Contact Human Resources

ATTENTION:​​

HR's physical office location is not accessible to visitors at this time due to COVID-19 response. All manual checks will be mailed.

Please do not hesitate to contact us via the following means:

EMAIL

General questions: askhrc@pdx.edu
Payroll questions: payroll@pdx.edu
Protected leaves questions: leaves@pdx.edu
Benefits questions: benefits@pdx.edu
Retirement questions: retirement@pdx.edu
Payroll Accounting: hrpayrollacct@pdx.edu
Extended Benefits Program: covid19.benefits@pdx.edu
Work Share questions: workshare.payroll@pdx.edu
Employee & Labor Relations: hremployeerelations@pdx.edu
Classification & Compensation: hrclasscomp@pdx.edu

PHONE: 503-725-4926

WEBSITEpdx.edu/human-resources

WEBCHAT: Available Mon-Fri 9:00am - 4:45pm via the HR home page

TELEPHONE: 503.725.4926
FAX: 503.725.5896
TTY: 503.725.6503

PHYSICAL ADDRESS

MAILING ADDRESS

Richard and Maurine Neuberger Center
1600 SW 4th Avenue, Suite 518
Portland, Oregon 97201

At the corner of SW Market St & 4th Avenue
Driving/Walking Directions
Public Transit Routes

Portland State University
HRC
P.O. Box 751
Portland, Oregon 97207-0751

 

ADMINISTRATION

Nathan Klinkhammer 

Associate Vice President | 503.725.5990 | nklink2@pdx.edu

Terrill Bartee

Director for HR - Classification/Compensation | 503.725.8232 | terrill@pdx.edu

Nina DeLange

Director for HR – HRIS | 503.725.9803 | ndelange@pdx.edu

Ramon Diaz

Director for HR - Employee & Labor Relations | 503.725.8360 | dramon@pdx.edu

Christina Kraus

Director for HR - Employment Services | 503.725.9838 | krausc@pdx.edu

Jennifer McLean

Director for HR - Payroll Services | 503.725.5090 | mcleanjc@pdx.edu

Huckleberry Koester

Executive Assistant and Office Manager | 503.725.4999 | keyesh@pdx.edu

FRONT DESK - askhrc@pdx.edu

Ali Nasiri

Human Resources Coordinator - New hire & rehire paperwork, employment verification, address/name changes, background checks, staff fee privilege forms, general Human Resources questions

503.725.4926 | anasiri@pdx.edu

Patricia Ann Guss

Personnel Files Assistant - Filing, archiving, annual file purge, Banner data entry

503.725.4977 | gussp@pdx.edu

BENEFITS - benefits@pdx.edu

Gina Turner

Benefits and Leaves Manager - Health care benefits enrollment/changes, retirement plan enrollment/changes, Pension 401a, 403b, 457

503.725.4996 | benefits@pdx.edu

Kristoffer Aas

Benefits Specialist - PERS-EDX Reconciliations, Retirement and healthcare benefits deductions

503.725.4943 | retirement@pdx.edu

LEAVES & ACCOMMODATIONS - leaves@pdx.edu

Karen Kraus

Senior Leaves Administrator - FMLA/OFLA family medical leaves, personal/discretionary leaves, ADA accommodations, Workers' Compensation

503.725.9686 | leaves@pdx.edu

Jack Dorkey

Leaves Coordinator - FMLA/OFLA family medical leaves, personal/discretionary leaves, ADA accommodations, Workers' Compensation

503.725.9640 | leaves@pdx.edu

COMPENSATION & CLASSIFICATION - hrclasscomp@pdx.edu

 

Adis Sehovic

Senior Compensation Analyst - Compensation policies and programs, wage and salary surveys, salary market analysis, position descriptions, special salary increases

503.725.9639 | adis@pdx.edu

 

 

EMPLOYEE & LABOR RELATIONS - hremployeerelations@pdx.edu

Jeffrey Nelson

Senior Employee & Labor Relations Specialist - Employee relations support, performance management and evaluations, labor-management facilitation

503.725.4932 | jjn@pdx.edu

vacant

Employee & Labor Relations Specialist - Employee relations support, performance management and evaluations, labor-management facilitation

EMPLOYMENT

Wendy Weir

Senior HR Partner - Letters of offer, recruitment & selection, position entry into Banner

503.725.9916 | wweir@pdx.edu

Shannon Kelly

HR Partner - Letters of offer, recruitment & selection, position entry into Banner

503.725.4941 | shakelly@pdx.edu

Tamela Ressler

HR Partner - Letters of offer, recruitment & selection, position entry into Banner

503.725.4969 | tressler@pdx.edu

Michael Roche

Employment Coordinator - Letters of offer, EPAFs, background checks, position entry into Banner

503.725.8310 | roche2@pdx.edu

HUMAN RESOURCE INFORMATION SYSTEMS (HRIS) - hris@pdx.edu

Brandon Bighaus

HRIS Analyst II - Banner, Cognos, OnBase, HR Data

503.725.4927 | bbighaus@pdx.edu

Submit a JIRA Ticket
jira-hris@pdx.edu

General HRIS questions
hris@pdx.edu

PAYROLL - payroll@pdx.edu

PAYROLL ACCOUNTING

Vui K. Han-Mar

Senior Payroll Accountant - Garnishments, retirement systems, reconciliation, manual checks, wage & hour law, leaves, web time entry

503.725.3755 | vui@pdx.edu

Tamara Saranpaa

Payroll Tax Accountant - Employment tax reconciliation and reporting

503.725.5091 | hrtaxaccounting@pdx.edu

Daniel Hernandez

Payroll Technician - Mandatory & optional withholding, international employee withholding, direct deposit

503.725.8361 | danh@pdx.edu

Bethanie Collins

Senior Payroll Accountant - Labor redistributions, payroll withholding account reconciliations, staff fee privilege

503.725.4942 | bethanie@pdx.edu

Wenses Reyes

Payroll Technician - mandatory deductions, garnishments, webtime entry, manual checks

503.725.4926 | wreyes@pdx.edu

 

Kristy Holy 

Payroll Accounting Specialist - Garnishments, reconciliation, manual checks, wage & hour law, leaves, web time entry

503.725.4963 | kholy@pdx.edu

 

 

Back to Top