Maseeh College Awards Second Annual David E. Wedge Awards for Excellence
Author: Maseeh College of Engineering and Computer Science
Posted: June 27, 2018

This year marked the second annual faculty and staff David E. Wedge Awards for Excellence. The Maseeh College aspires to excellence in engineering education and research and values a cohesive, diverse, equitable, and inclusive culture for all faculty, staff, and students. These awards recognize excellence in achieving our vision. Awards for Excellence in Teaching, Excellence in Service to Students, Excellence in Service to MCECS, and Excellence in Diversity were presented to eight faculty and staff members.

Congratulations to the winners of the
2018 David E. Wedge 
Awards for Excellence!


Excellence in Teaching

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Winner - Annette Dietz
Honorable Mention - Evan Kristof

Computer Science

Winner - Karla Fant
Honorable Mention - Daniel Leblanc

Electrical and Computer Engineering 

Winner - Doug Hall
 Honorable Mention - Andrew Greenberg

Engineering and Technology Management

Winner - Antonie Jetter
Honorable Mention - Dick Sperry

Mechanical and Materials Engineering

Winner - William "Ike" Eisenhauer
Honorable Mention - Faryar Etesami


Excellence in Service to Students

Barbara Sabath


Excellence in Service to MCECS

Janaka Jayawardena


Excellence in Diversity

Lemmy Meekisho


Thank you for your commitment to bring excellence to MCECS!

Visit the Maseeh College Awards and Recognition website for more information.