Search Google Appliance


Faculty + Staff

Full-time Faculty

 

Pat Boas
Director, School of Art + Design
Art Practice, Mixed Media

Office: AB 110D

boasp@pdx.edu | 503-725-3300

 

Kate Bingaman Burt
Associate Professor 
Graphic Design Area Coordinator

Office: AB 110A 
kateb@pdx.edu | 503-725-3324

 

George Armantrout
Senior Instructor
Art History, Ancient Art

Office: CH 492E 
d1ga@pdx.edu | 503-725-6391

 

Horia Boboia
Professor, BFA Program Coordinator
Art Practice, Painting

Office: NH 291A
boboiah@pdx.edu | 503.725.3335


Lis Charman
Professor, Associate Director and Friendtorship Co-Coordinator
Graphic Design 

Office: AB Annex 150
charman@pdx.edu | 503.725.3302

 

Eleanor Erskine
Associate Professor
Art Practice Area Coordinator, Printmaking

Office: NH 282
erskine@pdx.edu | 503.725.3336

 

Tia Factor
Senior Instructor
Art Practice 

Office: NH 297B
tfactor@pdx.edu | 503-725-3385

 

Harrell Fletcher
Professor
MFA Social Practice Program Coordinator

Office: AB 310J
harrell@pdx.edu | 503.725.3322

 

Erik Geschke
Associate Professor
Art Practice, Sculpture

Office: SH 107A
egeschke@pdx.edu | 503.725.3327

Assistant Professor
Art Practice

Office: LH 125
 aheryer@pdx.edu | 503.725.4674

 

Rachel Hines
Senior Instructor
Art Practice

Office: NH 291
rachel.a.hines@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Thom Hines
Assistant Professor
Graphic Design, Interactive Media

Office: AB Annex 155
thines@pdx.edu | 503.725.3331


Assistant Professor
Head, CORE program
 
Office: AB 310C
illumin@pdx.edu | 503.725.3376

Meredith James
Assistant Professor
Graphic Design

Office: AB 126
mejames@pdx.edu | 503.725.3301

 

Lisa Jarrett
Assistant Professor
Art Practice

Office: AB 123
ljarrett@pdx.edu | 503-725-3314

 

Junghee Lee
Professor
Art History, Asian Art

Office: AB 310F 
leeju@pdx.edu | 503-725-3347

 

Briar Levit
Assistant Professor
Graphic Design 

Office: AB 121
blevit@pdx.edu | 503-725-3332

 

Jesse Locker
Associate Professor
Art History, Italian Renaissance & Baroque

Office: AB 310A
locker@pdx.edu | 503-725-3337

 

Anne McClanan
Professor
Art History, Western Medieval & Byzantine

Office: AB 310B
anne@pdx.edu | 503-725-3338

 

Julie Perini
Associate Professor
Video & Time-Based Media

Office: NH 257A
perini@pdx.edu | 503-725-3343

 

Ralph Pugay
James DePriest Visiting Professor
Art Practice

Office: NH M238D
ralphp@pdx.edu | 503-725-3397


Carmen Ripollés
Assistant Professor
Art History Area Coordinator, Spanish Baroque

Office: AB 310H
ripolles@pdx.edu | 503-725-3369

 

Sue Taylor
Professor, Associate Dean of the College of the Arts
Art History, Modern

Office: AB 310E
taylorsc@pdx.edu | 503-725-8121

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Nishat Akhtar
Adjunct Instructor 
Graphic Design

Office: AB 310
nishat.akhtar@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Roya Amirsoleymani
Adjunct Instructor 
Art & Social Practice

Office: AB 310
roya2@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Graham Bell
Adjunct Instructor 
Art History

Office: AB 310
gbell@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Steve Brown
Adjunct Instructor 
Art Practice, CORE

Office: AB 310
smb2@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Carl Diehl
Adjunct Instructor 
Art Practice

Office: NH 291
cdiehl@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Laura DiTrapani
Adjunct Instructor 
Art History, Animation

Office: NH 291
ditrapan@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Kate Giambrone
Adjunct Instructor 
Graphic Design

Office: AB 310
kgiambr@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Lori Gilbert
Adjunct Instructor 
Art Practice

Office: AB 310
lorg@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Daniel Glendening
Adjunct Instructor 
CORE

Office: AB 310
dglen2@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515


Anna Gray 
Adjunct Instructor 
Art Practice, CORE

Office: AB 310
acgray@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Lisa Gronseth
Adjunct Instructor 
Art Practice

Office: NH 291
gronseth@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Sabina Haque
Adjunct Instructor 
Art Practice

Office: AB 310
sabinah@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Jake Hollomon
Adjunct Instructor 
Graphic Design

Office: NH 251
hollomon@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Ariana Jacob
Adjunct Instructor 
Art & Social Practice, CORE

Office: AB 310
ajacob@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515


Burke Jam
Adjunct Instructor 
Art Practice

Office: NH 291
bjam@pdx.edu | 503.725.8247

 

Julianna Johnson
Adjunct Instructor 
Graphic Design

Office: AB 310
jmjohn@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Una Kim
Adjunct Instructor 
Art Practice

Office: NH 291 & AB 310
ukim@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Kendra Larson
Adjunct Instructor 
Art Practice

Office: AB 310
kendra3@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515


Pam Minty
Adjunct Instructor 
Art Practice, Filmmaking

Office: NH 291
psminty@pdx.edu | 503-725-3515

 

Chris North
Adjunct Instructor 
Graphic Design

Office: AB 310
north@pdx.edu | 503-725-3515

 

Laurel Pavic
Adjunct Instructor 
Art History

Office: NA
pavic@pdx.edu

 

Rory Phillips
Adjunct Instructor 
Graphic Design

Office: AB 310
rorey@pdx.edu | 503-725-3515

 

Crystal Schenk
Adjunct Instructor 
Art Practice, Sculpture

Office: NH 291
cschenk@pdx.edu | 503-725-3515

 

Mandee Schroer
Adjunct Instructor
Art Practice

Office: AB 310G
aschroer@pdx.edu | 503-725-3334

 

Conrad Schumacher
Adjunct Instructor
Art Education, Friendtorship

Office: AB 310
cschumac@pdx.edu | 503-725-3515

 

Sara Siestreem
Adjunct Instructor
Art Practice

Office: AB 310
siestree@pdx.edu | 503-725-3515

 

Amy Sly
Adjunct Instructor
Graphic Design

Office: AB 310
sly@pdx.edu | 503-725-3515

 

Ethan Allen Smith
Adjunct Instructor
Graphic Design

Office: NH 291 & AB 310
sethan@pdx.edu | 503-725-3515

 

Amy Steel
Adjunct Instructor
Elementary Art Education

Office: AB 310
asteel@pdx.edu | 503-725-3515

 

Susan Stutz
Adjunct Instructor
Graphic Design

Office: AB 310
stutzs@pdx.edu | 503-725-3515

 

Jason Sturgill
Adjunct Instructor
Graphic Design

Office: AB 310
jgs2@pdx.edu | 503-725-3515

 

Nicolette Trahoulia
Adjunct Instructor
Byzantine Art History

Office: NA
nst2@pdx.edu

 

Susanne Tringali
Adjunct Instructor
Art History

Office: AB 310
stringal@pcc.edu | 503-725-3515


Staff


Eric Jensen
Materials Lab Coordinator

Office: SH 130
jensene@pdx.edu | 503-725-98

 

Mary McVein
Digital Resources Curator

Office: AB 310G
mcveinm@pdx.edu | 503-725-3344

 

 

Xavier Oberlander
Program Assistant

Office: NH 283
xavier@pdx.edu | 503-725-3680

 

Samantha Peters
Office Specialist

Office: AB 110
sapeters@pdx.edu | 503-725-3675

 

 

Mandee Schroer
MFA Lecture Series Coordinator

Office: AB 310G
aschroer@pdx.edu | 503-725-3334

 

Ellen Wack
Program Coordinator

Office: AB 110B
wacke@pdx.edu | 503-725-8450