Search Google Appliance


The HUB

 

 

You can find helpful and informative workshops on a variety of subjects.

  • Education abroad 101

  • Choosing a Major

  • Career preparation

  • SNAP (Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program)

  • Navigating University Studies

  • University Resource Centers

  • DRC, QRC, MCSC, WRC, and SHAC

Check out our Workshops Below, The HUB is always scheduling new workshops check back offten.

 

 

 

Choosing a Major Workshop
Wednesday October 25 at 2:00 PM,
Thursday November 2 at 2:00 PM,
Wednesday November 8 at 11:00 AM,
Tuesday November 14 at 2:00 PM,
Thursday November 16 at 11:00 AM.
 

Are  you still undeclared or confused about your major? This workshop will introduce you to the process of choosing a major (and career) and direct you to tools for further exploration.

 Career Fair Prep

 

Wednesday October 18 from 10:00 AM till 12:00 PM
Tuesday October 24 from 10:00 AM till 12:00 PM
 
Learn how to present yourself at PSU All-majors career fair. Get your resume cleaned up, Practice networking, and learn the basics of introducing yourself.
 
Career + Internship Fairs Resume Review Sessions The HUB will be holding 1:1 resume reviews as part of career fair prep for students. These are 20 minute drop-in appointment with an experienced, professional career counselor. All majors welcome.

 

 

 Registration Extravaganza

 

Monday November 20 from 8:00 AM till 10:00 AM
 
Register for Classes with Advising and Career Services professional academic advisers. Lift holds, discuss your major, be the first to register and avoid the waitlist.
 
ACS Advising & Career Services
 
 Cultural Resouce Centers Workshop

 

Thursday October 26 at 1:00 PM,
Monday November 6 at 1:00 PM,
Wednesday November 22 at 2:00 PM
 

Learn about our five resource centers!

Multicultural Student Center

La Casa Latina Student Center

Pacific Islander, Asian and Asian American student Center

The Pan-African Commons

Native American Student Community Center

 

We Provide Leadership Opportunities, Work Study Positions, Study Lounges, Computer Labs, and Free Events. Come Hang Out with us.

 

 

Disability Resource Center in the HUB

 

Thursday October 12 at 1:00 PM,
Wednesday October 23 at 1:00 PM,
Thursday November 19 at 1:00 PM
If you are curious about the services and resources the Disability Resource Center offers, Drop by the HUB for a workshop led by our Director, Jen Dugger, on any of the dates above. No RSVP or sign up needed!

 

Queer Resource Center's Allies Workshop

 

Monday October 16 at 1:00 PM,
Thursday November 2 at 1:00 PM,
Wednesday November 15 at 2:00 PM
The Goal of QuEST is to encourage members of the PSU community to increase their personal awareness of queer and trans communities in acquisition of knowledge and skills.

Contact us

Questions about services on campus? What to know more about our schedule? Interested in hosting a workshop? Contact us!

Cramer Hall Room 169 (right next to the Broadway entrance)

Jordan Cole (G.A. Coordinator)

 Email: Jorcole@pdx.edu

Check out our calendar for our full schedule