Faculty + Staff

Full-time Faculty

 

Kate Bingaman Burt
Professor 
Graphic Design Area Coordinator

Office: AB 110A 
kateb@pdx.edu | 503-725-3324

 

Pat Boas
Professor
Art Practice

Office: AB 122

boasp@pdx.edu | 503-725-8980

 

Horia Boboia
Professor
Art Practice, Painting

Office: FMH 215
boboiah@pdx.edu | 503.725.3335

 

Lis Charman
Professor, Director 
Graphic Design 

Office: AB 110D
charman@pdx.edu | 503.725.3300

 

Eleanor Erskine
Professor
Printmaking

Office: SH 149A
erskine@pdx.edu | 503.725.3336

 

Harrell Fletcher
Ausplund Tooze Family Professor of Art and Social Practice
MFA Social Practice Program Coordinator

Office: AB 310J
harrell@pdx.edu | 503.725.3322

 

Erik Geschke
Associate Professor
Art Practice, Sculpture

Office: FMH 214
egeschke@pdx.edu | 503.725.3327

Associate Professor
Art Practice Area Coordinator, Textiles
 
Office: FMH 207
 aheryer@pdx.edu | 503.725.4674

 

Thom Hines
Associate Professor
Graphic Design, Interactive Media

Office: AB Annex 155
thines@pdx.edu | 503.725.3331

 

Associate Professor
Head, CORE program
 
Office: AB 310C
illumin@pdx.edu | 503.725.3376

 

Meredith James
Associate Professor
Graphic Design

Office: AB 154 (Art Annex)
mejames@pdx.edu | 503.725.3301

 

Lisa Jarrett
Assistant Professor, BFA AP Coordinator
Art Practice

Office: AB 123
ljarrett@pdx.edu | 503-725-3314

 

Junghee Lee
Professor
Art History, Asian Art

Office: AB 310F 
leeju@pdx.edu | 503-725-3347

 

Assistant Professor

Graphic Design, Interactive Design

 Office: AB 154C
 steplee@pdx.edu503-725-

 

Briar Levit
Associate Professor
Graphic Design 

Office: AB 121
blevit@pdx.edu | 503-725-3332

 

Jesse Locker
Associate Professor
Art History, Italian Renaissance & Baroque

Office: AB 310A
locker@pdx.edu | 503-725-3337

 

Anne McClanan
Professor
Art History, Western Medieval & Byzantine

Office: AB 310B
anne@pdx.edu | 503-725-3338

 

Assistant Professor

Art History Area Coordinator, Mexican Art

Office: AB 310E

alberto6@pdx.edu 503-725-

 

Julie Perini
Associate Professor
Video & Time-Based Media

Office: FMH 213
perini@pdx.edu | 503-725-3343

 

Ralph Pugay
James DePreist Visiting Professor
Art Practice, MFA Studio Practice Coordinator

Office: AB 120
ralphp@pdx.edu | 503-725-3397

 

Carmen Ripollés
Associate Professor
Art History, Spanish Baroque

Office: AB 310H
ripolles@pdx.edu | 503-725-3369

 

Assistant Professor
Graphic Design

 

Office: AB 126
ss3@pdx.edu | 503-725-3515

 
 

Cielle Charron
Instructor
Graphic Design

Office: AB 128
cielle@pdx.edu | 503-725-3515
 
 
 

Adjunct Faculty

Nishat Akhtar
Adjunct Instructor 
Graphic Design

Office: AB 310
nishat.akhtar@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Roya Amirsoleymani
Adjunct Instructor 
Art & Social Practice

Office: AB 310
roya2@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Graham Bell
Adjunct Instructor 
Art History

Office: AB 310
gbell@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Steve Brown
Adjunct Instructor 
Art Practice

Office: FMH 253
smb2@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Roz Crews
Adjunct Instructor 
CORE, Graphic Design, Art & Social Practice
 
Office: FMH 253
roz@pdx.edu 503.725.3515
 
 

Leah Davidson
Adjunct Instructor 
Graphic Design

Office: AB 310
lnd3@pdx.edu 503.725.3515

 

Laura DiTrapani
Adjunct Instructor 
Art History, Animation

Office: FMH 253
ditrapan@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Amanda Evans
Adjunct Instructor 
CORE, Art Practice

Office: FMH 253
amaevans@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515
 
 
 
 

Tia Factor

  • Adjunct Instructor 
  • Art Practice, Painting

  • Office: FMH 253
  • tfactor@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Kate Giambrone
Adjunct Instructor 
Graphic Design

Office: AB 310
kgiambr@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Lori Gilbert
Adjunct Instructor 
Art Practice

Office: AB 310
lorg@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Anna Gray 
Adjunct Instructor 
Art Practice, CORE

Office: FMH 253
acgray@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Lisa Gronseth
Adjunct Instructor 
Art Practice

Office: FMH 253
gronseth@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Sabina Haque
Adjunct Instructor 
Art Practice

Office: FMH 253
sabinah@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Adjunct Instructor 
Art Practice
 
Office: FMH 253
dirh@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

 

Ariana Jacob
Adjunct Instructor 
Art & Social Practice, CORE

Office: FMH 253
ajacob@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Julianna Johnson
Adjunct Instructor 
Graphic Design

Office: AB 310
jmjohn@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Una Kim
Adjunct Instructor 
Art Practice

Office: FMH 253
ukim@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Kendra Larson
Adjunct Instructor 
Art Practice

Office: FMH 253
kendra3@pdx.edu | 503.725.3515

 

Chris North
Adjunct Instructor 
Graphic Design

Office: AB 310
north@pdx.edu | 503-725-3515

 

Laurel Pavic
Adjunct Instructor 
Art History

Office: NA
lrpavic@pdx.edu

 

Rory Phillips
Adjunct Instructor 
Graphic Design

Office: AB 310
rorey@pdx.edu | 503-725-3515

 

Mandee Schroer
Adjunct Instructor
Art Practice

Office: AB 310G
aschroer@pdx.edu | 503-725-3334

 

Conrad Schumacher
Adjunct Instructor
Art Education, Friendtorship

Office: AB 310
cschumac@pdx.edu | 503-725-3515

 

Amy Sly
Adjunct Instructor
Graphic Design

Office: AB 310
sly@pdx.edu | 503-725-3515

 

Ethan Allen Smith
Adjunct Instructor
Graphic Design

Office: AB 310
sethan@pdx.edu | 503-725-3515

 

Amy Steel
Adjunct Instructor
Elementary Art Education

Office: FMH 253
asteel@pdx.edu | 503-725-3515

 

Nicolette Trahoulia
Adjunct Instructor
Byzantine Art History

Office: NA
nst2@pdx.edu

 

Susanne Tringali
Adjunct Instructor
Art History

Office: AB 310
stringal@pcc.edu | 503-725-3515

 

Staff

Eric Jensen
Materials Lab Coordinator

Office: SH 130
jensene@pdx.edu | 503-725-98

 

Mary McVein
Digital Resources Curator

Office: AB 310G
mcveinm@pdx.edu | 503-725-3344


Xavier Oberlander
Program Assistant

Office: FMH 243A
xavier@pdx.edu | 503-725-3680

 

Samantha Peters
Office Coordinator

Office: AB 110C
sapeters@pdx.edu | 503-725-3675

 

Mandee Schroer
MFA Lecture Series Coordinator

Office: AB 310G
aschroer@pdx.edu | 503-725-3334

 

Ellen Wack
Program Coordinator

Office: AB 110B
wacke@pdx.edu | 503-725-8450

 

Tom Yang
Digital Lab Technician, College of the Arts

Office: FMH M206
tyang@pdx.edu