Contact Portland State's Graduate School

 

Portland State University's GRADUATE SCHOOL  

Mailing address:
PO Box 751 (OGS)
Portland, OR 97207-0751

Street Address:
184 Parkmill Building
1633 SW Park Avenue Portland, OR 97201

Hours: M-F, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (503) 725-8410
(800) 547-8887 ext. 58410
Fax: (503) 725-3416

E-Mail:

Graduate Academic Services: grad@pdx.edu

Graduate Admissions: askogs@pdx.edu

Graduate Student Services: ogssrvcs@pdx.edu

 

Rossitza Wooster, Dean of the Graduate School

(503) 725-5258

wooster@pdx.edu

Jim Bauer, Data Systems Manager

(503) 725-5260

bauerjp@pdx.edu

Catherine Knight, Executive Assistant to the Dean

(503) 725-5258

knightct@pdx.edu

Karen Popp, Graduate Student Services Coordinator

 

(503) 725-8402

poppk@pdx.edu


 

 

Graduate Admissions

askogs@pdx.edu

Kelly Doherty, Director of Admissions 

 

(503) 725-5391

dohertyk@pdx.edu

Mary Breaden, Associate Director of Admissions, Marketing and Communications

 

(503) 725-5948

bread@pdx.edu

Eddy Lentz, Admissions Coordinator

Online graduate application software management & training; communication & marketing

(503) 725-9313

ellentz@pdx.edu

 

Rhiannon WilliamsAdmissions Intake Specialist 

Domestic and International transcript processing, GRE score and English proficiency score intake

(503) 725-8453

Stella Lilien, Admissions Evaluator

Domestic graduate admissions
Office hours: 12:00-3:00pm, Mon-Thurs

(503) 725-3510

stella@pdx.edu

Bryony Mangan, Admissions Evaluator

Domestic graduate admissions
Office hours: 12:00-3:00pm, Mon-Thurs

(503) 725-5569

bmangan@pdx.edu

Matt Rebholz, Admissions Evaluator

International graduate admissions serving applicants with PSU ID numbers ending in 00-49.
Office hours: 12:00-3:00pm, Mon-Thurs

(503) 725-5505

rebholz@pdx.edu

Mike Turay, Admissions Evaluator

International graduate admissions serving applicants with PSU ID numbers ending in 50-99.
Office hours: 12:00-3:00pm, Mon-Thurs

(503) 725-5534

mturay@pdx.edu

 

 

 

Graduate Academic Services

grad@pdx.edu

Courtney Ann Hanson, Director of Graduate Academic Services

Graduate petitions; Graduate Assistant eligibility & tuition remissions; Laurels tuition remissions; Retention and Completion Fund requests; academic standing; WICHE/WRGP

(503) 725-8451

hanson@pdx.edu

Roxanne Treece, Assistant Director of Graduate Academic Services

All doctoral paperwork including committee appointments, advancement to candidacy, dissertation audits, and graduation audits

(503) 725-5241

treece@pdx.edu

Brenda Fugate, Graduate Studies Specialist

Master's students with PSU ID numbers ending 00-49: degree audits, transfer credit evaluations, thesis formatting, overload approval requests

(503) 725-5230

fugateb@pdx.edu

Andrea Haack, Graduate Studies Specialist

Master's students with PSU ID numbers ending 50-99: degree audits, transfer credit evaluations, thesis formatting, overload approval requests

(503) 725-8460

ahaack@pdx.edu

Beth Holmes, Graduate DARS Coordinator

DARS implementation, processing, maintenance, and training 

(503) 725-5259

holmesb@pdx.edu