Search Google Appliance


Contact Human Resources

Office Hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday

Telephone: 503.725.4926
Fax: 503.725.5896
TTY: 503.725.6503
Email: askhrc@pdx.edu

 

 

Physical AddressMailing Address
Market Center Building
1600 SW 4th Avenue, Suite 518
Portland, Oregon 97201
Located at the corner of Market Street and SW 4th Avenue

Maps & Directions

Portland State University
HRC
P.O. Box 751
Portland, Oregon 97207-0751

Contacts

Administration | Front Desk | Payroll | Benefits | Employment | Compensation/Classification | Employee Relations | HRIS | Specialized Projects

 Administration

Isaac Dixon 

Associate Vice President

Associate Vice President, Human Resources

503.725.2944

isaac@pdx.edu

Pam Hutchins

Director for HR

Payroll & Benefits

503.725.5990

hutchp@pdx.edu

Ramon Diaz

Director for HR

Labor & Employee Relations & Protected Leaves

503.725.8360

dramon@pdx.edu

Christina Kraus

Director for HR

Employment Services

503.725.9838

krausc@pdx.edu

Shanise Martinez

Executive Assistant

Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice President for Human Resources 

503.725.4999

shanise@pdx.edu

 Front Desk

Ali Nasiri

Human Resources Coordinator

New hire & rehire paperwork, address/name changes, general Human Resources questions

503.725.4926

anasiri@pdx.edu

Christie Culp

Human Resources Coordinator

New hire & rehire paperwork, address/name changes, general Human Resources questions

503.725.4926

CSiebens@pdx.edu

Patricia Ann Guss

Personnel Files Assistant

Filing, archiving, annual file purge, Banner data entry

503.725.4977

gussp@pdx.edu

 Payroll

Jennifer McLean

Payroll Operations Manager

Coordinates payroll operations, wage & hour law, overpayments, time & leave reporting, approver/proxy setup

503.725.5090

mcleanjc@pdx.edu

Vui K. Han-Mar

Senior Payroll Accountant

Garnishments, retirement systems, reconciliation, manual checks, wage & hour law, leaves, web time entry

503.725.3755

hanvk@pdx.edu

Julia Valpiani

Senior Payroll Accountant

Labor redistributions, payroll withholding account reconciliations, staff fee privilege

503.725.4942

valpiani@pdx.edu

Kristy Holy 

Payroll Accounting Specialist

Garnishments, reconciliation, manual checks, wage & hour law, leaves, web time entry; Retirement and healthcare benefits deductions

503.725.4963

kholy@pdx.edu

Ruth Rose

Payroll Reconciliations Accountant

PERS-EDX reconciliations, labor redistributions, payroll reconciliations.

503.725.9640

rarose@pdx.edu

Daniel Hernandez

Deductions Coordinator

Mandatory & optional withholding, international employee withholding, direct deposit

503.725.8361

danh@pdx.edu

Tamara Saranpaa

Payroll Tax Accountant

Employment tax reconciliation and reporting

503.725.5091

saranpaa@pdx.edu

 Benefits & Leaves

Karen Kraus

Senior Leaves Administrator

FMLA/OFLA family medical leaves, personal/discretionary leaves, ADA accommodations, Workers' Compensation

503.725.9686

kkraus@pdx.edu

Kerry Gilbreth

Leaves Coordinator

FMLA/OFLA family medical leaves, personal/discretionary leaves, ADA accommodations, Workers' Compensation

503.725.3749

kerry.v.gilbreth@pdx.edu

Gina Turner

Senior Benefits Coordinator

Health care benefits enrollment/changes, retirement plan enrollment/changes, Pension 401a, 403b, 457

503.725.4996

benefits@pdx.edu

 Employment
HR Partner Org Chart

Wendy Weir

HR Partner

Letters of offer, recruitment & selection, position entry into Banner

503.725.9916

wweir@pdx.edu

Julie Killion

HR Partner

Letters of offer, recruitment & selection, position entry into Banner

503.725.4969

jkillion@pdx.edu

Polina Vdovich

HR Partner

Letters of offer, recruitment & selection, position entry into Banner

503.725.8310

pvdovich@pdx.edu

Vacant

Employment Coordinator

Letters of offer, EPAFs, background checks, position entry into Banner
 Compensation/Classification

Terrill Bartee

Compensation/Classification Manager

Classification review and job placement determinations, salary surveys, bargaining (SEIU) and contract inquiries (SEIU)

503.725.8232

terrill@pdx.edu

Adis Sehovic

Compensation Analyst

Compensation policies and programs, wage and salary surveys, salary market analysis, position descriptions, special salary increases

503.725.9639

adis@pdx.edu

 Employee Relations & Protected Leaves

Cedar Rupp

Employee & Labor Relations Specialist

Employee relations support, performance management and evaluations, labor-management facilitation

503.725.4979

cedarr@pdx.edu

Jeffrey Nelson

Employee & Labor Relations Specialist

Employee relations support, performance management and evaluations, labor-management facilitation

503.725.4932

jjn@pdx.edu

 Human Resource Information Systems (HRIS)

Justin Moore

Senior HRIS Analyst/Project Manager

Banner, Cognos, OnBase, HR Data, HR Reports, HR Project Management

 503.725.4931

moorejm@pdx.edu

Brandon Bighaus

HRIS Assistant

Banner, Cognos, OnBase, HR Data, Website

503.725.4927

bbighaus@pdx.edu

 Specialized Projects

Sarah Johnston

Senior HR Consultant: Organizational Development & Strategy

Employee and supervisory training & development, communication and employee engagement support

503.725.5900

sarahj2@pdx.edu

Karen Abbott Yelle

Senior Human Resources Specialist

Senior Human Resources Specialist

503.725.4910

yellek@pdx.edu

Nina DeLange

Senior HR Analyst

Statistical analysis, regulatory reports, process improvement, Cognos reporting

503.725.9803

ndelange@pdx.edu

Revised 5/01/2017

Top ^