Economics Department Faculty Specializations

 

DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS

FACULTY FIELDS OF SPECIALIZATION

2019-2020

FULL-TIME FACULTY

SPECIALIZATION

Grace Arnold | Assistant Professor

503-725-3931

garnold@pdx.edu

Labor and Health Economics

Randall Bluffstone | Professor
503-725-3938

bluffsto@pdx.edu

Environmental & resource economics, including climate change, energy, pollution control and deforestation in low-income countries

Sahan Dissanayake | Assistant Professor

503-725-9315

sahan@pdx.edu

Environmental Economics, Natural Resource Economics, Mathematical Programming, Ecosystem Services, Non-Market Valuation

John Gallup | Associate Professor

503-725-3929
 jlgallup@pdx.edu

Economic Development, Health Economics, Distribution and Inequality, Geography

John Hall | Professor

503-725-3939

hallj@pdx.edu

Comparative Economic Systems, Evolutionary-Institutional Economics, Economics of Innovation, Frontier Economy of Amazon River Valley

Hiro Ito | Professor and Department Chair

503-725-3930

ito@pdx.edu

Monetary economics, International finance, Economic development, Asian economics

Riju Joshi | Assistant Professor

503-725-3934

riju@pdx.edu

Econometric Methodology 

Arnab Mitra | Associate Professor

503-725-3937

arnab@pdx.edu

Behavioral Economics, Environmental Economics, and Microeconomics

Cesar M. Rodriguez | Associate Professor and Graduate Committee Chair

503-725-3943

cesar.rodriguez@pdx.edu

International Economics, Macroeconomics, Growth and Development Economics, Latin American Economies

Rajiv Sharma | Professor

503-725-3925

sharmar@pdx.edu

Access and disparities in health care; consumer preferences and behavior; cost-effectiveness analysis

Sarah Tinkler | Professor

503-725-3933

tinkler@pdx.edu

Economics education, computational linguistics, health economics

J. Forrest Williams | Assistant Professor

503-725-3908

forrest.williams@pdx.edu

Behavioral Economics, Charitable Giving, Experimental Economics

Jamie Woods | Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Program Chair

503-465-4883

woodsj@pdx.edu

Energy Economics

 

 

PART-TIME FACULTY

COURSES TAUGHT

Trish Atkinson  | Adjunct Faculty

503-725-8851

paa@pdx.edu

Principles of Microeconomics, Principles of Macroeconomics

Eric Fruits  | Adjunct Faculty

fruits@pdx.edu

Urban Economics

Peter Hulseman  | Adjunct Faculty

hulseman@pdx.edu

Principles of Microeconomics, Principles of Macroeconomics

Chantha Kim  | Adjunct Faculty

503-725-3907

chantha@pdx.edu

Principles of Microeconomics, Principles of Macroeconomics

Sudeshna Pal | Adjunct Faculty

503-725-3907

Sudeshna@pdx.edu

Microeconomic Theory, Macroeconomic Theory, Economics of Environmental Issues, Money & Banking, Economics of Developing Countries

Mike Paruszkiewicz | Adjunct Faculty

mpar2@pdx.edu

Principles of Microeconomics, Principles of Macroeconomics

Peter Stiffler | Adjunct Faculty

stiffler@pdx.edu

Economics of Environmental Issues