Search Google Appliance


Faculty & Staff

Locate personnel and recent publications in The Economics Department at Portland State University . . .

Faculty Fields of Specialization 2014-15

Faculty Office Hours, Summer 2015

Summer 2015 Undergraduate Open Advising Hours

  • Please contact Ben Alberts, CLAS Advising Office
  • Ben's drop-in hours are Monday-Friday, 1:30-2:30 p.m.

All of our faculty are also available to meet with students outside of office hours by appointment. Please call their direct office phone or send them an email to schedule an appointment.

 

Department Chair

Thomas Potiowsky
Department Chair
(503) 725-2288 potiowskyt@pdx.edu CH 241-H

 

Current Faculty

Randy Bluffstone
Professor
(503) 725-3938 bluffsto@pdx.edu CH 241-I
Jamein Cunningham
Assistant Professor
(503) 725-3934 jamein.cunningham@pdx.edu CH 241- R
John Luke Gallup
Associate Professor
(503) 725-3929 jlgallup@pdx.edu CH 241-Q
John B. Hall
Professor
(503) 725-3939 hallj@pdx.edu CH 241-P
Hiro Ito
Professor
(503) 725-3930 ito@pdx.edu CH 241-F
Kuan-Pin Lin
Professor
(503) 725-3931 link@pdx.edu CH 241-G
Arnab Mitra
Assistant Professor
(503) 725-3937 amitra@pdx.edu CH 241-N
Cesar M. Rodriguez
Assistant Professor
(503) 725-3943 cesar.rodriguez@pdx.edu CH 241-M
Rajiv L. Sharma
Associate Professor
(503) 725-3925 sharmar@pdx.edu CH 241-U
Sarah Tinkler
Professor
(503) 725-3933 tinkler@pdx.edu CH 241-L

J. Forrest Williams
Assistant Professor

(503) 725-3908 forrest.williams@pdx.edu CH 241- T
James Woods
Assistant Professor
(503) 465-4883 woodsj@pdx.edu CH 241-O
Rossitza Wooster
Associate Professor
(503) 725-3944 wooster@pdx.edu CH 241-J

 

Adjunct & Affiliate Faculty

Patricia Atkinson
Adjunct Faculty
(503) 725-3937 paa@pdx.edu CH 241-R
Sahan Dissanayake
Affiliate Professor
n/a stdissan@colby.edu n/a
Justin Elardo
Adjunct Faculty
n/a jelardo@pdx.edu CH 287-L
Noah H. Enelow
Affiliate Faculty
n/a n/a n/a
Charles Grant
Adjunct Faculty
(503) 725-5485 grantc@pdx.edu CH 241-S
Robin Hahnel
Affiliate Faculty
n/a robinhahnel@comcast.net n/a
Josh Harwood
Adjunct Faculty
n/a TBA TBA
Myron B. "Mike" Katz
Adjunct Faculty
(503) 725-5485 katzmy@pdx.edu CH 241-S
Fred Keast
Adjunct Faculty
n/a keast@pdx.edu n/a
Chantha Kim
Adjunct Faculty
(503) 725-3907 chantha@pdx.edu CH 240
Sudeshna Pal
Adjunct Faculty
(503) 725-5934 sudeshna@pdx.edu CH 287L
Jeff Renfro
Adjunct Faculty
n/a jrenfro@pdx.edu n/a
Leopoldo Rodriguez
International Studies
(503) 725-8245 leopoldo@pdx.edu EH 307
Rondi Schei
Adjunct Faculty
(503) 725-5935 rschei@pdx.edu CH 287L
Kristen A. Sheeran
Affiliate Faculty
n/a n/a n/a
Michael Wilkerson
Adjunct Faculty
n/a wilker2@pdx.edu n/a

 

Administration

Anh Ly
Department Manager
(503) 725-3936 ly@pdx.edu CH 241-E
Margie Port
Office Coordinator
(503) 725-3974 mport@pdx.edu CH 241-A

 

Other Faculty & Staff