Events

The Creative Writing Program is pleased to welcome a distinguished group of visiting writers in the 2018-19 academic year. Additional details, times, and locations for these events will be posted here as they are finalized.

MFA Academic Year 2019 Reading Series Flyer

Want to receive notifications of upcoming PSU Creative Writing readings, talks, and other events?  Sign up for our events listserv here!  (We'll only email you about events, and won't share your email address.)

Fall 2018
Winter 2019
Spring 2019

Fall 2018

Gabriela Torres Olivares and Justin Hocking
Monday, October 29
 

Diane Williams
Monday, November 5
 

Sean Davis, Jacob Meeks, and Matthew Robinson
Monday, November 19
 

 

Winter 2019
 
Kisha Schlegel and Lynn Otto
Monday, January 28
 
Joshua Beckman
Monday, February 11
 
Paul Collins
Monday, February 25
 
Suzanne Matson and Andrea Hollander
Monday, March 4

 

Spring 2019
 
Omar Pimienta
Monday, April 8
 
Bhanu Kapil (Tin House Writer-in-Residence)
Friday, April 19
 
Leslie Jamison (Tin House Seminar Writer)
Thursday, May 23