Search Google Appliance


ECE Faculty

Academic Faculty

Dr. BassRobert Bass, Professor
Power Engineering
Ph.D. University of Virginia
robert.bass@pdx.edu
503.725.2818

 

Dr. BirdJonathan Bird, Associate Professor
Power Engineering
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin Madison
bird@pdx.edu
503.725.9059

 

Dr. CampbellRichard Campbell, Associate Professor
RFIC Design
Ph.D. University of Washington
rlc3@pdx.edu
503.725.2822

 

Malgorzata Chrzanowska-Jeske, Professor
Design Automation
Ph.D. Auburn University
jeske@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.5415

 

Donald Duncan, Research Professor, Associate Chair
Physical and Statistical Optics
Ph.D. Ohio State University
dduncan@pdx.edu
503.725.9044

 

Mark FaustMark Faust, Assistant Professor
Computer Architecture
M.S.E.E. Carnegie-Mellon University
faustm@pdx.edu
503.725.5412

 

Garrison Greenwood, Associate Professor
Computational Intelligence
Ph.D. University of Washington
greenwd@pdx.edu
503.725.2352

 

Dr. HallDouglas V. Hall, Associate Professor
Computer Architecture
Ph.D. Portland State University
d2dh@pdx.edu
503.725.5396

 

Dr. HammerstromDan Hammerstrom, Professor, IEEE Life Fellow
Biologically Inspired Nanoelectronics
Ph.D. University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
dwh@pdx.edu
503.725.3820

 

Dr. HoltzmanMelinda Holtzman, Senior Instructor II
Electromagnetics
Ph.D. University of Nevada, Reno
holtzman@pdx.edu
503.725.9043

 

Dr. JenqY. C. Jenq, Professor, IEEE Fellow
Digital Signal Processing
Ph.D. Princeton University
jenqy@pdx.edu
503.725.5414

 

Roy KravitzRoy Kravitz, Senior Instructor, Westside Program Director
Embedded Systems and FPGA System-On-Chip Design
M.S.E.E. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
roy.kravitz@pdx.edu
503.725.9046

 

Dr. LiFu Li, Professor
Communications
Ph.D. University of Rhode Island
lif@pdx.edu
503.725.3824

 

Dr. McNamesJames McNames, Professor, Department Chair

Signal Processing
Ph.D. Stanford University
mcnames@pdx.edu
503.725.5390

 

Microelectronics

Ph.D. University of Massachusetts, Amherst
pejcinb@pdx.edu
503.725.5416

 

Dr. PerkowskiMarek A. Perkowski, Professor
Intelligent Robotics
Ph.D. Technical University of Warsaw, Poland
perkowm@pdx.edu
503.725.5411

 

Tom Schubert, Instructor
Design Verification and Validation
Ph.D. University of California, Davis
tom.schubert@pdx.edu
503.725.5395

 

 Dr. SideriusMartin Siderius, Professor, ASA Fellow 
Acoustics and Electromagnetics
Ph.D. University of Washington
siderius@pdx.edu
503.725.3223

 

Dr. SongXiaoyu Song, Professor
Design Automation and Formal Methods
Ph.D. University of Pisa, Italy
songx@pdx.edu
503.725.5398

 

Dr. TeuscherChristof Teuscher, Associate Professor
Emerging Computing Paradigms and Architectures
Ph.D. Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Switzerland
teuscher@pdx.edu

 

 

Dr. TymerskiRichard Tymerski, Associate Professor
Power Electronics
Ph.D. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
tymerski@ece.pdx.edu
503.725.5424

 

Dr. ZurkLisa M. Zurk, Professor, ASA Fellow
Electromagnetics and Acoustics
Ph.D. University of Washington
zurkl@pdx.edu
503.725.2213

 


Joint Appointments

Dr. SanchezErik Sanchez
Associate Professor of Physics and ECE
Ph.D. Portland State University
esanchez@pdx.edu
503.725.3819

 

Dr. SolankiRaj Solanki
Professor of Physics and ECE
Nanotechnology
Ph.D. Colorado State University
solanki@pdx.edu
503.725.3231


Research Appointments

Dr. AckenJohn Acken, Adjunct Research Associate Professor
Ph.D. Standford University
acken@pdx.edu  

 

 

Andrew GreenbergAndrew Greenberg, Associate
M.S. Portland State University
adg@ece.pdx.edu

 

 

Dr. RouseffDaniel Rouseff, Adjunct Research Associate Professor
Electromagnetics and Acoustics
Ph.D. University of Washington
rouseff@pdx.edu

 

 

Dr. ShirleyGlenn Shirley, Adjunct Research Associate Professor
IC Assembly/Test, Quality and Reliability
Ph.D. Arizona State University
cshirley@pdx.edu
503.725.2813

 

Dr. SutherlandIvan Sutherland, Visiting Scientist, ACM Fellow
Asychronous Research Center
Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology

 

 

Dr. WanEric Wan, Research Associate Professor
Ph.D. Stanford University
eric.wan@pdx.edu
503.725.9041

 

 


Adjunct Faculty

Manoranjan Acharya

macharya@pdx.edu

Tareque Ahmad
tahmad@pdx.edu

AKM Ahsan
aahsan@pdx.edu

Berkin Akin
bakin@pdx.edu

Alaa Alameldeen
alamelde@pdx.edu

Zeshan Chishti 
zeshan@pdx.edu

Jessica Feenstra
feenstra@pdx.edu

Ross Gadient
gadient@pdx.edu

Jasur Hanbaba
jhanbaba@pdx.edu

Yuchen Huang
yuchen@pdx.edu

Eric Krause
ekrause@pdx.edu

Mark Martin
marmart2@pdx.edu

Herbert Mayer
herbert.g.mayer@gmail.com

Betsy Natter
natterb@pdx.edu

Ataur Patwary
patwary@pdx.edu

Luis Perez
lgp2@pdx.edu

Seth Pugsley
pugsley@pdx.edu

Edin Sijercic
sijercic@pdx.edu

Ketul Sutaria
ketul2@pdx.edu

Jaz Veach
veachjaz@pdx.edu

PJ Waskiewicz
ppw@pdx.edu

Phillip Wong
pkwong@pdx.edu

Walter Woods
wwoods@pdx.edu

Jin Zhang
zhangjs@pdx.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Lee Casperson
Professor Emeritus, IEEE Fellow
Optics and Lasers
Ph.D. California Institute of Technology

 

 

W. Robert Daasch, Professor 
IC Design and Test 
Ph.D. University of Washington
daasch@pdx.edu
503.725.5409

 

George G. Lendaris
Professor Emeritus, IEEE Fellow
Computational Intelligence
Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley

 

 

James E. Morris, Professor Emeritus, IEEE Fellow 
Nanoelectronics Packaging 
Ph.D. University of Saskatchewan, Canada
jmorris@pdx.edu
503.725.9588

 

Jack C. Riley
Associate Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

Rolf Schaumann
Professor Emeritus, IEEE Fellow
Analog Circuit Design
Ph.D. University of Minnesota