Contact Academic Affairs

Mailing Address

Portland State University
Office of Academic Affairs
P.O. Box 751 (OAA)
Portland, OR 97207-0751

Phone: 503.725.3422
Fax: 503.725.5262

PSU Main Line: 503.725.3000

Physical Address

Richard and Maurine Neuberger Center (RMNC)
1600 SW 4th Ave, Suite 650
Portland, OR 97201

Located at the corner of SW Market & 4th Ave.

See map

Campus Mail Code: OAA

OAA and Student Affairs Unit Contacts | OAA Organizational Chart | OAA Responsibilities & Contacts 

OAA Leadership FellowsStudent Affairs Responsibilities & Contacts Faculty and Staff Directory


Dr. Susan Jeffords, PhD.

Dr. Susan Jeffords, Ph.D.

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
susan.jeffords@pdx.edu | 503.725.5257

Shelly Chabon

Vice Provost for Academic Personnel and Dean of Interdisciplinary General Education                                Professor of Speech & Hearing Sciences chabonr@pdx.edu | 503.725.2262

David Maddox

Interim Vice Provost for Academic Budget and Planning
david.maddox@pdx.edu | 503.725.2277

Michele Toppe

Vice Provost for Student Affairs and Dean of Student Life | toppem@pdx.edu | 503.725.4422

Ron Witczak

Executive Director, Office of International Affairs
ron.witczak@pdx.edu | 503.725.8246

Vanelda Hopes

Director of Academic Administration
vanelda.hopes@pdx.edu | 503.725.5250

Andreen Morris

Curriculum Coordinator, PSU Bulletin
andreen@pdx.edu | 503.725.4596

Brian Sandlin

Accreditation and State Authorization Coordinator
bsandlin@pdx.edu | 503.725.5252

Diane Xiong

Fiscal and Planning Officer
dxiong@pdx.edu | 503.725.5261

Sally Brauckmiller

Fiscal and Operations Manager
brauckmillers@pdx.edu | 503.725.5568

Thuy Vu

Senior Fiscal Officer of Administrative Units in OAA
thuyv@pdx.edu | 503.725.5843

Colette Yaspo

Executive Assistant to the Provost
colette.yaspo@pdx.edu | 503.725.5257

Alex Miller

Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost of Student Affairs
atm7@pdx.edu | 503.725.4405

Karin Waller

Executive Assistant, International Affairs 
wallerk@pdx.edu | 503.725.5076

Hannah Miller

Special Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Personnel and Dean of Interdisciplinary Education 
hmm9@pdx.edu | 503.725.5352

Debra Mayo-Kelley

Director of Academic Employees and Labor Relations
mayok@pdx.edu | 503.725.9235

Nancy Goldman

Project Assistant
goldman@pdx.edu | 503.725.9214

Donna Bergh

Project Assistant
berghd@pdx.edu | 503.449.4127 (cell for quickest contact) or 503.725.5256 (messages)

Student Office Assistants    

Saara Gouhar

Student Assistant (Receptionist)         oaarecep@pdx.edu | 503.725.5266

Alyssa Black

Student Assistant (Receptionist)         oaarecep@pdx.edu | 503.725.5266