Faculty & Staff

*As of 3/16/20: Please note that face-to-face office hours will not take place until PSU courses are meeting in person again. Faculty are available to meet remotely. If you are in a course, check the course information about remote meetings. Otherwise, please email faculty members directly to find out their remote meeting options. We appreciate your flexibility as we adjust to remote instruction and advising.

 

Department Chair

Susan Conrad
Professor | UCB 335E | (503) 725-8727 | conrads@pdx.edu

Faculty

Nike Arnold
Associate Professor | UCB 325C | (503) 725-8258 | narnold@pdx.edu


Kimberley Brown
Professor | UCB 335L | (503) 725-8194 | brownk@pdx.edu

Tucker Childs
Professor | UCB 335H | (503) 725-4099 | childst@pdx.edu

Janet Cowal
Senior Instructor and Adviser | UCB 335M | (503) 725-9193 | cowalj@pdx.edu


Kathy Harris
Research Faculty, LLTR | UCB 301Y | (503) 725-8300 | harriska@pdx.edu

Alissa Hartig
Assistant Professor | UCB 335Q | (503) 725-9986 | ahartig@pdx.edu


John Hellermann
Professor | UCB 335J | (503) 725-8732 | jkh@pdx.edu


Jenny Mittelstaedt
Senior Instructor I | UCB 325D| (503) 725-4191 | jhm@pdx.edu


Lynn Santelmann
Associate Professor | UCB 335G | (503) 725-4140 | santelmannl@pdx.edu


Jenny Stenseth
Senior Instructor II | UCB 401D | stenseth@pdx.edu

Tanya Sydorenko
Assistant Professor | UCB 325B | (503) 725-2386 | tsydorenko@pdx.edu

 

Staff

Sydney Meyer
Department Manager | UCB 335A | (503) 725-4098 | sydney.meyer@pdx.edu

Stephanie Sandmeyer
Department Administrator | UCB 335 | (503) 725-2040 | ssandm2@pdx.edu

Bradley Flores-Torres
Office Assistant | UCB 335 | (503) 725-2040 | linginfo@pdx.edu