Search Google Appliance


Faculty & Staff

Locate personnel and recent publications in The Economics Department at Portland State University . . .

 Spring 2014 Undergraduate Open Advising Hours


All of our faculty are also available to meet with students outside of office hours by appointment.  Please call their direct office phone or send them an email to schedule an appointment.

 

 

Department Chair

Thomas Potiowsky
Department Chair
(503) 725-2288 potiowskyt@pdx.edu CH 241-H 

 

 

Current Faculty

Professor                              
(503) 725-3938 bluffsto@pdx.edu CH 241-I
John Luke Gallup
Associate Professor
(503) 725-3929  jlgallup@pdx.edu CH 241-Q 
John B. Hall
Professor 
(503) 725-3939 
hallj@pdx.edu CH 241-P
Hiro Ito
Professor
(503) 725-3930 
ito@pdx.edu CH 241-F
Fred Keast
Assistant Professor
(503) 725-5934 keast@pdx.edu CH 287-L  
Mary C. King
Professor
(503) 725-3940  kingm@pdx.edu CH 241-N 
Kuan-Pin Lin
Professor
(503) 725-3931  link@pdx.edu CH 241-G 
Arnab Mitra
Assistant Professor
(503) 725-3937 amitra@pdx.edu CH 241-R 
Cesar M. Rodriguez
Assistant Professor
(503) 725-3943 cesar.rodriguez@pdx.edu CH 241-M 
Rajiv L. Sharma
Associate Professor 
(503) 725-3925 sharmar@pdx.edu CH 241-U 
Sarah Tinkler
Professor
(503) 725-3933  tinkler@pdx.edu CH 241-L 
John F. Walker
Professor
(503) 725-3934  crjw@pdx.edu CH 241-O 
James Woods
Assistant Professor
(503) 465-4883  woodsj@pdx.edu CH 241-T 
Associate Professor
(503) 725-3944 wooster@pdx.edu CH 241-J

 

 

Adjunct & Affiliate Faculty


Patricia Atkinson              
Adjunct Faculty  
(503) 725-3937 paa@pdx.edu  CH 241-R 
Sahan Dissanayake
Affiliate Professor
n/a

stdissan@colby.edu

n/a
Justin Elardo             
Adjunct Faculty  
n/a jelardo@pdx.edu CH 287-L
Noah H. Enelow
Affiliate Faculty        
n/a n/a n/a
Charles Grant
Adjunct Faculty
(503) 725-5485 CH 241-S

Robin Hahnel
Affiliate Faculty

n/a robinhahnel@comcast.net n/a
Josh Harwood              
Adjunct Faculty  
n/a TBA TBA
Myron B. "Mike" Katz
Adjunct Faculty  
(503) 725-5485 katzmy@pdx.edu CH 241-S
Chantha Kim
Adjunct Faculty  
(503) 725-3907 chantha@pdx.edu CH 240
Jeff Renfro              
Adjunct Faculty  
TBA jrenfro@pdx.edu TBA
Leopoldo Rodriguez
International Studies 
(503) 725-8245  leopoldo@pdx.edu EH 307 
Rondi Schei
Adjunct Faculty
(503) 725-3907 rschei@pdx.edu CH 240
Kristen A. Sheeran

Affiliate Faculty

n/a n/a n/a

 

 

Administration

 

Anh Ly                          
Department Manager

(503) 725-3936

ly@pdx.edu

CH 241-E 

Margie Port
Office Coordinator

(503) 725-3974

mport@pdx.edu

CH 241-A

 

 Other Faculty & Staff