Faculty

TSUSP Faculty

To view a faculty member's profile, please click on their name.
Field Area Key: PL (Planning), CD (Community Development), EV (Environment), GT (Gerontology), SD (Social Demography), ED (Economic Development), TR (Transportation), RS (Regional Science)

Check TSUSP Faculty Office Hours. Updates term to term. Viewable using your PDX e-mail account.

Name Email Field Areas Phone
Naomi Adiv, Ph.D. nadiv@pdx.edu CD, SD (503) 725-5171
Sy Adler, Ph.D. adlers@pdx.edu CD, PL (503) 725-5172
Lisa Bates, Ph.D. lkbates@pdx.edu CD, PL (503) 725-8203
Jennifer Dill, Ph.D. jdill@pdx.edu PL, TR (503) 725-5173
Yiping Fang, Ph.D. yfang@pdx.edu PL, SD (503) 725-8263
Matthew Gebhardt, Ph.D. mfg@pdx.edu CD, PL, SD (503) 725-5174
Karen Gibson, Ph.D. gibsonk@pdx.edu CD, ED, PL (503) 725-8265
Aaron Golub, Ph.D., Director agolub@pdx.edu CD, PL, TR (503) 725-4069
Megan Horst, Ph.D. mhorst@pdx.edu CD, EV, PL, SD (503) 725-5946
Jason Jurjevich, Ph.D. jason.jurjevich@pdx.edu CD, ED, SD (503) 725-8590
Jenny Liu, Ph.D. jenny.liu@pdx.edu ED, EV, RS, TR (503) 725 4049
Sheila Martin, Ph.D. sheilam@pdx.edu CD, ED, RS (503) 725-5137
Nathan McClintock, Ph.D. n.mcclintock@pdx.edu CD, EV, PL (503) 725-4064
Moriah McSharry McGrath, Ph.D. moriah@pdx.edu CD, EV (503) 725-8743
Connie Ozawa, Ph.D. ozawac@pdx.edu CD, EV, PL (503) 725-5126
Greg Schrock, Ph.D. gschrock@pdx.edu ED, PL, RS (503) 725-8312
Vivek Shandas, Ph.D. vshandas@pdx.edu EV, PL (503) 725-5222
Gerald Sussman, Ph.D. sussmang@pdx.edu CD, ED (503) 725-5176
Liming Wang, Ph.D. limwang@pdx.edu PL, RS, TR (503) 725-5130
Yu Xiao, Ph.D. yxiao@pdx.edu PL, CD, ED (503) 725-5169
Marisa Zapata, Ph.D. mazapata@pdx.edu CD, PL (503) 725-5179

Adjunct Faculty

Name Email
Alan Brickley a.k.brickley@pdx.edu
Joseph Broach jbroach@pdx.edu
Ian Carlton ian@iancarlton.com
Bobby Cochran jcochran@pdx.edu
Jeffrey G. Condit jeff.condit@millernash.com
Alan DeLaTorre aland@pdx.edu
Allison Duncan abduncan@pdx.edu
Gena Gastaldi genagastaldi@altaplanning.com
Tia Henderson-Ho tsh@pdx.edu
Norene Hough norenehough@googlemail.com
Steven Johnson stevej@pdx.edu
Uma Krishnan uma_UTSAV@hotmail.com
William Macht machtw@pdx.edu
Steve Marotta smarotta@pdx.edu
Barry Messer messerb@pdx.edu
Kenneth Pirie kpirie@pdx.edu
Eric Ridenour enr@pdx.edu
Michael Rose mikerose@altaplanning.com
Sumner Sharpe ssharpe@pdx.edu
Ellen Shoshkes shoshkes@pdx.edu
Catherine Such csuch@pdx.edu
Ed Sullivan esulliva@gmail.com
Paddy Tillett paddy.tillett@zgf.com
Drusilla Van Hengel dvanhengel@nelsonygaard.com

Faculty Emeriti

Name Email
Carl Abbott, Ph.D. abbottc@pdx.edu
Charles Bolton, Ph.D.  
Leonard Cain, Ph.D.  
Nancy Chapman, Ph.D.  
Kenneth Dueker, Ph.D.  
Don Gibbons, Ph.D.  
Charles Heying, Ph.D. heyingc@pdx.edu
Loren Lutzenhiser, Ph.D. llutz@pdx.edu
Margaret Neal, Ph.D.  nealm@pdx.edu
Paul Niebanck, Ph.D.  
William Rabiega, Ph.D.  
Anthony Rufolo, Ph.D. rufoloa@pdx.edu
Ethan Seltzer, Ph.D. seltzere@pdx.edu
James Strathman, Ph.D. strathmanj@pdx.edu
Richard White, Ph.D. whiter@pdx.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Name Email Field Areas Affiliation
Jennifer H. Allen Ph.D. jhallen@pdx.edu   School of Government
L. Rudolph Barton, M. Arch. bartonl@pdx.edu   Department of Architecture
Paula Carder, Ph.D. carderp@pdx.edu GT School of Community Health
Heejun Chang, Ph.D. changh@pdx.edu   Department of Geography
Kelly Clifton Ph.D. kclifton@pdx.edu TR Maseeh College of Engineering and Computer Science
David Ervin, Ph.D. ervin@pdx.edu   Department of Economics
David Johnson, Ph.D. johnsonda@pdx.edu   Department of History
Robert Liebman, Ph.D. liebmanr@pdx.edu   Department of Sociology
Chris Monsere, Ph.D. monsere@pdx.edu TR Civil & Env. Engineering
Jason Newsom, Ph.D. newsomj@pdx.edu GT Department of Psychology
Karen Seccombe, Ph.D. seccombek@pdx.edu   School of Community Health