Search Google Appliance


End of the Year Celebration and Awards Ceremony
Friday, June 16, 2017 - 1:00pm to Friday, June 16, 2017 - 3:00pm
End of the Year Celebration and Awards Ceremony

Environmental Science & Management's 
End of the Year Celebration & Awards Ceremony

Friday, June 16th
Smith Memorial Student Union Room 238

Awards! Sashes for graduating students!* Refreshments!

All ESM students, faculty, and instructors are invited to celebrate the close of another academic year and the Class of 2017.

Graduating students are encouraged to invite family and friends are wear their cap and gown.

For more information, you may contact the ESM office at 503-725-4982 or

*Graduation sashes will be given at the time of the event only.

Award Recipients

John Eliot Allen Outstanding Teaching Award - Dr. Yangdong Pan

Paul Croy Undergraduate Scholarship - Rayna Koberstein

Barry Commoner Undergraduate Scholarship - Anna Withington

Dunnette Award - Erin Upton

Edward D. and Olive C. Bushby Scholarship: - Tim Elder, David Farmer, Natalie Rogers, Amy Truitt, Bryn Hudson, Britta Baechler, Brooke Cassell, Amy Ehrhart, Monica Mogilewsky, Emily Quinton, Bernard Romey, Kaegan Scully-Engelmeyer, Garry Sotnik, Kara Caselas, Emma Huston, Erin Looper, Whitney McClees, Danielle Verna, Christa von Behren

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award - Casey Lewis

OutstandingTeaching Faculty Award - Dr. Patrick Edwards

Outstanding Undergraduate Research Award - Derek Espinoza

Outstanding Graduate Research Award - Andrew Addessi

Leadership in Environmental Sustainability  Award - Undergraduate- Serena Dressel

Leadership in Environmental Sustainability Award - Graduate - Inez Lawson

Outstanding Departmental Service Award - Undergraduate - Hannah Smiley

Outstanding Departmental Service Award - Graduate - Casey Lewis and Amy Ehrhart

Outstanding Departmental Service Award - Staff - Emma Spadaro