Chamber Music Northwest: The Seasons, Part III
Sunday, January 26, 2014 - 4:30pm
Chamber Music Northwest: The Seasons, Part III

The College of the Arts welcome Community Partner Chamber Music Northwest.

Making her CMNW debut is Oregon Symphony concertmaster Sarah Kwak in a suite of tangos by Piazzolla and Copland's Appalachian Spring. A new piece by Portland composer David Schiff draws inspiration from Debussy, Richard Rodgers and George Gershwin.


David Schiff 
"Echoes of Seasons" for Clarinet and String Quartet (2013, world premiere)

Astor Piazzolla 
"The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires"

Aaron Copland 
Appalachian Spring (Original Suite for 13 Instruments)

Location: Lincoln Performance Hall, room 175

For ticket information, please click here.