Faculty Research

PDXScholar

Many of our faculty's publications and presentations are housed in PSU's repository called PDXScholar. Those works can be found on the Economics Faculty Publications and Presentations webpage. You can also do a broader search on PDXScholar's homepage by selecting any of the eight search options.


Specialization fields

Our full-time faculty do research in many areas of economics. This list can help you quickly see which faculty member does their research in a specific focus of economics.

Faculty Member Specialization Area email Phone number Office 
Grace Arnold Labor and Health Economics garnold@pdx.edu 503-725-3931 Cramer 241-G
Randy Bluffstone Climate Change, Deforestation in low-income countries, Energy Economics, Environmental and Resource Economics, and Pollution Control bluffsto@pdx.edu 503-725-3838 Cramer 241-I
Sahan Dissanayake Ecosystem Services, Environmental Economics, Mathematical Programming, Natural Resource Economics, and Non-Market Valuation sahan@pdx.edu 503-725-3915 Cramer 241-F
John L. Gallup Distribution and Inequality, Economic Development, Geography, Health Economics jlgallup@pdx.edu 503-725-3929 Cramer 241-Q
John Hall Comparative Economic Systems, Economics of Innovation, Evolutionary-Institutional Economics, Frontier Economy of Amazon River Valley hallj@pdx.edu 503-725-3939 Cramer 241-P
Hiro Ito Asian economics, Economic Development, International Finance, Monetary Economics ito@pdx.edu 503-725-3930 Cramer 241-H
Riju Joshi Applied Econometric Methodology riju@pdx.edu 503-725-3934 Cramer 241-R
Arnab Mitra Behavioral Economics,Environmental Economics, Microeconomics amitra@pdx.edu 503-725-3933

Cramer 241-N

Cesar M. Rodriguez Growth and Development Economics, International Economics, Latin American Economies, and Macroeconomics cesar.rodriguez@pdx.edu 503-725-3943 Cramer 241-M
Rajiv Sharma Consumer preferences and behavior, cost-effectiveness analysis, Health Economics sharmar@pdx.edu 503-725-3925 Cramer 241-U
Sarah Tinkler Computational linguistics, economics education, Health Economics tinkler@pdx.edu 503-725-3933 Cramer 241-L
Forrest Williams Behavioral Economics, Charitable Giving, Experimental Economics forrest.williams@pdx.edu 503-725-3908 Cramer 241-T
James Woods Energy Economics woodsj@pdx.edu 503-465-4883 Cramer 241-O