State Data Center Affiliates

The Oregon State Data Center (SDC) and Business and Industry Data Center (BIDC) coordinating agencies and affiliate members are listed below. These organizations and contact persons play a vital role in the dissemination of information from the Census Bureau. They may specialize in fields such as economic, health, or planning data. The lead and coordinating agencies and some of the affiliate members serve the entire state, while many of the affiliates cover specific regions.

The list below includes contact information for the network and links to agency web sites, where data users may find publications and other data products.

Lead Agency

Population Research Center


College of Urban and Public Affairs
Portland State University
506 SW Mill - URBN 780C
Portland, OR 97207-0751
Charles Rynerson
Phone: 503-725-5157
rynerson@pdx.edu


Coordinating Agencies

Document Center


University of Oregon Library
Eugene, OR 97403-1299
Victoria Mitchell
Phone: 541-346-3076
vmitch@uoregon.edu

Office of Economic Analysis

155 Cottage Street NE U20
Salem, OR 97301-3966
Kanhaiya L. Vaidya
Phone: 503-378-4967  
Kanhaiya.L.Vaidya@oregon.gov

Oregon Employment Department (BIDC) 

Workforce and Economic Research
875 Union St. NE 
Salem, OR 97311
Gail Krumenauer
Phone: 503-947-1268 
Gail.K.Krumenauer@oregon.gov

Oregon State Library

250 Winter St. NE
Salem, OR 97310-0640
Jerry Curry
503-378-5008
jerry.w.curry@state.or.us


Affiliate Members

Oregon Cascades West Council of Governments


1400 Queen Ave. SE, Suite 205
Albany, OR  97322
Steve Lucker
541-924-8426
slucker@ocwcog.org
Serves: Benton, Linn, Lincoln

Oregon Geospatial Enterprise Office


635 Capitol St. NE, #150    
Salem, OR 97301
David Mather
Phone: 503-378-3157 
david.mather@oregon.gov
Serves: All Counties

Oregon Health Authority, Public Health Division

Public Health Division 
800 NE Oregon St., Ste. 930
Portland, OR 97232
Nita Heimann
Phone: 971-673-1267 
Juanita.A.Heimann@state.or.us
Serves: All Counties

Business Oregon

121 SW Salmon Street, Suite 205
Portland, OR  97204
Michael Meyers
Phone: 503-229-6179
michael.meyers@oregon.gov
Serves: All Counties 

Deschutes Public Library 

601 NW Wall Street
Bend, OR 97701-2698
Liisa Sjoblom
Phone: 541-617-7093 
liisas@dpls.lib.or.us
Serves: Deschutes

Pierce Library, Eastern Oregon University

One University Blvd
La Grande, OR 97850-2899
Sally Mielke
Phone: 541-962-3865  
smielke@eou.edu
Serves: All Counties

Lane Council of Governments

859 Willamette St., Ste. 500 
Eugene, OR 97401-2910 
Henry Hearley
Phone: 541-682-3089
hhearley@lcog.org
Serves: Lane

Metro

600 NE Grand Ave.
Portland, OR 97232-2736
Maribeth Todd
Phone: 503-797-1826 
maribeth.todd@oregonmetro.gov
Serves: Clackamas, Multnomah, Washington

Mid-Willamette Valley Council of Governments

105 High Street SE
Salem, OR 97301-3667
Lesley Hegewald
Phone: 503-540-1622 
lhegewald@mwvcog.org
Serves: Marion, Polk  Yamhill

Oregon State University, Business and Social Science Data

121 The Valley Library
Corvallis, OR 97331-4501
Diana Castillo
Phone: 541-737-9494
diana.castillo@oregonstate.edu
Serves: All Counties

Rogue Valley Council of Governments

155 N. First Street
P O Box 3275
Central Point, OR 97502
Nikki Hart-Brinkley 
Phone: 541-423-1378
nhart-brinkley@rvcog.org
Serves: Jackson, Josephine

Central Oregon Intergovernmental Council

334 NE Hawthorne Ave.
Bend, OR 97701
Scott Aycock
Phone: 541-548-9523
scotta@coic.org
Serves: Crook, Deschutes, Jefferson


Oregon Employment Department Regional Economists

Southwestern Oregon (Coos, Curry) and Rogue Valley (Jackson, Josephine)

37 N. Central Ave.
Medford, OR 97501
Guy Tauer
Phone: 541-816-8396
Guy.R.Tauer@oregon.gov

East Cascades (Gilliam, Hood River, Sherman, Wheeler, and Wasco) and Eastern Oregon (Morrow and Umatilla)

1610 9th Court
Hood River, OR 97031
Dallas Fridley
Phone: 541-645-0005
Dallas.W.Fridley@oregon.gov

Northwest Oregon (Benton) and Mid-Valley (Linn, Marion, Polk and Yamhill)

139 SE 4th Ave.   Albany OR 97321
Pat O'Connor
Phone: 503-400-4374
Patrick.S.Oconnor@oregon.gov

Lane and Southwestern Oregon (Douglas)

1401 Willamette Street 
Eugene, OR 97401
Brian Rooney
Phone: 541-359-9546
Brian.T.Rooney@oregon.gov

East Cascades (Crook, Deschutes, Jefferson, Klamath, and Lake)

404 SW Columbia St., Suite 200 
Bend, OR 97702
Damon Runberg 
Phone: 541-706-0779
damon.m.runberg@oregon.gov

Northwest Oregon (Clatsop, Columbia, Lincoln, and Tillamook)

120 NE Avery St
Newport, OR 97365
Erik Knoder
Phone: 541-574-2306 x 340
Erik.A.Knoder@oregon.gov

Portland Metro (Multnomah, Washington, and Clackamas)

1618 SW 1st Ave., Suite 450
Portland, OR 97201
Amy VanderVliet
Phone: 971-804-2099 
Amy.S.Vandervliet@oregon.gov

Eastern Oregon (Baker, Grant, Harney, Malheur, Union, and Wallowa)

1901 Adams Ave.
La Grande, OR 97850
Christopher Rich
Phone: 541-963-7111 ext. 226
christopher.m.rich@oregon.gov

 


Bureau of the Census

Bureau of the Census, Data Dissemination Branch

Heidi Crawford, Data Dissemination Specialist
202-774-4445
heidi.r.crawford@census.gov

Bureau of the Census, Los Angeles Regional Office

800-992-3530
Los.Angeles.Regional.Office@census.gov