Search Google Appliance


Faculty and Staff

We hope you're enjoying your summer, and look forward to seeing you in the fall!

**Please note, faculty members are best reached via email during the summer.**

 

During the Summer, our office will be staffed 3 days per week. If you have a pressing question, please contact us via email or phone (see below), and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

For general inquiries, please contact the Harold Schnitzer Family Program in Judaic Studies office at judaicst@pdx.edu or 503-725-8449.

The departmental offices are located in the University Center Building (UCB) Suite 465.

Faculty

Michael Weingrad, Associate Professor of Judaic Studies and Academic Adviser -- weingrad@pdx.edu

Natan Meir, Lorry I. Lokey Chair in Judaic Studies and Department Chair -- meir@pdx.edu

Loren Spielman, Assistant Professor of Judaic Studies -- spielman@pdx.edu

Nina Spiegel, Rabbi Joshua Stampfer Assistant Professor of Israel Studies -- nspiegel@pdx.edu

Staff

Katelin Durnal, Office Coordinator

e: kdurnal@pdx.edu
ph: 503-725-8449

Maura Gingerich, Special Programs Coordinator

e: maura5@pdx.edu
ph: 503-725-5048