Contact Fariborz Maseeh Department of Mathematics and Statistics

East Hall room 210
632 SW Hall Street
Portland, OR 97201

Phone: (503) 725-3621
Fax: (503) 725-3661
https://www.pdx.edu/math

Mailing Address: PO Box 751, Portland, OR 97207-0751

 

Undergraduate Programs

BA/BS Mathematics, Math Minor, Honors Track in Mathematics and Statistics

For registration and advising information,
please visit the web page
https://www.pdx.edu/math/math-stat-advising

For clarifications, please send an email to mathstatadvising@pdx.edu

For Math Placement Test questions:
Email: mathplacement@pdx.edu

Minor in Middle School Mathematics

Dr. Eva Thanheiser
Phone: (503) 725-3628
Email: evat@pdx.edu

GTEP  Departmental Recommendation for Basic & Advanced Mathematics Licensures:

Dr. Steve Boyce - Basic Math & Advanced Math
Phone: (503) 725-4833
Email: sboyce@pdx.edu

For GTEP Admission or Program questions:
Graduate School of Education
Phone: (503) 725-4762
Email: askgtep@pdx.edu

 

Graduate Programs

For advising questions concerning a specific graduate program, please consult one of the corresponding contact persons listed below. For program application questions, please contact Kathie Leck, Graduate Program Administrator, (503) 725-8244, mathstatgrad@pdx.edu.

Graduate Certificate in Mathematics for
Middle School Mathematics Teachers

Dr. Eva Thanheiser
Phone: (503) 725-3628
Email: evat@pdx.edu

MA/MS Mathematics

Dr. Joyce O'Halloran - Lead Adviser
Phone: (503) 725-3652
Email: joyce@pdx.edu

Dr. Mau Nam Nguyen
Phone: (503) 725-3659
Email: mau.nam.nguyen@pdx.edu

MS Statistics and Graduate Certificate in Applied Statistics

Dr. Jong-Sung Kim
Phone: (503) 725-3657
Email: jong@pdx.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Ph.D. in Mathematics Education

Dr. Eva Thanheiser - Lead Adviser
Phone: (503) 725-3628
Email: evat@pdx.edu

Dr. Sean Larsen
Phone: (503) 725-3633
Email: slarsen@pdx.edu

Ph.D. in Mathematical Sciences

Dr. Jeff Ovall - Lead Adviser
Phone: (503) 725-3610
Email: jovall@pdx.edu

Dr. Bruno Jedynak
Phone: (503) 725-8283
Email: bruno.jedynak@pdx.edu

MS Mathematics for Teachers

Dr. Jeanette Palmiter - Lead Adviser
Phone: (503) 725-3658
Email: palmiter@pdx.edu