Search Google Appliance

Business Advisory Council

Established in the early 1990's, the Business Advisory Council is one example of the School of Business Administration's (SBA) dedication to establishing partnerships with the business community. The Business Advisory Council serves in an advisory role to the Dean of the SBA and its members are essential advocates for the school.

Business Advisory Council Members

Mr. Jan Erik Barkenaes

VP & Director of Finance

Tektronix, Inc.

Mr. Friedrich Baumann - MBA '89

Senior Vice President – Aftermarket

Daimler Trucks North America

Mr. Ross Beaton

Sr. VP & Sr. Client Manager

Bank of America


Mr. Jim Campbell

VP & Corporate Controller


Mr Floyd Chadee

Senior VP & CFO

The Standard


Mr. Wei-Li Chong

Executive VP

Knowledge Universe


Mr. Jay Coalson - BA '93

Business Designer

Cambia Health Solutions

Ms. Brett Corrick - MBA '96

Account Director

Wieden & Kennedy

Mr. Thomas Cusick

Sr. VP of Finance & CFO

Columbia Sportswear Company


Mr. Bryce Dalley

VP, Regulation


Ms. Carol Dillin

Vice President, Customer Strategies
& Business Development

PGE Foundation

Ms. Erin Flynn

Associate VP for Strategic Partnerships

Portland State University

Mr. Trent Green

Senior Vice President, Strategic Planning & Business Development

Legacy Health Systems

Ms. Julia Harper

Director of Business Administration

Northwest Energy Efficient Alliance

Mr. John Hayden

Co-Founder & CEO


Mr. Don Hendrickson

Senior Manager, Finance



Mr. Peter Johnson

Managing Director

Aon Risk Insurance Services West, Inc.

Ms. Elizabeth King

Vice President Organizational Effectiveness



Ms. Michelle Lantow


New Seasons Market

Mr. Scott Lewis

CEO & Sustainability Advisor


Mr. Ian Lombard

Managing Partner

Skyline Capital

Ms. Nelda Newton

Senior VP, Real Estate Group

Wells Fargo

Mr. Ron Odermott - BS '88


Avamere Health Services

Mr. Joseph Opsahl - BS '79

Partner & Senior Wealth Advisor

TRUE Private Wealth Advisors

Ms. Kathy Prosser - BS '83

Worldwide Partner

Mercer Health & Benefits LLC

Mr. Gerry Rogers

VP, Global Logistics & Geography Ops

Nike, Inc

Mr. David Rowe - MBA '02

SVP Marketing & Business Development

Kryptiq Corporation

Ms. MardiLyn Saathoff

VP and Corporate Secretary – Legal, Risk and Compliance

NW Natural

Mr. Adam Stone

President & CEO

Hanna Andersson

Ms. Michelle Weisenbach

Sr. VP & Commercial Banking Leader


Mr. David Willmott

President & COO

Blount International


Mr. Brad Zenger


Pivotal Investments