Center Staff and Subject Matter Experts

Portland Office

Main phone line: (503) 725-8011
FAX: (503) 725-2140
Street Address: Market Center Building, 1600 SW 4th Ave, Suite 400, Portland, OR 97201
Mailing Address: Center for Improvement of Child and Family Services, Portland State University, PO Box 751, Portland OR 97207-0751

Salem Office

Main phone line: (503) 315-4267
FAX: (503) 315-4595
Address: 626 High St NE, Suite 400, Salem OR 97301

Below is a list of the center's staff organized alphabetically (last name) by team. Staff in bold are the primary contacts for general information about that team.

Central Leadership and Support

Katharine Cahn Executive Director (503) 725-8122 cahnk@pdx.edu
Johnny Fang Director of Finance & Operations (503) 725-8011 fangjoh@pdx.edu
Kellie Herold Personnel & Operations Manager (503) 725-5023 kellieh@pdx.edu
Mauryn Q Cisneros Senior Business Coordinator (503) 725-8035 mauryn@pdx.edu
Tyson Vanover IT Consultant/Desktop Support (503) 725-5195 tvanover@pdx.edu

Systems of Care Institute

Brooke Rizor Director, System of Care Institute (503) 725-5914 brizor@pdx.edu
Angela Ang Multimedia Specialist (503) 725-8707 aang@pdx.edu
Molly Kennedy Trainer/Consultant (651) 587-2066 mokenn@pdx.edu
Danielle Phillips Training System Specialist (971) 361-6758 dphil2@pdx.educ
Celeste Seibel Trainer/Consultant (971) 227-0841 celestes@pdx.edu
Vania Coates Trainer/Consultant   vnc@pdx.edu
Tori Lopez Trainer/Consultant   lopezvic@pdx.edu
Kristin Everhart Trainer/Consultant   everhar2@pdx.edu
Ian Donaldson Administrative Program Assistant (503) 725-2121 idonalds@pdx.edu

Child Welfare Partnership Training Unit

Marty Lowrey Director, Workforce Development & Training (503) 315-4273 lowreym@pdx.edu
Michelle Warden Assistant Training Manager (503) 584-7106 vmwarden@pdx.edu
Anna Howell Field Based Training Manager (503) 584-7315 vannna@pdx.edu
Jon Garcia Logistics Manager (503) 365-4772 jlg6@pdx.edu
Kirstin O'Dell Workforce Development Evaluations Manager (503) 399-5152    odellk@pdx.edu
Jeff Baker S.C.O.P.E./Distance Learning (503) 315-4583 baji@pdx.edu
Andrea Bellows Training Specialist (503) 315-4272 bellows@pdx.edu
Rachel Blair Administrative Program Assistant (503) 315-4592 blair@pdx.edu
Tim Boettcher Training Specialist (503) 365-4694  tib2@pdx.edu
Kristin Chappell S.C.O.P.E./Registration (503) 315-4598 kchapp2@pdx.edu
Joanna Crawford Training Specialist (503) 315-4276 jlc8@pdx.edu
Dan Garris Training Specialist (503) 399-2598 garris@pdx.edu
Shantika Green Training Specialist (503) 315-4269 shantika@pdx.edu
Karrah Jones Administrative Program Assistant (503) 399-5127 karrah@pdx.edu
Stevie Lindhe Administrative Program Assistant (503) 365-4704 slindhe@pdx.edu
Jose Maciel Training Specialist (503) 365-4608 josmaci7@pdx.edu
Michele May - Mahorney Training Specialist (503) 584-7107 mma2@pdx.edu
Kate Normand Senior Research Assistant (503) 315-4275 knormand@pdx.edu
Keely Rosenblatt Office Specialist/Accounts Payable (503) 315-4596 ekr2@pdx.edu
Daniel Schneider Training Specialist (503) 315-4278 daniel29@pdx.edu
Rachael Solomon Administrative Program Assistant (503) 399-2574 rsolonom@pdx.edu
Kris Villanueva Training Redesign Coordinator (503) 589-7708 villanue@pdx.edu
Sheila Warren Training Specialist (503) 365-4698 sheila.warren@pdx.edu

Child Welfare Education Program

Marty Lowrey Director, Workforce Development & Training (503) 315-4273 lowreym@pdx.edu
Jessica Schmidt Assistant Director, Child Welfare Education Program (503) 725-8018 jdsc@pdx.edu
Laurie Leasure Administrative Program Assistant (503) 725-8284 lleasure@pdx.edu
Karen Moorhead Assistant Professor of Practice (503) 725-8073 kmoorhea@pdx.edu

Research and Evaluation Team

Beth Green Director of Early Childhood and Family Support Research (503) 725-9904 beth.green@pdx.edu
Mackenzie Morris Research Assistant (503) 725-8049    mamorris@pdx.edu
Christine Cooper Senior Research Assistant (717) 404-4969    clcooper@pdx.edu
Amanda Cross-Hemmer Senior Research Assistant 2 (503) 725-8714    acrossh@pdx.edu
Carrie Furrer Research Assistant Professor (503) 725-2138    cfurrer@pdx.edu
Amy Gordon Research Assistant- AFT      gordonam@pdx.edu
Ron Joseph Research Analyst (503) 725-5092    rjoseph@pdx.edu
Callie Lambarth Research Associate    (503) 725-8031    lambarth@pdx.edu
Lorelei Mitchell Research Associate    (503) 734-0235    loreleim@pdx.edu
Diane Reid Research Assistant (503) 725-8048    dreid@pdx.edu