Search Google Appliance


Contact the Office of Graduate Studies

 

Portland State University Office of Graduate Studies  

Mailing address:
PO Box 751 (OGS)
Portland, OR 97207-0751

Street Address:
184 XSB
1633 SW Park Avenue Portland, OR 97201

Hours: M-F, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (503) 725-8410
(800) 547-8887 ext. 58410

Fax: (503) 725-3416

E-Mail:
Academic & Degree Services: grad@pdx.edu
Graduate Admissions: askogs@pdx.edu


Margaret Everett, Associate Vice Provost for International Affairs
De
an of Graduate Studies

(503) 725-5258

everettm@pdx.edu


Jim Bauer, Data Systems Manager

(503) 725-5260

bauerjp@pdx.edu

Karen Popp, Graduate Student Services Coordinator

Scholarships and fellowships; graduate orientation/campus tours; graduate student recruitment; liaison for other student services units on campus

(503) 725-8402

karen.ogs@pdx.edu

Ember Stevens, Assistant to the Dean and Associate Vice Provost

Scheduling; budget; event and project management; travel; communication & marketing; training

(503) 725-5258

ember.stevens@pdx.edu

   

Office of Graduate Admissions

askogs@pdx.edu

Kelly Doherty, Director of Graduate Admissions 

Graduate Admissions

(503) 725-5391

dohertyk@pdx.edu

Bryony Mangan, Graduate Admissions Evaluator

Domestic graduate admissions

(503) 725-5569

bmangan@pdx.edu

Justin Peery, Graduate Admissions Evaluator

Domestic graduate admissions

(503) 725-3510

peery@pdx.edu

Matt Rebholz, Graduate Admissions Evaluator

International graduate admissions

(503) 725-5505

rebholz@pdx.edu

 

Mike Turay, Graduate Admissions Evaluator

International graduate admissions

(503) 725-5534

mturay@pdx.edu

 

 

 

Office of Graduate Academic Services

grad@pdx.edu

Courtney Ann Hanson, Director of Graduate Academic Services

Graduate petitions; Graduate Assistant eligibility and tuition remissions; Laurels tuition remissions; Retention and Completion Fund requests; WICHE/WRGP

(503) 725-8451

hanson@pdx.edu

Roxanne Treece, Assistant Director of Graduate Academic Services

All doctoral paperwork including committee appointments, advancement to candidacy, dissertation audits, and graduation audits; academic standing

(503) 725-5241

treece@pdx.edu

Brenda Fugate, Graduate Studies Specialist

Master's students with PSU ID numbers ending 00-49: degree audits, transfer credit evaluations, thesis formatting, overload approval requests

(503) 725-5230

fugateb@pdx.edu

Andrea Haack, Graduate Studies Specialist

Master's students with PSU ID numbers ending 50-99: degree audits, transfer credit evaluations, thesis formatting, overload approval requests

(503) 725-8460

ahaack@pdx.edu

Beth Holmes, Graduate DARS Coordinator

DARS implementation, processing, maintenance, and training 

(503) 725-5259

holmesb@pdx.edu