Search Google Appliance


Faculty & Staff

Locate personnel and recent publications in The Economics Department at Portland State University . . .

Mary Allender

Adjunct Faculty

(503) 725-5935 | allen22@pdx.edu | CH 287-L

Industrial Organization, International Economics and Finance, Natural Resource Economics

 

Patricia Atkinson

Adjunct Faculty

(503) 725-3907| paa@pdx.edu | CH 240

Microeconomic Theory, Macroeconomic Theory, Econometrics

 

Randy Bluffstone

Professor

(503) 725-3938| bluffsto@pdx.edu | CH 241-I

Environmental and Resource Economics, Sustainable Development, Economic Development, Economics of Transition

 

Jamein Cunningham

Assistant Professor

(503) 725-3934| jamein.cunningham@pdx.edu | CH 241-R

Crime, Law, Poverty, Labor, Microeconomics

 

John Luke Gallup

Associate Professor

(503) 725-3929| jlgallup@pdx.edu | CH 241-Q

Development Economics, Labor Economics, Geography, Applied Econometrics

 

Charles Grant

Adjunct Faculty

(503) 725-5485 | grantc@pdx.edu | CH 241-S

Microeconomics, International Trade,  International Finance, Managerial Economics

 

John B. Hall

Professor

(503) 725-3939| hallj@pdx.edu | CH 241-P

Comparative Economics, Economics of Transition, History of Economic Thought, Institutional Economics, Post-Keynesian Economics, Sustainability and Development, Economics of Frontier Regions

 

Hiro Ito

Professor

(503) 725-3930| ito@pdx.edu | CH 241-F

International Finance, East Asian Economies, Macroeconomics, Japanese Economy

 

Myron B. "Mike" Katz

Adjunct Faculty

(503) 725-5485 | katzmy@pdx.edu | CH 241-S

Public Utility Economics, Energy Economics, Microeconomics

 

Fred Keast

Adjunct Faculty

(503) 725-5934 | keast@pdx.edu| CH 287-L

Microeconomic Theory, Macroeconomic Theory, Energy Economics

 

Chantha Kim

Adjunct Faculty

(503) 725-3907 | chantha@pdx.edu | CH 240

Microeconomics

 

Kuan-Pin Lin

Professor

(503) 725-3931| link@pdx.edu | CH 241-G

Econometrics, Mathematical Economics, Microeconomic Theory, Chinese Economy

 

Arnab Mitra

Assistant Professor

(503) 725-3937| amitra@pdx.edu | CH 241-N

Environmental Economics, Experimental Economics, Microeconomics

 

Sudeshna Pal

Adjunct Faculty

(503) 725-5934 | sudeshna@pdx.edu | CH 287L

Applied Econometrics, Political Economy, Macroeconomics, Economic Growth and Development, International Trade

 

Mike Pararuszkiewicz

Adjunct Faculty

mpar2@pdx.edu | URB 780K

Local and Regional Economics

 

Thomas Potiowsky

Professor and Department Chair

(503) 725-2288| potiowskyt@pdx.edu | CH 241-H

Microeconomics, Macroeconomics, Applied Econometrics, Oregon Economy

 

 

Cesar M. Rodriguez

Assistant Professor

(503) 725-3943| cesar.rodriguez@pdx.edu | CH 241-M

Macroeconomics, Economic Growth, Development Economics, Impact Evaluation, Latin American Economics

 

Rajiv L. Sharma

Associate Professor

(503) 725-3925| sharmar@pdx.edu | CH 241-U

Health Economics, Microeconomics

 

Sarah Tinkler

Professor

(503) 725-3933| tinkler@pdx.edu | CH 241-L

Women in the Economy, Labor Economics, International Economics, Economic Educations

 

Michael Wilkerson

Adjunct Faculty

wilker2@pdx.edu

 

J. Forrest Williams

Assistant Professor

(503) 725-3908| forrest.williams@pdx.edu | CH 241-T

Charitable giving, Public Economics, Macroeconomics and Public Finance

 

James Woods

Assistant Professor

(503) 465-4883| woodsj@pdx.edu | CH 241-O

Energy Economics, Behavioral Economics

 

Rossitza Wooster

Associate Professor

(503) 725-3944| wooster@pdx.edu | CH 241-J

International Trade, Game Theory, Econometrics Mathematical Economics

 

Affiliate Faculty

Sahan Dissanayake, Affiliate Professor
stdissan@colby.edu

Justin Elardo, Adjunct Faculty
jelardo@pdx.edu | CH 287-L

Noah H. Enelow, Affiliate Faculty

Robin Hahnel, Affiliate Faculty
robinhahnel@comcast.net

Josh Harwood, Adjunct Faculty

Jeff Renfro, Adjunct Faculty
jrenfro@pdx.edu

Leopoldo Rodriguez, International Studies
(503) 725-8245 | leopoldo@pdx.edu | EH 307

Kristen A. Sheeran, Affiliate Faculty

Administration

Anh Ly, Department Manager
(503) 725-3936 | ly@pdx.edu | CH 241-E>

Margie Port, Office Coordinator
(503) 725-3974 | mport@pdx.edu | CH 241-A

Other Faculty & Staff