International and Global Studies Faculty and Staff

 Full-Time Faculty

Photo Name Title Contact
Robert Asaadi
Robert Asaadi, Ph.D. Instructor rasaadi@pdx.edu
Kimberley Brown
Kimberley A. Brown, Ph.D. Professor brownk@pdx.edu
Adam Culver, Ph.D. Instructor aculver@pdx.edu
Evguenia Davidova
Evguenia Davidova, Ph.D. Professor evguenia@pdx.edu
Safia Farole
Safia Farole, Ph.D. Assistant Professor sfarole@pdx.edu
Stephen Frenkel
Stephen Frenkel, Ph.D. Assistant Professor sfrenkel@pdx.edu
Maureen Hickey
Maureen Hickey, Ph.D. Instructor maureen.hickey@pdx.edu
Priya Kapoor
Priya Kapoor, Ph.D. Professor cgpk@pdx.edu
Pronoy Rai
Pronoy Rai, Ph.D. Assistant Professor rai@pdx.edu
Leopoldo Rodriguez
Leopoldo Rodriguez, Ph.D. Associate Professor & Department Chair leopoldo@pdx.edu
Shawn Smallman
Shawn Smallman, Ph.D. Professor drss@pdx.edu
Gerald Sussman
Gerry Sussman, Ph.D. Professor sussmang@pdx.edu

 

Part-Time & Other Faculty

Photo Name Title Contact
Chris Cartwright
Chris Cartwright, Ed.D. Adjunct Assistant Professor cartwrc@pdx.edu 
Manjusha Gupte, Ph.D. Adjunct Assistant Professor mgupte@pdx.edu
Yasmeen Hanoosh, Ph.D. Associate Professor yhanoosh@pdx.edu
Jon Holt
Jon Holt, Ph.D. Associate Professor joholt@pdx.edu
Taghrid Khuri
Taghrid Khuri, Ph.D. Adjunct Assistant Professor tkhuri@pdx.edu 
Yoko Sakurauchi
Yoko Sakurauchi, Ed.D. Adjunct Assistant Professor ysakura@pdx.edu

 

Faculty Emeriti

Photo Name Title Contact
Joseph "Chip" Long
Joseph "Chip" Long, Ph.D. Associate Professor Emeritus jlong@pdx.edu

 

Staff

Photo Name Title Contact
Elena Sokol
Elena Sokol Department Manager esokol@pdx.edu
(503) 725-2175