Faculty and Staff

Tenured and Tenure-Line Faculty

Alex Sager, Ph.D., Department Chair, Undergraduate Advisor, Associate Professor 

Office: FAB 175-11
Phone: 503-725-9893
Email: asager@pdx.edu

Personal website: https://alexsager.com
Twitter: @aesager


ANGELA COVENTRY
Ph.D., Professor

MAURICE HAMINGTON
Ph.D, Professor

R. KEVIN HILL
J.D., Ph.D, Professor
Pre-Law Advisor

ALEKSANDAR JOKIC 
Ph.D., Professor

BRAD BERMAN
Ph.D., Associate Professor

AVRAM HILLER
Ph.D., Associate Professor

TOM SEPPALAINEN
Ph.D., Associate Professor

BRYAN CWIK 
Ph.D., Assistant Professor

 

Full-Time Faculty

Peter Boghossian, Ed.D., Assistant Professor

Office: CPS 201
Email: pgb@pdx.edu

Twitter: @peterboghossian


Brian Elliott, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Office: CPS 202
Phone: 503-725-2689
Email: elliott3@pdx.edu


Robert Gillis, Ph.D., Senior Instructor II

Office: CH 45
Phone: 503-725-3501
Email: gillisr@pdx.edu


MONICA MUELLER
Ph.D., Senior Instructor I


ALBERT R. SPENCER
Ph.D., Assistant Professor


David Weber, M.A., Senior Instructor

Office: FAB 175-10
Phone: 503-725-3518
Email: dweber@pdx.edu

 

Associated and Adjunct Faculty

Greg Blakemore, M.A., Adjunct Instructor  bgregory@pdx.edu
Mark Cohen, Ph.D., Adjunct Assistant Professor
Steven Goldman, Ph.D., Adjunct Assistant Professor 
Jamie Hardy, Ph.D., Adjunct Assistant Professor  jamhardy@pdx.edu
David Komito, Ph.D., Adjunct Assistant Professor  komito@pdx.edu
Colin Patrick, Ph.D., Adjunct Assistant Professor  patrickc@pdx.edu
Noah Sharpsteen, M.A., Adjunct Assistant Professor 

 

Staff

Noah Sharpsteen, Department Manager
John Chabala, Student Employee
Kainai Shade, Student Grader
Albert Shiue, Student Employee, Logic Tutor
Justin Starrett, Student Grader, Tutor