Contact Academic Affairs

Academic Affairs Staff

Susan Jeffords, Ph.D.
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
susan.jeffords@pdx.edu | 503.725.5257

Shelly Chabon
Vice Provost for Academic Personnel and Dean of Interdiciplinary General Education
Professor of Speech & Hearing Sciences
chabonr@pdx.edu | 503.725.2262

David Maddox
Interim Vice Provost for Academic Budget and Planning
david.maddox@pdx.edu | 503.725.2277

Michele Toppe
Vice Provost for Student Affairs
toppem@pdx.edu | 503.725.4422
 

Ron Witczak
Executive Director, Office of International Affairs
ron.witczak@pdx.edu | 503.725.8246

Debra Mayo-Kelley
Director of Academic Employee and Labor Relations
mayok@pdx.edu | 503.725.9235

Vanelda Hopes
Director of Academic Administration
vanelda.hopes@pdx.edu | 503.725.5250

Andreen Morris
Curriculum Coordinator, PSU Bulletin
andreen@pdx.edu | 503.725.4596

Brian Sandlin
Accreditation and Compliance Coordinator
bsandlin@pdx.edu | 503.725.5252

Diane Xiong
Fiscal and Planning Officer
dxiong@pdx.edu | 503.725.5261

Sally Brauckmiller
Fiscal Operations Manager
brauckmiller@pdx.edu | 503.725.5568

Thuy Vu
Senior Fiscal Officer of Administrative Units in OAA
thuyv@pdx.edu | 503.725.5843

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Colette Yaspo
Executive Assistant to the Provost
colette.yaspo@pdx.edu | 503.725.5257
 

Hannah Miller
Special Assistant to the Vice Provost
hmm9@pdx.edu | 503.725.5352

 

Support Person for Shelly and Dave
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provosts
(Schedule for Shelly Chabon / Dave Maddox)
email address | 503.725.5242

Alex Miller
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Student Affairs
atm7@pdx.edu | 503.725.4405

Karin Waller
Executive Assistant, International Affairs
wallerk@pdx.edu | 503.725.5076
 

Kristen Fitzpatrick
Labor Relations Specialist
klf3@pdx.edu | 503.725.4027
 

Nancy Goldman
Project Assistant
goldman@pdx.edu | 503.725.9214

Donna Bergh
Project Assistant
bergh@pdx.edu | 503.725.5256

STUDENT OFFICE ASSISTANTS

Saara Gouhar
Student Assistant / Receptionist
oaarecep@pdx.edu | 503.725.5266

Alyssa Black
Student Assistant / Receptionist
oaarecep@pdx.edu | 503.725.5266

 

 

 

Mailing Address

Portland State University
Office of Academic Affairs
P.O. Box 751 (OAA)
Portland, OR 97207-0751

Physical Address

Richard and Maurine Neuberger Center (RMNC)
1600 SW 4th Avenue, Suite 650
Portland, OR 97201
Located at the corner of SW Market and 4th Avenue
SEE MAP

Campus Mail Code: OAA