Faculty

Department of Public Administration Faculty and Staff

Our faculty and community of instructors offer decades of wisdom gleaned from both studying and applying theory. This wisdom is continuously being practiced and refined, as faculty members and instructors remain actively engaged in scholarship, service, and practice.

Masami Nishishiba, B.A., M.S., Ph.D.

Chair of the Department of Public Administration  and Associate Professor

503.725.5151

nishism@pdx.edu 

Jennifer H. Allen, B.A., M.E.M., Ph.D.

Associate Professor

503.725.8546

jhallen@pdx.edu

 

Peter Chaillé, Ph.D.

NTT Faculty and Undergraduate Curriculum Lead

503.725.9311

chaille@pdx.edu

Phillip J. Cooper, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

Professor

503.725.8155

pcooper@pdx.edu 

Jack G. Corbett, B.A., Ph.D.


Professor

503.725.8226

corbettj@pdx.edu 

Shane Day, B.A., M.P.A., M.A.I.S., Ph.D.


Assistant Professor

503.725.4037

sdd@pdx.edu

 

G.L.A. Harris, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.


Professor

 

 

503.725.9594

glah@pdx.edu  

 

Marcus D. Ingle, B.A., M.P.A., M.A., Ph.D.

Professor

503.725.8202

mingle@pdx.edu  

Theresa Kaimanu, B.A., M.P.A., Ph.D.

Associate Professor

503.725.5155

theresak@pdx.edu

Kevin Kecskes, B.S., Ed.M., Ph.D.

Associate Professor

503.725.8136

kecskesk@pdx.edu

 

Douglas Morgan, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

503.725.8216

morgandf@pdx.edu

 

Hal Nelson, Ph.D., CFA

Assistant Professor

503.725.3251

hnelson@pdx.edu

Judith Ramaley, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor of Public Service

503.725.7262

jramaley@pdx.edu

 

Kent Robinson, B.S., M.S., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone: 503.725.2115

robinsk@pdx.edu

Billie Sandberg, B.A., M.P.A., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone: 503.725.8223

billie.sandberg@pdx.edu

Grace Chikoto-Schultz, B.A., M.P.A., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone: 503.725.5405

gls3@pdx.edu

Kim Heavener

Department Manager

503.725.2679

kimber23@pdx.edu 

Megan Heljeson 

Office Coordinator 

503.725.3219

publicad@pdx.edu