Advisory Council

ESUR IGERT Advisory Committee Members:

·       Ginny Eckert, Associate Professor/School of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences, University of Alaska, Fairbanks. Website: 

·       Algie Gatewood, Cascade Campus President, Portland Community College. Website:

·       John Gordon, Pinchot Professor Emeritus, Yale University and Adjunct Professor, Hatfield School of Government, Portland State University.

·       Morgan Grove, Research Forester, USDA Forest Service. Website:

·       Tom Hinckley, Interim Director/Professor, School of Forest Resources, University of Washington. Website:

·       Ann Kinzig, Professor, School of Life Sciences, Arizona State University. Website:

·       Andrew Mangan, Executive Director, United States Business Council for Sustainable Development. Website:

·       Steve Polasky, Professor of Ecological/Environmental Economics, University of Minnesota and Natural Capital Project team member. Website:

·       Mary Ruckelshaus, NOAA Fisheries, Conservation Biology Division and Managing Director, Natural Capital Project. Website:

·       M. Sanjayan, Lead Scientist, The Nature Conservancy. Website: ourscientists/conservation-science-at-the-nature-conservancy-sanjayan.xml