Computer Science Faculty

Faculty

 
Sergio Antoy, Tektronix Professor
antoys@pdx.edu | 503.725.3009 | FAB 120-26
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
Ehsan Aryafar, Assistant Professor
earyafar@pdx.edu | 503.725.9366 | FAB 115-12
Office Hours: By Appointment
 

Andrew Black, Professor
apblack@pdx.edu | 503.725.2411 | FAB 115-10
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
Nirupama Bulusu, Professor
nbulusu@pdx.edu | 503.725.2404  | FAB 120-24
Office Hours: By Appointment
Email instructor for contact details
 
Katie Casamento, Instructor
cas28@pdx.edu | 503.725.2513 | FAB 115D
Office Hours: T 1400-1600 via Zoom
 
 
David Ely, Senior Instructor
ely@pdx.edu | FAB 120-17
Office Hours: By Appointment via Zoom
 
 
Karla Fant, Senior Instructor
karlaf@pdx.edu | 503.725.5394 | FAB 120-19
Office Hours: TR 1400-1500 via Zoom
 
 
Wu-chang Feng, Professor
wuchang@pdx.edu | 503.725.2409 | FAB 120-14
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
Wu-chi Feng, Professor 
wuchi@pdx.edu | 503.725.2408 | FAB 120-22
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
Ellie Harmon, Senior Instructor
harmon8@pdx.edu | FAB 120-15
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
Warren Harrison, Professor
warren@pdx.edu | 503.725.3108 | FAB 120-04
Office Hours: By Appointment via Zoom
 
 
James Hook, Professor
james.hook@pdx.edu | 503.725.5166 | EB 502
Office Hours: By Appointment; contact Brandi Cobb to schedule an appointment
 
 
Bruce Irvin, Senior Instructor
rbi@pdx.edu | FAB 120-11
Office Hours: By Appointment via Zoom
 
 
Mark Jones, Professsor & Department Chair
mpj@pdx.edu | 503.725.3206 | FAB 120-20
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
Karen Karavanic, Professor 
karavan@pdx.edu | 503.725.5491 | FAB 120-12
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
Jingke Li, Associate Professor & Associate Chair
lij@pdx.edu | 503.725.4053 | FAB 120-06
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
Feng Liu, Associate Professor
fliu@pdx.edu | 503.725.3221 | FAB 120-09
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
David Lu, Instructor
dlu@pdx.edu | FAB 120-09
Office Hours: By Appointment via Zoom
 
 
David Maier, Maseeh Professor
maier@pdx.edu | 503.725.2406 | FAB 115-14
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
Bart Massey, Associate Professor
masseyb@pdx.edu | 503.725.5393 | FAB 120-18
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
Melanie Mitchell, Professor
mm@pdx.edu | 503.725.2412 | FAB 115-13
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
Sarah Mocas, Senior Instructor
bcsm@pdx.edu | FAB 120-07
Office Hours: By Appointment via Zoom
Contact Dr. Mocas via email to schedule appointment
 
Mark Morrissey, Senior Instructor
markem@pdx.edu | 503.725.8868 | FAB 120-13
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
Caterina Paun, Instructor
caterina@pdx.edu | 503.725.2518 | FAB 115C
Office Hours: By Appointment via Zoom
 
 
Anthony Rhodes, Instructor
arhodes@pdx.edu | 503.725.2519 | FAB 115B
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
Marly Roncken, Research Professor
mroncken@cecs.pdx.edu | FAB 105
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
Suresh Singh, Professor
singhsp@pdx.edu | 503.725.5402 | FAB 120-16
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
Fang Song, Assistant Professor
fsong@pdx.edu | FAB 115-08
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
Andrew Tolmach, Professor
tolmach@pdx.edu | 503.725.5492 | FAB 120-23
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
Kristin Tufte, Assistant Research Professor
tufte@pdx.edu | 503.725.2419 | FAB 115-09
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
Charles Wright, Associate Professor
cvw@pdx.edu | 503.725.4252 | FAB 120-25
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
Fei Xie, Professor
xie@pdx.edu | 503.725.2403 | FAB 120-10
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 
Bryant York, Professor
bwyork@pdx.edu | 503.725.9521| FAB 115-12
Office Hours: By Appointment
 
 

Other Instructors

Jeffrey De La Mare, Adjunct Instructor
dejef@pdx.edu | FAB 115-06
Office Hours: T 1800-1900, R 0900-1000 via Zoom
 
Paul Doliotis, Adjunct Assistant Professor
doliotis@pdx.edu | FAB 115-07
Office Hours: MW 1730-1830 via Zoom
 
Chris Gilmore, Senior Adjunct Instructor
grimjack@cs.pdx.edu | FAB 115-07
Office Hours: TR 1700-1750 via Zoom
 
Steven Libby, Graduate Teaching Assistant
slibby@pdx.edu | FAB 115-06
Office Hours: MF 1200-1300
 
Chris Kim, Adjunct Instructor
chris.kim@pdx.edu | FAB 115-07
Office Hours: TR 1700-1800 via Zoom
 
Jack Weast, Adjunct Instructor
jweast@pdx.edu | FAB 115-07
Office Hours: R 1700-1800 via Zoom
 
David Whitlock, Adjunct Instructor
whitlocd@pdx.edu | FAB 115-06
Office Hours: W 1630-1730 via Zoom
 

Emeritus Faculty

Maria Balogh
maria@cs.pdx.edu   
Office Hours: By Appointment                                  
 
Cynthia Brown
cbrown@cs.pdx.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment    
 
Lois Delcambre
lmd@pdx.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment    
 
Richard Hamlet
hamlet@cs.pdx.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment    
 
James Hein
jlhein@gmail.com
Office Hours: By Appointment    
 
Leonard Shapiro
len@cs.pdx.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment    
 
Tim Sheard
sheard@cs.pdx.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment