Leadership Team

Administrators

Director, Mark O. Hatfield School of Government
Birol A. Yesilada
yesilada@pdx.edu

Chair, Criminology and Criminal Justice Department
Brian Renauer
renauer@pdx.edu

Chair, Political Science Department 
Melody Valdini
mev@pdx.edu

Chair, Public Administration Department 
Masami Nishishiba
nishism@pdx.edu

Director, Master of Public Program 
Shane Day
ssd@pdx.edu

Director, Ph.D. Program in Public Affairs & Policy
Billie Sandberg
sandber2@pdx.edu

Director, Criminal Justice Policy Research Institute
Brian Renauer
renauer@pdx.edu

Director, Institute for Nonprofit Management
Billie Sandberg
sandber2@pdx.edu

Director, National Policy Consensus Center
Laurel Singer
laurels@pdx.edu

Acting Director, Center for Women's Leadership
Birol Yesilada
yesilada@pdx.edu

Director, Institute for Tribal Government
Direlle Calica
dcalica@pdx.edu

Director, Center for Turkish Studies
Birol A. Yesilada ​​​​
yesilada@pdx.edu

 

Staff

Executive Assistant to the Director, Mark O. Hatfield School of Government
Susan Tardif
stardif@pdx.edu

Operations Coordinator, Mark O. Hatfield School of Government
Madison Powell
powell25@pdx.edu