Contact Information

 

University Studies 

1721 SW Broadway
Cramer Hall 117
Portland, OR 97201

Phone: 503-725-5890
Fax: 503-725-5977

Email: askunst@pdx.edu

 

Maurice Hamington
Executive Director, University Studies
maurice4@pdx.edu
503-725-5959 

 

Linda George

Interim Executive Director, University Studies

unstexecdir@pdx.edu 

 

Krys Roth
Executive Assistant to the Director
klroth@pdx.edu
503-725-4949

 

JR "Jones" Estes
Director Freshman Year Experience,

Assistant Professor
estesjr@pdx.edu
503-725-8995

 

Michael Lupro 
Director of Sophomore Inquiry and Junior Clusters,

Associate Professor
lupro@pdx.edu
503-725-
5832

 

Rowanna Carpenter
Director of Assessment and Research
carpenterr@pdx.edu
503-725-3445

 

Seanna Kerrigan
Capstone Program Director
kerrigans@pdx.edu
503-725-8392

 

Dana Lundell
Director of Mentor Programs
dlundell@pdx.edupmentors@pdx.edu
503-725-9407

 

Anne Knepler
Writing Coordinator, Instructor
knepler@pdx.edu
503-725-5813

 

Katherine Barich
Program Scheduler
barichk@pdx.edu
503-725-5895

 

Sonja Taylor

Senior Inquiry Coordinator, Instructor

sonjay@pdx.edu

503-725-9412

 

Oscar Fernandez

UNST Diversity, Equity, and inclusiveness Coordinator, Instructor

oscar.fernandez@pdx.edu

503-725-5832

 

University Studies Fiscal Office

 

Gil Miller
Fiscal Officer
gimiller@pdx.edu

503-725-2167

 

Yusuf Surucu

Accountant

yusuf.surucu@pdx.edu

503-725-9215

 

 

University Studies Instructors (by last name)

Deborah Smith Arthur
Associate Professor
debs@pdx.edu
503-725-5831

 

Leslie Batchelder
Assistant Professor
lwbatch@pdx.edu
503-725-8158

 

Daneen Bergland

Senior Instructor II

daneen@pdx.edu

503-725-9551

 

Julie Boyles

Instructor

jboyles@pdx.edu

503-725-2116

 

Robert Bremmer

Senior Instructor, Capstones

bremmer@pdx.edu

503-544-3339

 

Sarah Dougher

Instructor

sed@pdx.edu

503-725-2114

 

Lydia Fisher

Instructor

lydia.fisher@pdx.edu

503-725-5833

 

Celine Fitzmaurice
Senior Instructor II,

Faculty Support Facilitator
celine@pdx.edu
503-725-8260

 

Molly Gray

Senior Instructor

mcg@pdx.edu

503-725-5885

 

Veronica Hotton

Instructor

veronica.hotton@pdx.edu

503-725-8430

 

Neera Malhotra

Instructor

neeram@pdx.edu

503-725-9414

 

Lea Millay

Assistant Professor

millay@pdx.edu

503-725-9546


Sarah Newlands
Assistant Professor

newlands@pdx.edu
503-725-9553

 

Zapoura Newton-Calvert

Senior Instructor II, Capstones

zapoura@pdx.edu

503-725-5891

 

Heather Petzold
Capstone Instructor
2hap@comcast.net
503-725-9401

 

Leanne Serbulo

Instructor

serbulo@pdx.edu

503-725-4830

 

Michelle Swinehart

Instructor

michelle.lee.swinehart@pdx.edu

503-725-9042


Anmarie Trimble
Assistant Professor

atrimble@pdx.edu
503-725-9403

 

Rakeem Washington

Instructor

rakeem@pdx.edu

503-725-2114