Graduate Advising

Graduate

Advising

Ph.D. in Mathematical Sciences

Dr. Bruno Jedynak (lead advisor)
Phone: (503) 725-8283
Email: bruno.jedynak@pdx.edu

Dr. Bin Jiang
Phone: (503) 725-8294
Email: bjiang@pdx.edu

Dr. Panayot Vassilevski
Phone: (503) 725-3292
Email: panayot@pdx.edu

Ph.D. in Mathematics Education

Dr. Eva Thanheiser - Lead Adviser
Phone: (503) 725-3628
Email: evat@pdx.edu

MA/MS Mathematics

Dr. Dacian Daescu (adviser to current students)
(503) 725-3581
daescu@pdx.edu

Dr. Mau Nam Nguyen (adviser to prospective students)
(503) 725-3659
mau.nam.nguyen@pdx.edu

MS Mathematics for Teachers

Dr. Steven Boyce (Fall Term)
(503) 725-4833
sboyce@pdx.edu

MS Statistics

Dr. Jong-Sung Kim (lead advisor)
(503) 725-3657
jong@pdx.edu

Dr. Subhash Kochar
(503) 725-3638
kochar@pdx.edu

Graduate Certificate in Applied Statistics

Dr. Jong-Sung Kim (lead advisor)
(503) 725-3657
jong@pdx.edu

Dr. Subhash Kochar
(503) 725-3638
kochar@pdx.edu

Graduate Certificate in Mathematics for
Middle School Mathematics Teachers

Dr. Eva Thanheiser
(503) 725-3628
evat@pdx.edu

Graduate Application & Program Policy Questions - administrative

Kathie Leck
(503) 725-8244
mathstatgrad@pdx.edu.