Research Team

Dr.Kocaoglu’s PhD students have participated in his research program, first at the University of Pittsburgh, then at Portland State University, since early 1980s.

 

Dr.Dundar F. Kocauglu, Research Group Leader
Professor, ETM Department
kocaoglu@pdx.edu

 

 

  • Ph.D, University of Pittsburgh (1976), (Dissertation Adviser: David I. Cleland)
  • Dissertation: “A Systems Approach to the Resource Allocation Process in Police Patrol"
  • Immediate position after Ph.D.: Associate Professor, IE Dept., University of Pittsburgh
  • Research areas: Hierarchical Decision Modeling (HDM), Technology Management, Emerging Technologies, Technology Selection, Sustainable Energy, Multicriteria Decision Making, Resource Optimization, Project Management

Dr. Hongyi Chen
?

  • Ph.D., Portland State University (2007), (Dissertation Adviser: Dundar F. Kocaoglu)
  • Dissertation: “Sensitivity Analysis for Hierarchical Decisions”
  • Immediate position after Ph.D: Assistant Professor, University of Minnesota-Duluth
  • Research areas:

Dr. Kenny Phan
kenny4660@gmail.com

  • Ph.D., Portland State University (2013), (Dissertation Advisor: Dundar Kocaoglu)
  • Dissertation:
  • Immediate position after Ph.D:
  • Research areas:

Liono Setiowijoso
Senior Instructor
liono@etm.pdx.edu

  • M.S, Portland State University
  • Areas of Interest:Information Systems. Decision Support Systems, Hardware & Software Systems, Database Management Systems

Ilknur Mary Joy Ni.Tekin
ilknur@pdx.edu

  • Ph.D., Portland State University (2014). (Dissertation Advisor: Dundar Kocaoglu)
  • Dissertation: “Green Index: Integration of Environmental Performance, Green Innovativeness and Financial Performance”
  • Immediate position after Ph.D: Post-doc Academic Fellow and Academic Partnerships Manager, NIKE, INC.          Adjunct Faculty in Engineering and Technology Management, Portland State University 
  • Research Area: Sustainability, Strategy and Innovation Management

    Mustafa Abbas
    Ph.D. student, Portland State University
    msabbas5@gmail.com

    • Research Area:

    Marwan Lingga
    Ph.D. student, Portland State University
    mlingga@gmail.com

    • Research Area:

    Nametsegang Boemo-Mokhawa
    Ph.D. student, Portland State University
    nametseb@pdx.edu

    • Research Area:

    Caroline Mudavadi
    Ph.D. student, Portland State University
    cnamusia@gmail.com

    • Research Area:

    Jiali Ju
    Ph.D. student, Portland State University
    jialij@pdx.edu

    • Research Area:

    Dr. Bing Wang
    Ph.D. student, Portland State University
    wbing2000@gmail.com

    • Ph.D., Beijing University of Post and Telecommunication (----),(Dissertation Adviser: -------------)
    • Research Area:

    Curt Edmondson
    Ph.D. student, Portland State University
    jcedmondson@edmolaw.com

    • Research Area: