Faculty and Staff

Skip to a section

 

Academic Faculty

Academic Faculty Contact Information Specialty Area
Dr Robert Bass

Robert Bass
Associate Professor
rbass2@pdx.edu Power Engineering
Dr Jonathan Bird

Jonathan Bird
Associate Professor
bird@pdx.edu
503.725.9059
Power Engineering
Portland State University Sign

David Burnett
Assistant Professor
dburnett@pdx.edu
503.725.5414
Wireless Sensor Systems
Dr Rick Campbell
Richard Campbell
Associate Professor, IEEE Life Fellow
rlc3@pdx.edu
503.725.2822
RFIC Design
Portland State University Sign
Malgorzata Chrzanowska-Jeske
Professor
jeske@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.5415
Design Automation
Dr Don Duncan

Donald Duncan
Research Professor, Associate Chair
dduncan@pdx.edu
503.725.9044
Physical and Statistical Optics
Mark Faust

Mark Faust
Assistant Professor
faustm@pdx.edu
503.725.5412
Computer Architecture
Portland State University Sign

Garrison Greenwood
Associate Professor
greenwd@pdx.edu
503.725.2352
Evolutionary Computation
Dr Mahima Gupta

Mahima Gupta
Assistant Professor

mahima@pdx.edu

Power Engineering
Dr Doug Hall

Douglas Hall
Associate Professor
d2dh@pdx.edu
503.725.5396
Embedded Systems and Engineering Education Improvement
Dr Dan Hammerstrom
Dan Hammerstrom
Professor Emeritus, IEEE Life Fellow
dwh@pdx.edu
503.725.3820
Machine Intelligence
Dr Melinda Holtzman

Melinda Holtzman
Senior Instructor II
holtzman@pdx.edu
503.725.9043
Electronics and Engineering Education
Yuchen Huang

Yuchen Huang
Instructor

yuchen@pdx.edu
503.725.2874

Computer Architecture
Roy Kravitz
Roy Kravitz
Senior Instructor, Westside Program Director
rkravitz@pdx.edu
503.725.9046
Embedded Systems and FPGA System-On-Chip Design
Dr Fu Li

Fu Li
Professor
lif@pdx.edu
503.725.3824
Communications and Signal Processing
Dr John Lipor

John Lipor
Assistant Professor
lipor@pdx.edu
503.725.5409
Machine Learning
Dr James McNames

James McNames
Professor
mcnames@pdx.edu
503.725.5390
Statistic Signal Processing
Dr Branimir Pejcinovic

Branimir Pejčinović
Professor
pejcinb@pdx.edu 
503.725.5416
Microelectronics
Dr Marek Perkowski

Marek Perkowski
Professor
perkowm@pdx.edu
503.725.5411
Intelligent Robotics
Dr Tom Schubert

Tom Schubert
Instructor
tom.schubert@pdx.edu
503.725.5395
Design Verification
Dr Martin Siderius
Martin Siderius
Professor, ASA Fellow, Department Chair
siderius@pdx.edu
503.725.3223
Acoustics and Electromagnetics
Dr Xiaoyu Song

Xiaoyu Song
Professor
songx@pdx.edu
503.725.5398
Design Automation and Formal Methods

Renjeng Su
Professor, IEEE Fellow
renjengs@pdx.edu
503.725.5423
Feedback Systems, Technology and Society
Dr Christof Teuscher

Christof Teuscher
Professor

teuscher@pdx.edu

New Computing Paradigms and Machines
PSU sign

Richard Tymerski
Associate Professor
tymerski@pdx.edu
503.725.5424
Power Electronics

 

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus Faculty Contact Information Specialty Area
Professor emeritus Lee Casperson

Lee Casperson
Professor Emeritus, IEEE Fellow
  Optics and Lasers
Professor emeritus rob daasch

W. Robert Daasch
Professor Emeritus
daasch@pdx.edu IC Design and Test 
Professor emeritus George Lendaris
George G. Lendaris
Professor Emeritus, IEEE Fellow
lendaris@pdx.edu Computational Intelligence
Professor emeritus jim morris

James E. Morris
Professor Emeritus, IEEE Life Fellow
jmorris@pdx.edu Nanotechnology and Electronics Packaging
Professor emeritus rolf schaumann

Rolf Schaumann
Professor Emeritus, IEEE Fellow
  Analog Circuit Design
Professor emeritus lisa zurk

Lisa M. Zurk
Professor Emeritus, ASA Fellow
zurkl@pdx.edu Electromagnetics and Acoustics

 

Research Appointments

Research Appointments Contact Information Specialty Area
John Acken

John M. Acken
Adjunct Research Professor 
acken@pdx.edu   Hardware Information Security and IC Test
Andrew Greenberg

Andrew Greenberg
Associate
adg@ece.pdx.edu Embedded Systems and Aerospace
Charles Holland

Charles Holland
Research Professor 
hollan7@pdx.edu Ocean Acoustics
Dan Rouseff

Daniel Rouseff
Research Associate Professor 
rouseff@pdx.edu Electromagnetics and Acoustics
Glenn Shirley

C. Glenn Shirley
Adjunct Research Professor 
cshirley@pdx.edu Integrated Circuit Quality and Reliability
Ivan Sutherland

Ivan Sutherland
Visiting Scientist
ies@pdx.edu Asynchronous Research Center
Eric Wan
Eric Wan
Research Associate Professor 
eric.wan@pdx.edu Signal Processing and Machine Learning

 

Joint Appointments

Joint Appointments Contact Information Specialty Area
Ehsan Aryafar
Ehsan Aryafar
Assistant Professor of Computer Science and ECE
earyafar@pdx.edu
503-725-9366
Wireless Networks and Systems, AI and Machine Learning, Virtual Reality
Erik Sanchez
Erik Sanchez
Associate Professor of Physics and ECE
esanchez@pdx.edu
503.725.3819
Electron, Optical, and Ion Microscopy development.
Suresh Singh
Suresh Singh
Professor of Computer Science and ECE
singhsp@pdx.edu
503-725-5402
Terahertz Communications, 5G and Future Generation Wireless, Deep Learning
Raj Solanki
Raj Solanki
Professor of Physics and ECE
solanki@pdx.edu
503.725.3231

Nanotechnology

 

 Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct Faculty Contact Information
Muhammad Ali muha@pdx.edu
Guy AlLee gallee@pdx.edu
Ian Beil ibeil@pdx.edu
David Chiang   chiangd@pdx.edu
Zeshan Chishti  zeshan@pdx.edu
Brian Cruikshank  bcruik2@pdx.edu   
Jessica Grafeen    feenstra@pdx.edu  
Jasur Hanbaba   jhanbaba@pdx.edu 
Kooho Jung  kooho@pdx.edu  
Mohammad Khayer  mkhayer@pdx.edu 
Taisa Kushner taisa@pdx.edu
Mark Martin  marmart2@pdx.edu 
Alex Olson   aleolson@pdx.edu  
Ataur Patwary   patwary@pdx.edu  
Luis Pérez  lgp2@pdx.edu 
Mihir Ravel  mravel@pdx.edu 
Clarence Thompson cltho2@pdx.edu
Cameron Vanleuven cameron7@pdx.edu
Song Wang   song.wang@pdx.edu 
PJ Waskiewicz  ppw@pdx.edu  
Ted Willke  willke@pdx.edu  
Phillip Wong   pkwong@pdx.edu  
Chun-Yu (Joseph) Yang  

chunyu.yang@pdx.edu 

 

ECE Department Staff

Main Office and Lab Staff Contact Information Staff Responsibilities

Rachelle Braido
Department Manager
braido@pdx.edu
503.725.2839
Operations Management, Finance, Accounting, Human Resources
PSU sign

TBA
Graduate Coordinator
eceinfo@pdx.edu
503.725.3806
Monitors and assists students in graduate program
Kylie Green
Kylie Green
Undergraduate Coordinator/
Administrative Assistant
greenkyl@pdx.edu
503.725.3806
Monitors and assists students in undergraduate program
Maria Ruiz Motta

Maria Ruiz Motta
Student Assistant 
mruizm2@pdx.edu
503.725.3806
 
PSU sign

Phillip Wong
Lab Coordinator
ecelab@pdx.edu
503.725.5413
Oversees lab equipment and space
Program Management Staff Contact Information Staff Responsibilities
Chris Clark

Chris Clark
Program Manager
cjclark@pdx.edu
503.725.2879
Manages the Electronics Prototyping Lab (E.P.L.)
Nate Rose

Nate Rose
Program Administrator
nrose@pdx.edu
503.725.2635
ECE department scheduler, administers bridge program and graduate admissions.