The College of Urban & Public Affairs Announces 2019-2020 Faculty and Staff Awards
Author: College of Urban and Public Affairs
Posted: June 11, 2020

Congratulations to the following faculty and staff in the College of Urban & Public Affairs (CUPA) who received 2019-2020 university- and college-wide recognition for their scholarship, research, teaching and job performance.

Branford Price Millar Award

Phillip J. Cooper

Public Administration


CUPA Researcher of the Year

G.L.A. Harris

Public Administration


Craig Wollner Memorial Award for Junior Faculty

Kelsey Henderson

Criminology and Criminal Justice


Dean's Award for Staff Excellence

Elena Sokol

International and Global Studies


PSU Foundation Philanthropic Leadership Award

Marisa Zapata 

Urban Studies and Planning
Homelessess Research and Action Collaborative

CUPA Outstanding Teacher of the Year Awards


Curt Sobolewski

Criminology and Criminal Justice


Rajiv Sharma



Robert Asaadi

International and Global Studies


Chris Shortell

Political Science


Grace Chikoto-Schultz

Public Administration


Matthew Gebhardt

Urban Studies and Planning