Search Google Appliance

Task Force on Campus Safety

Presidential Task Force on Campus Safety Final Report, November 1, 2013

The Task Force provided President Wiewel a set of recommendations on how to best address safety concerns and improve the University's response to criminal activity on campus.

2013 Charge to Committee from President Wiewel, April 25, 2013

Task Force Chair

  • Jackie Balzer, Ph.D., Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs

Task Force Members

  • Chas Lopez, Executive Director of Global Diversity & Inclusion
  • Dominic Thomas, Director of Conduct and Community Standards
  • P.K. Runkles-Pearson, Assistant General Counsel
  • Mary Moller, Director of Local and Federal Government Relations, Government Relations
  • Heather Randol, Environmental Health and Safety Manager
  • Debbie Kirkland, Chief of Staff to the Vice President for Finance and Administration
  • Kris Henning, Ph.D., Associate Dean, College of Urban & Public Affairs
  • Nicole Morris, Graduate Student Representative
  • Valerie Holdahl, Undergraduate Student Representative

Ad Hoc Members

  • Phillip Zerzan, Chief of Campus Public Safety
  • Bryant Haley, Emergency Management Coordinator

Recent Studies