Contact Human Resources

Office Hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday

Telephone: 503.725.4926
Fax: 503.725.5896
TTY: 503.725.6503
Email: askhrc@pdx.edu

 

 

Physical Address Mailing Address
Richard and Maurine Neuberger Center
1600 SW 4th Avenue, Suite 518
Portland, Oregon 97201
Located at the corner of Market Street and SW 4th Avenue

Maps & Directions

Portland State University
HRC
P.O. Box 751
Portland, Oregon 97207-0751

Contacts

Administration | Front Desk | Payroll | Benefits | Leaves & Accommodations | Employment | Compensation/Classification | Employee Relations | HRIS | Specialized Projects

 Administration

Isaac Dixon 

Associate Vice President

Associate Vice President, Human Resources

503.725.2944

isaac@pdx.edu

Nathan Klinkhammer

Director for HR

Payroll & Benefits

503.725.5990

nklink2@pdx.edu

Ramon Diaz

Director for HR

Employee & Labor Relations 

503.725.8360

dramon@pdx.edu

Christina Kraus

Director for HR

Employment Services

503.725.9838

krausc@pdx.edu

Terrill Bartee

Director for HR

Classification/Compensation

503.725.8232

terrill@pdx.edu

Justin Moore

Director for HR

HRIS

503.725.4931

moorejm@pdx.edu

Huckleberry Koester

Executive Assistant

Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice President for Human Resources

503.725.4999

keyesh@pdx.edu

 Front Desk - askhrc@pdx.edu

Ali Nasiri

Human Resources Coordinator

New hire & rehire paperwork, address/name changes, general Human Resources questions

503.725.4926

anasiri@pdx.edu

Christie Culp

Human Resources Coordinator

New hire & rehire paperwork, address/name changes, general Human Resources questions

503.725.4926

csiebens@pdx.edu

Patricia Ann Guss

Personnel Files Assistant

Filing, archiving, annual file purge, Banner data entry

503.725.4977

gussp@pdx.edu

 Payroll - payroll@pdx.edu

Jennifer McLean

Payroll Operations Manager

Coordinates payroll operations, wage & hour law, overpayments, time & leave reporting, approver/proxy setup

503.725.5090

mcleanjc@pdx.edu

Vui K. Han-Mar

Senior Payroll Accountant

Garnishments, retirement systems, reconciliation, manual checks, wage & hour law, leaves, web time entry

503.725.3755

vui@pdx.edu

Julia Valpiani

Senior Payroll Accountant

Labor redistributions, payroll withholding account reconciliations, staff fee privilege

503.725.4942

valpiani@pdx.edu

Kristy Holy 

Payroll Accounting Specialist

Garnishments, reconciliation, manual checks, wage & hour law, leaves, web time entry

503.725.4963

kholy@pdx.edu

Daniel Hernandez

Deductions Coordinator

Mandatory & optional withholding, international employee withholding, direct deposit

503.725.8361

danh@pdx.edu

Tamara Saranpaa

Payroll Tax Accountant

Employment tax reconciliation and reporting

503.725.5091

saranpaa@pdx.edu

 Benefits

Gina Turner

Senior Benefits Coordinator

Health care benefits enrollment/changes, retirement plan enrollment/changes, Pension 401a, 403b, 457

503.725.4996

benefits@pdx.edu

James Carrasco

Benefits Specialist

PERS-EDX Reconciliations, Retirement and healthcare benefits deductions

503.725.4943

retirement@pdx.edu

 Leaves & Accommodations - leaves@pdx.edu

Karen Kraus

Senior Leaves Administrator

FMLA/OFLA family medical leaves, personal/discretionary leaves, ADA accommodations, Workers' Compensation

503.725.9686

kkraus@pdx.edu

Jack Dorkey

Leaves Coordinator

FMLA/OFLA family medical leaves, personal/discretionary leaves, ADA accommodations, Workers' Compensation

503.725.9640

jdorkey@pdx.edu
 Employment
HR Partner Org Chart

Wendy Weir

Senior HR Partner

Letters of offer, recruitment & selection, position entry into Banner

503.725.9916

wweir@pdx.edu

Faisal Al-Shokokani

HR Partner

Letters of offer, recruitment & selection, position entry into Banner

503.725.4941

alshok@pdx.edu

Polina Vdovich

HR Partner

Letters of offer, recruitment & selection, position entry into Banner

503.725.8310

pvdovich@pdx.edu

Sarah Ripley

Employment Coordinator

Letters of offer, EPAFs, background checks, position entry into Banner

503.725.4969

sripley@pdx.edu

 Compensation/Classification

Adis Sehovic

Senior Compensation Analyst

Compensation policies and programs, wage and salary surveys, salary market analysis, position descriptions, special salary increases

503.725.9639

adis@pdx.edu

 Employee & Labor Relations

Meejean Park

Employee & Labor Relations Specialist

Employee relations support, performance management and evaluations, labor-management facilitation

503.725.4979

meejpark@pdx.edu

 

Jeffrey Nelson

Employee & Labor Relations Specialist

Employee relations support, performance management and evaluations, labor-management facilitation

503.725.4932

jjn@pdx.edu

 Human Resource Information Systems (HRIS) - hris@pdx.edu

Kusuma Priyanka Matcha

HRIS Analyst II

Banner, Cognos, OnBase, HR Data, Website

(Primary Focus: Banner & Cognos)

kmatcha@pdx.edu

Brandon Bighaus

HRIS Analyst I

Banner, Cognos, OnBase, HR Data, Website

(Primary Focus: OnBase, Website, and HR Technology Administration)

503.725.4927

bbighaus@pdx.edu

 Specialized Projects

Sarah Johnston

Senior HR Consultant, Organizational Development & Strategy

Employee and supervisory training & development, communication and employee engagement support

503.725.5900

sarahj2@pdx.edu

Nina DeLange

Senior Business Intelligence Consultant

Statistical analysis, regulatory reports, process improvement, Cognos reporting

503.725.9803

ndelange@pdx.edu

Revised 11/13/2018

Top ^