Search Google Appliance


Contact the Office of Graduate Studies

 

Portland State University Office of Graduate Studies  

Mailing address:
PO Box 751 (OGS)
Portland, OR 97207-0751

Street Address:
184 XSB (Extended Studies Building)
1633 SW Park Avenue Portland, OR 97201

Click for map

Phone: (503) 725-8410
(800) 547-8887 ext. 58410

Fax: (503) 725-3416

E-Mail: grad@pdx.edu

Hours: M-F, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Margaret Everett, Associate Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies

(503) 725-5258

everettm@pdx.edu

Ember Stevens, Executive Assistant

Executive assistance and office support

(503) 725-5258

ember.stevens@pdx.edu


Jim Bauer, Data Systems Manager

(503) 725-5260

bauerjp@pdx.edu

Courtney Ann Hanson, Coordinator of Graduate Studies

Graduate petitions; requests for special admission (GO-20s); Graduate Assistant eligibility and tuition remissions; Laurels tuition remissions; WICHE/WRGP

(503) 725-8451

hanson@pdx.edu

Beth Holmes, Graduate DARS Coordinator

DARS implementation, processing, maintenance, and training 

(503) 725-5259

holmesb@pdx.edu


Roxanne Treece, Graduate Academic Services Coordinator

All doctoral paperwork including committee appointments, advancement to candidacy, dissertation audits, and graduation audits; academic standing.  

(503) 725-5241

treece@pdx.edu


Karen Popp, Graduate Student Services Coordinator

Scholarships and fellowships; graduate orientation/campus tours; graduate student recruitment; liaison for other student services units on campus

(503) 725-8402

karen.ogs@pdx.edu


Brenda Fugate, Graduate Studies Specialist

Master's students with PSU ID numbers* ending 00-49: degree audits, transfer credit evaluations, thesis formatting, overload approval requests.

(503) 725-5230

fugateb@pdx.edu


Andrea Haack, Graduate Studies Specialist

Master's students with PSU ID numbers* ending 50-99: degree audits, transfer credit evaluations, thesis formatting, overload approval requests.

(503) 725-8460

ahaack@pdx.edu

*A PSU ID number is a nine-digit number in the format 9xx-xx-xxxx. It is not a Social Security number.