Directory

CEE Main Office: 503-725-4282

CEE Conference Room: 503-725-3395

Faculty

Research and Affiliated Faculty

Adjunct Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Staff

Faculty

Name Office Contact Information Specialty Area

Kelly Clifton
Professor

EB 301E 503-725-2871
kclifton@pdx.edu
Transportation

Richard Corsi
Dean and Professor

EB 500

503-725-8393
rcorsi@pdx.edu

Environmental/Water Resources

Annette Dietz
Instructor 

EB 202C 503-725-2328
acdietz@pdx.edu
Environmental/Water Resources

Peter Dusicka
Professor

EB 301C 503-725-9558
dusicka@pdx.edu
Structural

Miguel Figliozzi
Professor

EB 301H 503-725-2836
figliozzi@pdx.edu
Transportation

Bill Fish
Associate Professor

EB 202E 503-725-4278
fishw@pdx.edu
Environmental/Water Resources

David Jay
Professor

EB 301G 503-725-4247
djay@pdx.edu
Environmental/Water Resources

Gwynn Johnson
Associate Professor

EB 202F 503-725-8710
gjohnson@pdx.edu
Environmental/Water Resources

Arash Khosravifar
Assistant Professor

EB 202G 503-725-4280
karash@pdx.edu
Geotechnical

Evan Kristof
Senior Instructor

EB 202T 503-725-4231
ekristof@pdx.edu
Structural

Patrick McLaughlin
Instructor

EB 202A 503-725-2202
patrick.mclaughlin@pdx.edu
Structural 

Christopher Monsere
Professor & Chair

EB 202K 503-725-9746
monsere@pdx.edu
Transportation

Diane Moug
Assistant Professor

EB202N 503-725-4283
dmoug@pdx.edu
Geotechnical

Jim Pankow
Professor

EB 202D 503-725-2844
pankowj@pdx.edu
Environmental/Water Resources 

Franz Rad
Professor

EB 202M 503-725-4205
radf@pdx.edu
Structural

Thomas Schumacher
Associate Professor

EB 301B 503-725-4199
thomas.schumacher@pdx.edu
Structural

Stefan Talke
Associate Professor 

EB 301F 503-725-2870
s.a.talke@pdx.edu
Environmental/Water Resources  

Mary Ann Triska
Instructor 

EB 202B 503-725-2354
mtriska@pdx.edu

Structural

Avinash Unnikrishnan
Associate Professor

EB 301D 503-725-2872
uavinash@pdx.edu
Transportation

Scott Wells
Professor

EB 301A 503-725-4276
wellss@pdx.edu
Environmental/Water Resources  

Research and Affiliated Faculty

NAME OFFICE CONTACT INFORMATION SPECIALTY AREA

Chris Berger
Research Assistant Professor

EB 220 503-725-3048
bergerc@pdx.edu
Environmental/Water Resources

Joseph Jurisa
Research Associate 

EB 301T

503-725-3312
jurisa@pdx.edu 

Environmental/Water Resources

Sirisha Kothuri
Senior Research Associate

EB 202Q

503-725-4208
skothuri@pdx.edu 

Transportation

Wentai Luo
Senior Research Associate

  503-725-2591
wentai@pdx.edu
Environmental/Water Resources

Kristin Tufte
Research Assistant Professor

FAB 115-09 503-725-3312
tufte@pdx.edu 
Transportation

Liming Wang
Affiliated Assistant Professor

UC 350D 503-725-5130
lmwang@pdx.edu 
Transportation

Ed Zaron
Research Associate Professor

EB 202H  503-725-2435
ezaron@pdx.edu 
Environmental/Water Resources

Adjunct Faculty

NAME CONTACT INFORMATION Title/EMPLOYer

Jason Bock

jbock@pdx.edu

Project Engineer
GRI

Paul Gilham

pgilham@pdx.edu

Chief Engineer
Western Wood Structures, Inc.

Steve Hawk 

hawk3@pdx.edu

Senior Structural Engineer
Coffman Engineers

Peter Koonce

pkoonce@pdx.edu

Division Manager, Signals & Street Lighting Division
City of Portland

Travis McFeron

mcferon@pdx.edu

Senior Structural Engineer, Principal
Peterson Structural Engineers

Seth Reddy

sreddy@pdx.edu

Staff Engineer
Geotechnical Resources

David Schoelhammer

dschoel2@pdx.edu

Research Hydrologist
USGS

Emeritus Faculty

NAME OFFICE CONTACT INFORMATION SPECIALTY AREA

Chik Erzurumlu
Dean Emeritus

  erzurumlu@cecs.pdx.edu Structural

Roy Koch
Provost Emeritus and
Professor Emeritus 

  kochr@pdx.edu  Environmental/Water Resources

Kent Lall
Professor Emeritus

  kent@cecs.pdx.edu Transportation 
Trevor Smith
Professor Emeritus
EB 260A 503-725-3225
smithtd@pdx.edu 
Geotechnical

Staff

Name Office Contact Information

Ariel Lewis
Department Manager

EB 202S  503-725-4244
ariel.lewis@pdx.edu

Tom Bennett
Development Engineer

EB 130

503-725-4279
tbennett@pdx.edu

Megan Falcone 
Program Administrator

EB 202R 503-725-2398
megan.niermeyer@pdx.edu

Sam Parsons
Department Services Coordinator 

EB 200 503-725-4282
spars2@pdx.edu