Advisor Directory

Advisor Directory

Important information for newly admitted students:

Incoming freshmen and transfer students should complete Orientation prior to scheduling an appointment with their advisor for their first term. Orientation covers the information necessary to select and register for classes, and students may follow up with their advisor afterwards if they have specific questions.       

Alphabetical Directory of Advisors

Please use the listing below, alphabetical by last name, to find how to schedule an appointment with your assigned advisor. Advisors can schedule phone or in-person appointments. If you do not know your assigned advisor's name, please visit your Advising Pathway page for this information. Always include your PSU ID number when corresponding and, whenever possible, use your pdx.edu email.

Appointments are currently offered remotely (phone or video call), and physical locations are closed. If you have any issues or concerns with scheduling, please email your advisor directly or contact your advising team.

Name Pathway/Program Schedule an appointment Contact
Ben Alberts Society & Identity ben-alberts.youcanbook.me balberts@pdx.edu
Brianna Avery Honors College brianna-avery.youcanbook.me bavery@pdx.edu
Khaitan Allen Business khaitanallen.youcanbook.me khaitan@pdx.edu
Ilka Bailey Business Email ilka@pdx.edu ilka@pdx.edu
Edgar Barrera Business edgarbarrera.youcanbook.me barrerae@pdx.edu
Angela Barrett CCJ Online abarrett.youcanbook.me abarrett@pdx.edu
Elizabeth Benner Health, Science & the Earth benner.youcanbook.me ebenner@pdx.edu
Scott Broussard Society & Identity scottbroussard.youcanbook.me sbro2@pdx.edu
Megan Butler Business mebutler-pdx.youcanbook.me mebutler@pdx.edu
Casey Campbell (on leave) Society & Identity societyandidentity.youcanbook.me sipathway@pdx.edu
Kate Constable Society & Identity kateconstable.youcanbook.me k.d.constable@pdx.edu
Alyssa Dart Health, Science & the Earth dart.youcanbook.me dart@pdx.edu
Ari Douangpanya Health, Science & the Earth arid.youcanbook.me arid@pdx.edu
Chandler Duff Engineering, CS, Math & Physics cduff-pdx.youcanbook.me cduff@pdx.edu
Martha Dyson Language, Culture & Meaning martha-dyson.youcanbook.me mdyson@pdx.edu
Becky Einolf Business beckyeinolf.youcanbook.me beckye@pdx.edu
Stephanie Hamington Health, Science & the Earth stephanie-hamington.youcanbook.me step27@pdx.edu
Paloma Harrison Design, Creativity & Performance paloma-pdx.youcanbook.me paloma@pdx.edu
Roxanne James (on leave) Language, Culture & Meaning roxanne-james.youcanbook.me rcaston@pdx.edu
Karen Kennedy Engineering, CS, Math & Physics karen-kennedy.youcanbook.me klkenned@pdx.edu
Staci Kiker (on leave) Design, Creativity & Performance Any DCP advisor arts.advising@pdx.edu
Audrey (Pond) Kirby  Business audreypond.youcanbook.me audrey.pond@pdx.edu
Beatriz Lafferiere Mathematics + Statistics Email beatrizl@pdx.edu beatrizl@pdx.edu
Anna Law Design, Creativity & Performance Email alaw2068@pdx.edu alaw2068@pdx.edu
Laura Marsh Health, Science & the Earth laura-marsh.youcanbook.me marshl@pdx.edu
Ian McCallum Design, Creativity & Performance ian-mccallum.youcanbook.me ian.mccallum@pdx.edu
Jane Mercer Public Health  janemercer.youcanbook.me mercerj@pdx.edu
Meghan Opbroek  Society & Identity societyandidentity.youcanbook.me sipathway@pdx.edu
Alyssa Plesser Urban, Public & Global Affairs alyssa-plesser.youcanbook.me alyssa.plesser@pdx.edu
Carlos Quatela BUILD EXITO program carlosquatela.youcanbook.me carlos.quatela@pdx.edu
Aria Ramus Urban, Public & Global Affairs ariaramus.youcanbook.me aaria@pdx.edu
Cristina Restad Business crestad-pdx.youcanbook.me cristina.restad@pdx.edu
Andrew Rice Physics Email arice@pdx.edu arice@pdx.edu
Sang (Nguyen) Rich Health, Science & the Earth sang4-pdx.youcanbook.me sang.nguyen@pdx.edu
Tanya Romaniuk Language, Culture & Meaning tanya-romaniuk.youcanbook.me tromaniuk@pdx.edu
Jon Rousseau Language, Culture & Meaning jon-rousseau.youcanbook.me jon.rousseau@pdx.edu
Barbara Sabath Computer Science (UD admits) barbara-computerscience.youcanbook.me sabathb@pdx.edu
Abby Schmidt Health, Science & the Earth abby-schmidt.youcanbook.me abigail.schmidt@pdx.edu
Liz Shatzer Health, Science & the Earth liz-shatzer.youcanbook.me shatzere@pdx.edu
Leena Shrestha Health, Science & the Earth leens.youcanbook.me leens@pdx.edu
Doug Siegler Business dougsiegler.youcanbook.me dougs@sba.pdx.edu
Lynell Spencer Urban, Public & Global Affairs lynellspencer.youcanbook.me lynell@pdx.edu
Jodi Stiegemeyer Engineering, CS, Math & Physics jodi-stiegemeyer.youcanbook.me sjodi@pdx.edu
Ashley Storey Business ashleystorey.youcanbook.me astorey@pdx.edu
Kim Utschig Society & Identity kimutschig.youcanbook.me kutschig@pdx.edu
Ryan Wagner Urban, Public & Global Affairs rwagner.youcanbook.me ryan.wagner@pdx.edu
Linda Wasson Engineering, CS, Math & Physics linda-wasson.youcanbook.me lwasson@pdx.edu
Melissa Yates Health, Science & the Earth melissa-yates.youcanbook.me melyates@pdx.edu
Belinda Ziedler Health, Science & the Earth zeidlerb.youcanbook.me ziedlerb@pdx.edu