Contact Human Resources

ATTENTION:

HR's physical office location is not accessible to visitors.

If you are expecting a manual check, your check will be mailed to you. We are not available for in-person check pick ups at this time.

Please do not hesitate to contact us via the following means:

EMAILS:

General questions - askhrc@pdx.edu

Payroll questions - payroll@pdx.edu

Protected leaves questions - leaves@pdx.edu

Benefits questions - benefits@pdx.edu

Retirement questions - retirement@pdx.edu

Extended Benefits Program - covid19.benefits@pdx.edu

Work Share questions - workshare.payroll@pdx.edu

 

PHONE: 503-725-4926

WEBSITEpdx.edu/hr/ (web chat available Mon-Thur)

MAIL: PSU - HRC / P.O. Box  751 / Portland, OR 97207-0751

Office Hours are 8 am to 5 pm, Monday through Friday

Telephone: 503.725.4926
Fax: 503.725.5896
TTY: 503.725.6503
Emailaskhrc@pdx.edu

 

 

Physical Address Mailing Address
Richard and Maurine Neuberger Center
1600 SW 4th Avenue, Suite 518
Portland, Oregon 97201
Located at the corner of Market Street and SW 4th Avenue

Maps & Directions

Portland State University
HRC
P.O. Box 751
Portland, Oregon 97207-0751

 

Contacts

HR organizational chart

ADMINISTRATION

Isaac Dixon 

Associate Vice President

Associate Vice President, Human Resources

503.725.2944

isaac@pdx.edu

Nathan Klinkhammer

Director for HR

Payroll & Benefits

503.725.5990

nklink2@pdx.edu

Ramon Diaz

Director for HR

Employee & Labor Relations 

503.725.8360

dramon@pdx.edu

Christina Kraus

Director for HR

Employment Services

503.725.9838

krausc@pdx.edu

Terrill Bartee

Director for HR

Classification/Compensation

503.725.8232

terrill@pdx.edu

Amyn Premji

Director for HR

HRIS

503.725-4910

apremji@pdx.edu

Huckleberry Koester

Executive Assistant

Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice President for Human Resources

503.725.4999

keyesh@pdx.edu

FRONT DESK - askhrc@pdx.edu

Ali Nasiri

Human Resources Coordinator

New hire & rehire paperwork, address/name changes, general Human Resources questions

503.725.4926

anasiri@pdx.edu

Vacant

Human Resources Coordinator

New hire & rehire paperwork, address/name changes, general Human Resources questions

 

Patricia Ann Guss

Personnel Files Assistant

Filing, archiving, annual file purge, Banner data entry

503.725.4977

gussp@pdx.edu

PAYROLL - payroll@pdx.edu

Jennifer McLean

Payroll Manager

Coordinates payroll operations, wage & hour law, overpayments, time & leave reporting, approver/proxy setup

503.725.5090

mcleanjc@pdx.edu

Vui K. Han-Mar

Senior Payroll Accountant

Garnishments, retirement systems, reconciliation, manual checks, wage & hour law, leaves, web time entry

503.725.3755

vui@pdx.edu

Vacant

Senior Payroll Accountant

Labor redistributions, payroll withholding account reconciliations, staff fee privilege

 

 

Kristy Holy 

Payroll Accounting Specialist

Garnishments, reconciliation, manual checks, wage & hour law, leaves, web time entry

503.725.4963

kholy@pdx.edu

Daniel Hernandez

Payroll Technician

Mandatory & optional withholding, international employee withholding, direct deposit

503.725.8361

danh@pdx.edu

Tamara Saranpaa

Payroll Tax Accountant

Employment tax reconciliation and reporting

503.725.5091

saranpaa@pdx.edu

BENEFITS - benefits@pdx.edu

Gina Turner

Benefits and Leaves Manager

Health care benefits enrollment/changes, retirement plan enrollment/changes, Pension 401a, 403b, 457

503.725.4996

benefits@pdx.edu

Kristoffer Aas

Benefits Specialist

PERS-EDX Reconciliations, Retirement and healthcare benefits deductions

503.725.4943

retirement@pdx.edu

LEAVES & ACCOMMODATIONS - leaves@pdx.edu

Karen Kraus

Senior Leaves Administrator

FMLA/OFLA family medical leaves, personal/discretionary leaves, ADA accommodations, Workers' Compensation

503.725.9686

leaves@pdx.edu

Jack Dorkey

Leaves Coordinator

FMLA/OFLA family medical leaves, personal/discretionary leaves, ADA accommodations, Workers' Compensation

503.725.9640

leaves@pdx.edu

EMPLOYMENT

HR Partner Org Chart

Wendy Weir

Senior HR Partner

Letters of offer, recruitment & selection, position entry into Banner

503.725.9916

wweir@pdx.edu

Vacant

HR Partner

Letters of offer, recruitment & selection, position entry into Banner

 

Tamela Ressler

HR Partner

Letters of offer, recruitment & selection, position entry into Banner

503.725.4969

tressler@pdx.edu

Shannon Kelly

HR Partner

Letters of offer, recruitment & selection, position entry into Banner

503.725.4941

shakelly@pdx.edu

Michael Roche

Employment Coordinator

Letters of offer, EPAFs, background checks, position entry into Banner

503.725.8310

roche2@pdx.edu

COMPENSATION & CLASSIFICATION

Adis Sehovic

Senior Compensation Analyst

Compensation policies and programs, wage and salary surveys, salary market analysis, position descriptions, special salary increases

503.725.9639

adis@pdx.edu

EMPLOYEE & LABOR RELATIONS

Meejean Park

Employee & Labor Relations Specialist

Employee relations support, performance management and evaluations, labor-management facilitation

503.725.4979

meejpark@pdx.edu

Jeffrey Nelson

Employee & Labor Relations Specialist

Employee relations support, performance management and evaluations, labor-management facilitation

503.725.4932

jjn@pdx.edu

HUMAN RESOURCE INFORMATION SYSTEMS (HRIS) - hris@pdx.edu

Brandon Bighaus

HRIS Analyst II

Banner, Cognos, OnBase, HR Data, Website

(Primary Focus: OnBase, Website, and HR Technology Administration)

503.725.4927

bbighaus@pdx.edu

SPECIALIZED PROJECTS

Vacant

Senior HR Consultant, Organizational Development & Strategy

Employee and supervisory training & development, communication and employee engagement support

 

Nina DeLange

Senior Business Intelligence Consultant

Statistical analysis, regulatory reports, process improvement, Cognos reporting

503.725.9803

ndelange@pdx.edu