instructor, Westside Program Director
Embedded Systems and FPGA System-On-Chip Design
M.S.E.E. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
roy.kravitz@pdx.edu
503.725.9046

Fu Li, Professor
Communications
Ph.D. University of Rhode Island
lif@pdx.edu
503.725.3824

John Lipor, Assistant Professor
Signal Processing & Machine Learning
Ph.D. University of Michigan
lipor@pdx.edu
503.725.5409

James McNames, Professor,
Signal Processing
Ph.D. Stanford University
mcnames@pdx.edu
503.725.5390

Branimir Pejčinović, Professor
Microelectronics
Ph.D. University of Massachusetts, Amherst
pejcinb@pdx.edu
503.725.5416

Marek A. Perkowski, Professor
Intelligent Robotics
Ph.D. Technical University of Warsaw, Poland
perkowm@pdx.edu
503.725.5411

Tom Schubert, Instructor
Design Verification and Validation
Ph.D. University of California, Davis
tom.schubert@pdx.edu
503.725.5395

Martin Siderius, Maseeh Professor, ASA Fellow, Department Chair
Acoustics and Electromagnetics
Ph.D. University of Washington
siderius@pdx.edu
503.725.3223

Xiaoyu Song, Professor
Design Automation and Formal Methods
Ph.D. University of Pisa, Italy
songx@pdx.edu
503.725.5398

Renjeng Su, Professor, IEEE Fellow
Feedback Systems, Technology and Society
D.Sc. Washington University, St. Louis
renjengs@pdx.edu
503.725.5423

Christof Teuscher, Professor
Emerging Computing Paradigms and Architectures
Ph.D. Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Switzerland
teuscher@pdx.edu
http://bit.ly/MeetChristof

Richard Tymerski, Associate Professor
Power Electronics
Ph.D. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
tymerski@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.5424

 

 


Emeritus Faculty

Lee Casperson
Professor Emeritus, IEEE Fellow
Optics and Lasers
Ph.D. California Institute of Technology

W. Robert Daasch
Professor Emeritus
IC Design and Test 
Ph.D. University of Washington
daasch@pdx.edu
 
George G. Lendaris
Professor Emeritus, IEEE Fellow
Computational Intelligence
Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley

James E. Morris, Professor Emeritus, IEEE Fellow 
Nanoelectronics Packaging 
Ph.D. University of Saskatchewan, Canada
jmorris@pdx.edu
503.725.3821

Jack C. Riley
Associate Professor Emeritus

Rolf Schaumann
Professor Emeritus, IEEE Fellow
Analog Circuit Design
Ph.D. University of Minnesota

Lisa M. Zurk, Professor Emeritus, ASA Fellow
Electromagnetics and Acoustics
Ph.D. University of Washington
zurkl@pdx.edu
503.725.2213


Joint Appointments

Erik Sanchez
Associate Professor of Physics and ECE
Ph.D. Portland State University
esanchez@pdx.edu
503.725.3819

Raj Solanki
Professor of Physics and ECE
Nanotechnology
Ph.D. Colorado State University
solanki@pdx.edu
503.725.3231


Research Appointments

John Acken, Adjunct Research Associate Professor
Ph.D. Stanford University
acken@pdx.edu  

Andrew Greenberg, Associate
M.S. Portland State University
adg@ece.pdx.edu

Charles Holland, Research Professor
Acoustical Oceanography
Ph.D. Penn State University
hollan7@pdx.edu

Daniel Rouseff, Adjunct Research Associate Professor
Electromagnetics and Acoustics
Ph.D. University of Washington
rouseff@pdx.edu

Glenn Shirley, Adjunct Research Associate Professor
IC Assembly/Test, Quality and Reliability
Ph.D. Arizona State University
cshirley@pdx.edu
503.725.2813

Ivan Sutherland, Visiting Scientist, ACM Fellow
Asychronous Research Center
Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Eric Wan, Research Associate Professor
Ph.D. Stanford University
eric.wan@pdx.edu
503.725.9041

 


Adjunct Faculty

Tareque Ahmad
tahmad@pdx.edu

Muhammad Ali
muha@pdx.edu

Yakut Ali
muali@pdx.edu

Guy AlLee
guy.allee@frontier.com

Jonathan Anchell
janchell@pdx.edu

Ian Beil
ibeil@pdx.edu

David Chiang  
chiangd@pdx.edu

Zeshan Chishti 
zeshan@pdx.edu

Brian Cruikshank
bcruik2@pdx.edu

Jessica Grafeen
feenstra@pdx.edu

Jasur Hanbaba
jhanbaba@pdx.edu

Tyler Hull
thull@pdx.edu

Shauna Jensen
shauna4@pdx.edu

Kooho Jung
kooho@pdx.edu

Mark Martin
marmart2@pdx.edu

Brian McGarvey
brian.mcgarvey@pdx.edu

Betsy Natter
natterb@pdx.edu

Shannon Nelson
sln@onemain.com

Ataur Patwary
patwary@pdx.edu

Luis Perez
lgp2@pdx.edu

Linda Rankin
lrankin@pdx.edu

Mihir Ravil
mravel@pdx.edu

John Rieman
rieman@pdx.edu

Erick Schafermeyer
erich3@pdx.edu

Song Wang
song.wang@pacificorp.com

PJ Waskiewicz
ppw@pdx.edu

Ted Willke
willke@pdx.edu

Phillip Wong
pkwong@pdx.edu

Chun-Yu (Joseph) Yang
chunyu.yang@pdx.edu