Music & Theater Faculty

Full-time Faculty

 

Bonnie Miksch

School Director, Composition Area Coordinator

Office: LH 231D
bonnie@pdx.edu | 503.725.3063

 

 Darrell Grant

Associate Director, Jazz Piano/Improv Professor

Office: LH 243D
grantd@pdx.edu | 503.725.5828

 

Karin Magaldi

Associate Director of Theater, Playwriting and Dramaturgy Professor

Office: LH 231B
magaldk@pdx.edu | 503.725.4642
 

 Devon Allen

Acting/Directing Professor

Office: LH 325
devona@pdx.edu | 503.725.4701

 

Sherry Alves

Jazz Vocals Professor

Office: LH 237B
alves4@pdx.edu | 503.725.3180

 

 Dave Bamonte

Brass Area Coordinator, Trumpet Professor

Office: LH 27
bamonted@pdx.edu | 503.725.3124


 Harry Baechtel

Classical Voice Professor

Office: LH 345B
baechtel@pdx.edu | 503.725.3153 

 

 Joel Bluestone

Percussion Area Coordinator

Office: LH 31
bluestj@pdx.edu | 503.725.3182

 

Antares Boyle

Assistant Professor of Music Theory

Office: LH 239C
antares@pdx.edu
 

Sydney Carlson

Flute Professor

Office: LH 30
sydneyc@pdx.edu | 503.725.3064

 

 Susan Chan

Piano Area Coordinator

On Sabbatical 2019-20

 

 Hamilton Cheifetz

String Area Coordinator

Office: LH 326G
cheifetzh@pdx.edu | 503.725.3185

 

George Colligan

Jazz Area Coordinator

Office: LH 32
ghc@pdx.edu | 646-620-8286

 

 Tomas Cotik

Assistant Professor of Violin

Office: LH 245C
tcotik@pdx.edu | 503-725-8215

 

 Chuck Dillard

Collaborative Piano Area Coordinator

Office: LH 227
cad8@pdx.edu

 

 Debbie Glaze

Music Education Area Coordinator

Office: LH 239B
glazed@pdx.edu | 503.725.3155

 

 Brad Hansen

Theory Area Coordinator

On Sabbatical 2019-20


 

 Barbara Heilmair

Woodwinds Area Coordinator

Office: LH 243E
heilmair@pdx.edu | 503.725.3199

 

Edward Higgins

Associate Professor of Music (Online)

Office: LH 313e
ehiggins@pdx.edu | 503.725.3051

 

 Jesse McCann

Classical Guitar Area Coordinator

Office: LH 227
jmccann@pdx.edu

 

 Christine Meadows

Classical Voice Area Coordinator

Office: LH 345C
meadowsc@pdx.edu | 503.725.5463

 

 Jon Newton

Music Technology Coordinator

Office: LH 326E
jnewton@pdx.edu | 503.725.3110

 

 Jelena Simonović Schiff

Assistant Professor of Music History & Musicology

Office: LH 237c
jes@pdx.edu | 503.725.3195

 

 Ken Selden

Director of Orchestral Studies

Office: LH 245B
kselden@pdx.edu

 

 Ethan Sperry

Director of Choirs

Office: LH 239A
esperry@pdx.edu | 503.381.7822

 

 Karen Strand

Oboe Professor

Office: LH 200B
strandk@pdx.edu | 503.725.3179

 

 Pat Vandehey

Director of Bands

Office: LH 29
pvan2@pdx.edu | 503.725.3010

 

Richard Wattenberg

Theater History Professor

On Sabbatical 2019-20


 

 Anwyn Willette

SAMP Area Coordinator
Office: 326B | 503.725.3130
willette@pdx.edu

 

 


Adjunct Faculty
 

 Jea Alford

Costume Instructor

Office: LH 313D
alfordje@pdx.edu
 

 Donna Lorrain Bahr

Acting Instructor

Office: LH 313D
bahrl@pdx.edu
 

 Julia Banzi

World Music & Flamenco Guitar Instructor

Office: LH 243C
jbanzi@pdx.edu
 

Alejandra Blech

Theory Instructor

Office: LH 243C
ana28@pdx.edu

 

Charles Bolton

Music Education Instructor

Office: LH 243C
boltonc@pdx.edu
 

Kenji Bunch

Viola/Composition Instructor

Office: LH 243C
kbunch@pdx.edu
 

JáTtik Clark

Tuba and Euphonium Instructor

Office: LH 243C
clarkjat@pdx.edu
 

Steve Conrow

Trumpet Instructor

Office: LH 243C
sconrow@pdx.edu
 

Florian Conzetti

Music Theory Instructor

Office: LH 243C
conzetti@pdx.edu
 

Colin Corner

Bass Instructor

Office: LH 243C
corner@pdx.edu


 Phil Cuomo

Theater / Movement Instructor

Office: LH 313D
philip.cuomo@pdx.edu
 

Mario Diaz

Classical Guitar Instructor

Office: LH 243C
diazm@pdx.edu

 

 Damian Erskine

Jazz Bass Instructor

Office: LH 237A
derskine@pdx.edu
 

Renée Favand-See

Composition Instructor

Office: LH 243C
rfav2@pdx.edu

 

 Sean Fredenburg

Classical Saxophone Instructor

Office: LH 343B
scf2@pdx.edu

 

 Denise Fujikawa

Harp Instructor

Office: LH 343C
fujikawa@pdx.edu

 

Damien Geter

Voice Instructor

Office: LH 243C
dgeter@pdx.edu
 

 Dan Gildea

Jazz Guitar Instructor

Office: LH 243C
gildea@pdx.edu
 

 Tim Gilson

Jazz Bass Instructor

Office: LH 243C
gilsont@pdx.edu
 

 Jon Greeney

Timpani Instructor

Office: LH 243C
jgreeney@pdx.edu
 

Kelly Gronli

Oboe Instructor

Office: LH 243C
kgronli@pdx.edu

 

 Carl Halvorson

Classical Voice Instructor

Office: LH 343D
carlh@pdx.edu
 

 Lauren Hanover

Script Analysis Instructor

Office: LH 313D
lhanover@pdx.edu
 

Julie Jacobs

Jazz Vocal Instructor

Office: LH 243C
jej2@pdx.edu
 

 Mindy Johnston

Gamelan Instructor

Office: LH 243C
mindyj@pdx.edu

 

Ian Kerr

Music Theory and American Music Instructor

Office: LH 243C
ikerr@pdx.edu

 

 Wynn Kiyama

Taiko Ensemble Director

Office: LH 243C
wyn@pdx.edu

 

Liz Kohl

Yoga for Musicians Instructor

Office: LH 201
elkohl@pdx.edu

 

 Julia Hwakyu Lee

Classical Piano Instructor

Office: LH 315
h.lee@pdx.edu
 

Hsin Yi Lin

Voice Instructor

Office: LH 243C
hsinyi@pdx.edu
 

 Jing Lu

Yangqin (Chinese dulcimer) Instructor

Office: LH 201
lujin@pdx.edu

 

Joe Manis

Jazz Saxophone, Combo Instructor

Office: LH 201
manis@pdx.edu
 

Dunja Marcum

Clarinet Instructor

Office: LH 243C
dunja@pdx.edu
 

Todd Marston

Jazz Combo and Body Mapping Instructor

Office: LH 243C
tod@pdx.edu
 

 Lisa Marsh

Classical Piano Instructor, Body Mapping Coordinator

Office: LH 201
lmarsh@pdx.edu

 

 Alex Meadows

Theater Instructor

Office: LH 313D
a.w.meadows@pdx.edu

 

 Ben Medler

Jazz Trombone Instructor

Office: LH 243C
medler@pdx.edu

 

Daniel Mobbs

Voice Instructor

Office: LH 243C
mobbs@pdx.edu

 

 John Nastos

Jazz Saxophone Instructor

Office: LH 243C
jnastos@pdx.edu

 

 Michael O’Connell

Acting Instructor

Office: LH 313D
mso@pdx.edu
 

Ken Ollis

Drum Set Instructor

Office: LH 243C
kollis@pdx.edu

 

 Dan Partridge

Horn Instructor

Office: 243C
djp2@pdx.edu
 

Hannah Penn

Voice and Musicianship Instructor

Office: LH 243C
hspenn@pdx.edu
 

 Kerry Politzer

Jazz Piano Instrctor

Office: 243C
politzer@pdx.edu
 

Charlie Porter

Jazz Trumpet Instructor

Office: LH 237
chporter@pdx.edu
 

 Jeff Putterman

Jazz Guitar Instructor

Office: LH 237A
jeff.putterman@pdx.edu
 

Charles Reneau

Trombone Instructor

Office: LH 243C
creneau@pdx.edu

 

 Ted Rooney

Acting for Camera Instructor

Office: LH 313D
trooney@pdx.edu

 

Mario Sandoval

Salsa Jazz Instructor

Office: LH 243C
smario@pdx.edu

 

Megan Sand

Voice Instructor

Office: LH 243C
msand@pdx.edu

 

 Suzanne Savaria

Class Piano Instructor

Office: LH 243C
savaria@pdx.edu
 

Sarah Tiedemann

Flute Instructor

Office: LH 243C
sjt3@pdx.edu

 

 Connie Titterington

Classical Piano Instructor

Office: LH 201
conniet@pdx.edu

 

Ezra Weiss

Jazz Piano Instructor

Office: LH 243C
ezraw@pdx.edu
 

 Denise Westby

Music Business Instructor

Office: LH 243C
dmwestby@pdx.edu


 

Christopher Whyte

Percussion Instructor

Office: LH 243C
cwhyte@pdx.edu


 Megan Wilkerson

Design / Scenic Design Instructor

Office: LH 313D
mwilker2@pdx.edu

 

 

Staff
 

 Brenda Honeyman

Scheduling Coordinator

Office: LH 231C
honeyman@pdx.edu | 503.725.3382
 

 Heather Myers

Operations Manager

Office: LH 231E
hmyers@pdx.edu | 503.725.3175
 

Ian Wallace

Marketing Coordinator

Office: LH 231D
iwallace@pdx.edu | 503.725.9505

SaveSave

SaveSave